Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hartlepool Black/ Walnut Console Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our livingroom and after receiving it, we think it is better suited for the garage or maybe the deck outside. The finish is very rough and the underneath portions are not finished at all - they are just rough wood. Drawers have no glides - they just slide in and out like cardboard boxes. The top is stained a kind of gray-ish brown with no top coat at all - it looks more like a picnic table than a fine inside piece for a livingroom. Plus the instructions to put it together are very brief, mainly pictures, and the screws included require some kind of tool that was not included and we don't have. Beware about buying this - it is not at all like it is pictured and described.

    Read More
    phewlett April 26, 2011
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure why the other reviews are so bad. The piece looks exactly the same as in the picture. It is kind of rustic- enough to keep it from looking formal, but not so much to make it look cheap. It is nice and sturdy- our 15 pound cat jumps on it, plus we moved.. and it is still holding up really well. As long as it is put together tightly, you should have no trouble. Yes, the drawers have no glide, but they work just fine. We were happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    savannah2010 September 24, 2012
  • good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    he drawers are not really functional or useful on this console table. They open but they are too loose and not on tracks so you really can't use them for anything. Also....I'm thiinking about staining the top? or painting? the top just looks unfinished to me. but it was a very cheap console table and does look ok in our entryway. wish it was slightly taller though.

    Read More
    jbolt92 December 18, 2012
  • Fits perfectly with my dining room decor !
    Verified Purchase

    Matches perfectly with my dining room furniture. Love the black, slightly distressed rustic look. Not real formal, but works well for me as I live in a century old farm house. Love it !!

    Read More
    leechristine December 4, 2013
  • Beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    I get so many compliments on this table. We have an open floor plan and I have this in my dining/living area with a picture of the last supper above it. I placed a plate of candles and a topiary on the table and it's gorgeous. I would absolutely recommend this table - there is so much you can do with it.

    Read More
    hiatt911 July 26, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This table fits perfect in our foyer. The depth is great for a small area. Easy to put together and just beautiful.

    Read More
    charl5020 September 26, 2012
  • love the consol table goes great with ouir table
    Verified Purchase

    Connsol table blends in with our table just fine,top is not as light as the table,put that can be taken care later.just complets the room.Every one that comes love it.The free shiping was o so fine.This table draws are nice & deep,fits all the salt & pepper& other spices husband uses.

    Read More
    satday September 12, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical regarding the quality of the piece I ordered. Many of my friends report difficulty with furniture ordered on line by other suppliers.. I was able to put the table together, myself.. The directions are clear and easy to follow. I am very pleased with the quality of this table. It looks wonderful in my living room.

    Read More
    Mary K December 12, 2014
  • Console
    Verified Purchase

    Planned to use it in my kitchen. Table is used in my laundry room now to store dog food. The drawers fall out, and it doesn't withstand much under normal wear and tear conditions.

    Read More
    OstkUser139842 January 21, 2017
  • nice table for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for our living room. It matches our other furniture really good with the two tone woods. It did have a corner that was damaged a litle but we can live with it.

    Read More
    sherrilljolley December 22, 2012
  • console table
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this console table. The drawers are handy and the semi distressed look is attractive. It is a sturdy table. Good deal.

    Read More
    thinging1 November 10, 2015
  • exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great console. It comes in only 4 pieces. (A shelf, two sides and the top piece) It looks exactly as pictured. Drawers are deeper than I thought so that was a bonus. Got to my house super fast as well. Completely satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    1jeng June 26, 2017
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This was added to my dining room. It brings the perfect amount of rustic mix that I was looking for. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    sdees335 March 28, 2012
  • Nice, quality table
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased w this console table. Real wood and very sturdy. Altho assembly wasn't too bad, some aspects are challenging, like screwing in the bolts that are by the drawers. The drawers need to be opened in order to insert those bolts. Difficult to maneuver the Allen wrench for those, but otherwise , not a bad process. The other reviews were helpful. There is a Crack on an area on the side of table, but didn't affect structural integrity and not detectable to naked eye, so would not go through hassle of returning. ...all and all, a very pretty piece!

    Read More
    Roxana B. June 28, 2016
  • unhappy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    First I am an online shopper - I frequent Overstock and have ordered several things from this company over the years. I would be ashamed to put my lable on this product. I am also aware of the price point but expected better. 1. The box was 2x larger than the product and there wasn't enough tape on the box to hold what little packing material was included. It was all over my front porch. The product shifted and wasn't tight in the box. 2. I would have returned the product if box hadn't been torn and a return lable included. 3. The table was scrachted in several places & the screws didn't fit. We had to get different screws to hold it together. The whole table was stapled together. The staples on the back were not even holding the back on. I had to hammer the staples in. We touched up the paint and rigged the table because returning it would have been more trouble than it's worth. I wouldn't recommend the product and I'm disappointed in Overstock allowing a product to leave their warehouse in the condition it was in. ALL I can say is we made it work but don't be deceived by the picture. I will never order from this manufacturer again.

    Read More
    nib1123 July 9, 2013
  • received damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I received this item damaged. It looks like they tried repairing it with wood puddy. luckily the damage was on the back side of the table and was not visible. Otherwise a very nice console table.

    Read More
    Sharon G. December 28, 2014
  • Console Table
    Verified Purchase

    Nice table, but, the top of the table had many variations in the wood, also wood rough in spots, and chipped corner. Overstock did stand behind the table.

    Read More
    Debbie L. January 5, 2016
  • EXCELLENT
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect in my entryway. I love the colors, and I added some baskets to the bottom shelf, which added more storage, and makes it look even better. I also use the tabletop to place runners and seasonal decor. It was a cinch for my fiance to put together.

    Read More
    cam9369 July 17, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a table to put behind my couch, but I also wanted the flexibility of having a nice piece I could also put on display should I want to use the table for that purpose. This piece fit the bill perfectly...and I'm not too sure I want to hide it behind the couch. It's a lovely piece and it was very easy for one person to put it together. Thanks for another great product from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    flygirl1929 January 17, 2013
  • Couch table
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this table. It was not quite right for my room. Otherwise it was fine.

    Read More
    Pamela B. July 8, 2016