Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hertford Storage Cabinet/ Side Board

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • storage cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for what I needed, easy to assemble, have been using it for a couple years without incident

    Read More
    kimk01 June 7, 2017
  • Hertford Sideboard Natural Finish Color
    Verified Purchase

    The item had major flaws that occurred during production of the item. The right front corner was badly cut during production but was finished anyways. There is also a large scrape on one of the front legs. All very noticeable. The box was not damaged in shipping so all of this happened at the factory. I have notified Overstock of the issue and we'll see what happens. The piece, besides the damage, is nice for the money. Good size and not a bad design. Easy to put together. Nice color. It's just the quality of manufacturing that is at question.

    Read More
    Peter B. August 18, 2016
  • Not worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made. Poor quality door fasteners. The wood splits easily. Honestly, keep looking.

    Read More
    stormy2310 August 6, 2016
  • http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Safavieh-Hert
    Verified Purchase

    E xcellant piece for the price. Was delivered quickly.

    Read More
    Randy S. July 14, 2016
  • Quality and craftsmanship
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture! It's constructed well and the wood is beautiful. I was expecting something a bit more 'factory made' but pleasantly surprised. Packaged very well and legs attached in minutes.

    Read More
    charliemrhy May 15, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This side board cabinet piecr added elegance to my dining room.

    Read More
    ercilia December 21, 2015
  • Sideboard
    Verified Purchase

    Light cherry wood appearance with sturdy hardware. May fit most decor. Ample storage. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    OstkUser42107 August 6, 2015
  • pinkmamabear
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sideboard for the money, all wood and looks good in my mission kitchen. It is just the right size and hides lots of stuff that used to sit on the counter. I have two smaller cabinets (on each side of my fireplace) made by Safavieh and am happy with them as well.

    Read More
    pinkmamabear August 4, 2015
  • Safavieh hertford storage cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Not color shown in picture. Staining is poor. Not pleased and will not order again.

    Read More
    paul D. June 9, 2015
  • Perfect touch!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this buffet table. Perfect fit for our dining room. Looks exactly like picture easy to put together.

    Read More
    Katie D. May 19, 2015
  • Hertford cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Solidly built, easy to put together, looks great in our master bedroom

    Read More
    Jay P. April 24, 2015
  • Safavieh Hertford Storage Cabine
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered furnitures from overstock many times in the past and most were mediocre products (made in China stuff) that I wanted to return as they arrived with pieces broken, mismatched, or defective, but did not return due to hassle and costs of shipping back. However this product was a genuine surprise. So far it seems like a high quality product. Super easy to assemble - only need to attach legs. Thank god no screws were missing. Overall good value for the price. Cons: Color is duller than picture; surface is not as smooth as the pic depicts (some parts are a bit rough); sides of pull-out storage bins are made of cardboard, NOT wood.

    Read More
    cmdmd January 13, 2015
  • really nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived in a perfect shape, not a scratch. Assembly was 5 minutes and this is a great piece of furniture! I bought a few pieces of Safavieh furniture here and I am very happy with it'd quality. Item arrived exactly as on the picture. I see some people say hardware was different color etc, my piece arrived exactly as listed. One thing is packaging. I still have little pieces of Styrofoam flying around so be careful, packaging is messy.

    Read More
    nusik February 28, 2014
  • Came in with cracked sides and bottom
    Verified Purchase

    The piece arrived in a torn box, with cracked sides. The bottom has come apart , cannot attach the legs as the piece that they attach to is cracked into two pieces. The color was very close to the picture online, design is great and good price too but not usable! I saw other reviews that had the same issue.

    Read More
    ashydude February 1, 2014
  • Believe Overstock's Color Description
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is too much of a geek for our own good. This sideboard is actually the Dolan model, as stated on the tag attached to the pieceof furniture, and the item number listed on the manufacturer's website. The Overstock website describes it as CHERRY; every other website, including the manufacturer's, describes the Dolan Sideboard as "natural" in color. Having dealt with numbers of incorrect websites, he encouraged me to go with the majority vote of that particular manufacturer's item number. The Overstock web master is obviously trying to give a more accurate description of the piece than is Safavieh. If I had to classify it, I would say it was Cherry or Mahogany, but definitely NOT natural. Believe the "Cherry" description on the Overstock website! Shipping was from California to Virginia in 6 days, no complaints. The product was very easy to assemble, and dimensions were accurate.

    Read More
    oldhoo January 25, 2014
  • Beautiful But Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this sideboard for my office. Outside of taking FOREVER to get shipped to me, it arrived damaged. The cardboard box it was in had been slashed on the outside but all inside of the box appeared to be well. Unfortunately when I went to assemble the piece I discovered that the two front corners were both damaged. It looked as if something had smashed against them. I am assuming the folks who packed it knew this as internally all of the Styrofoam packaging was fine. One other issue I had was two of the smaller drawers did not close all the way. Aside from the damaged corners, the piece is beautiful and the sturdiness seems good. It looks exactly like the one pictured but maybe a smidge darker. As others have said, it is very easy to assemble and I had it up in about 10 minutes, not including the time I spent chasing all of the little Styrofoam pieces around the room. I ended up contacting Overstock.com about the damaged corners and they were great to work with about getting a replacement sideboard. Unfortunately, when the new one arrived, it too was slightly damaged on one of the corners. The rest of the piece was great, including the small drawers. The damage is minor enough this time that I am going to just go with it and cover with a runner. Over all I love the piece, I think the issue truly comes down to the folks who are packaging this piece. I don't think it's Overstock.com's fault at all.

    Read More
    shannanboyer December 22, 2013
  • The product is Good but short of Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I rate this product as good. It looks just like the photo and is easy to put together--only the legs needed to be attached. My only fault with the product is the material is not 100% wood but engineered. For example, like engineered hardwood flooring where only a thin layer of real wood is placed over plywood/particleboard.

    Read More
    slm67 December 19, 2013
  • Great Side Board!!
    Verified Purchase

    Received this Side Board within a few days of ordering and couldn't be more pleased.The package was delivered in tip top shape and the hardware on the doors and drawers were the one's shown in the picture! Literally took less then 10 minutes to put the legs on, and that was it for asssembly. Bought this to match a dining room table in a hundred year old beach cottage in Maine and it just happen to match perfectly!

    Read More
    suzyq63 October 30, 2013
  • awesome sideboard
    Verified Purchase

    for the money it costs its a great deal we were skeptical at first because a product always looks good on line and when you buy it you discover its not what you thought it would be,. When we opened the box we were surprised at how easy it is to assemble 15 minutes and your done. The product is sturdy and well made and it looks really good in our dining room. I would recommend this sideboard to all my friends Overstock you guys nailed it with this one you rock!!!! keep on with these great deals

    Read More
    deeman1215 March 20, 2013
  • Furniture did not match the image
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed when I received this sideboard. It was damaged when I opened it, the side that needed to be assembled was cracked which shows that it is poor quality and the wood isn't very thick. It looks like the sideboard was not made very well because some of the drawers did not close properly either. I was also very disappointed with the hardware. It was different than the image on the website. They were round brass looking knobs instead.

    Read More
    sgaffan September 10, 2012
Sponsored Links