| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $141.51

MSRP: $648.99

Save $507.48 (78%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handwoven Casual Thick Jute Area Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have this rug in both my master bedroom and guest bedroom. I loved this rug so much I recommended it to my parents who now has it in their living room . It's very versatile and provides warmth to any room. The rug did not have an odor, and was very well packaged. Additionally, it is one of the most comfortable natural rugs. This definitely earns 5 stars!

    Read More
    VNV September 25, 2017
  • Soft and thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    Is softer than normal jute rugs

    Read More
    ninos9700 September 25, 2017
  • Safavieh handwoven area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful! Excellent quality! Perfect thickness! Shipping was fast!

    Read More
    Cristy R. September 24, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the look but didn't anticipate how thick this rug is. Although it looks fantastic, it is impractical under our dining table since the chairs get stuck when moving.

    Read More
    Carleen P. September 24, 2017
  • Nice sturdy rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I put this rug in my morning room. I have received multiple compliments on how sturdy it is and does not trap alot of dirt. Gives the room a very cozy look and fits perfect under a table.

    Read More
    Lola C. September 24, 2017
  • Great looking
    Verified Purchase

    Very good looking, natural fiber- love it

    Read More
    Lynn D. September 22, 2017
  • Incredible rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Soo soft and comfy to walk on...almost therapeutic. Looks modern and chic. It had a funny smell and was curled at the edges at first, but flattened out and stopped smelling after a couple days. I can't recommend this rug highly enough!

    Read More
    Cecilia R. September 21, 2017
  • Homey, Chic, Perfect for my home office!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug and the overall look. Price-wise too it was probably the best deal I could find at the time including in home goods, at home and other local stores / online retailers.

    Read More
    NSA September 20, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice moderately priced rug. I was looking to add more texture to my living room & this did the job perfectly. Only gave it 4 stas because there are a few loose ends that I find myself having to tuck in every few days. Does well in a 2 dog house. I would recommend this rug.

    Read More
    Eileen H. September 19, 2017
  • Frieda's Choice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is the second one I have ordered. I love them, and would have one thing to say. Make sure your puppy is house trained. They smell like the outdoors. But not for long.

    Read More
    Alice September 18, 2017
  • Perfect Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    If you like the look of "unfinished" rug, then this rug is for you. Softer than I expected, easy to maintain, perfect for under a dinning room table or bed. Be careful with loose ties, I just pushed them threw and it looks great.

    Read More
    Irene M. September 18, 2017
  • Just what I was hoping for!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am very pleased with the Jute area rug. The quality is excellent and a good, heavy weight. I do recommend having a non-slip pad underneath to prevent slippage. I believe that was mentioned in the description as well. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    Charlyn W. September 16, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    good color, i love it, prefect in my living room

    Read More
    ruihua c. September 14, 2017
  • Living outdidey
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in my outdoor living room looks amazing

    Read More
    k84smith September 12, 2017
  • YES to Safavieh Jute!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for JUST the right natural rug. I wanted something quality, chunky texture and natural, but still soft underfoot. THIS IS IT! And such a great price, too! Arrived quickly, within 2 days. Packaged very well. Laid it out, vacuumed it straight away and very little dust or debris came up. The edges are nicely finished. Yes, I found a few sticks and open loops, but I expected that with a jute rug. Just pick out sticks (maybe 4 total) and either tuck back in or cut the open loops (do not pull). I'm so pleased with this rug. I wanted something natural looking but soft under bare feet. It is in the salon of our boat, and I just love how it looks. No smell, either. I highly recommend buying this rug pad, which just enhances the feel and comfort level underneath, plus protects my hardwood floor: https://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Mohawk-Home-Premium-Non-slip-Felted-Dual-Surface-Rug-Pad-6-x-9/5721587/product.html Have a good sharp pair of scissors ready to go, because the rug pad is generously sized and I needed to cut off about 3" on the length and about 6" on the width so that the ends would lay flat on the floor, otherwise you see the pad underneath the sides and ends. But with a sharp pair of scissors, it took no time at all. I'm super pleased and am going to buy 2 matching runners for the hallways next.

    Read More
    OstkUser1373674 September 12, 2017
  • My rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great, I couldn't asked for awesome rug for the price, ty!

    Read More
    OstkUser1387234 September 12, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this rug based off of the reviews. Put once put down it's so uncomfortable under your feet. How can this be a comfortable rug under your feet with the raised ridges? I tried walking on for a while but nothing changed. I expected something that would feel great under your feet and this rug is definitely not. The quality of the rug is good however and if you won't mind the ridges then you will most likely love it.

    Read More
    Kimberley B. September 10, 2017
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    Soft to walk on and looks great on my covered porch.

    Read More
    Karen H. September 8, 2017
  • Juke rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very textured. Cushiony. Feels like a cushioned carpet! Beautiful!

    Read More
    Cheryl S. September 6, 2017
  • Excellent look
    Verified Purchase

    We were staging our home to sell. Our buyer liked the Jute rug so much they requested it in their house offer. It looked good and added a warm feeling to the bedroom. It's trendy now.

    Read More
    Happy Camper September 6, 2017
Sponsored Links