Sale: $139.99

MSRP: $648.99

Save $509.00 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handwoven Casual Thick Jute Area Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is very nice and very heavy!

    Read More
    Terri P. April 24, 2017
  • Jute area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely addition to a high traffic area. I've had to use a needle and thread for loose fibers.

    Read More
    Cheryl Z. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful - but flawed
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a really, really beautiful rich color. It is very comfortable to walk on and looks fantastic. The drawbacks (and thus the 4 stars) are that it is super high pile, thickly braided jute and my pantry door barely opens over it without some force which is a bit irritating, and it definitely does not allow my back door to open over it. I have it under my kitchen table, and it is pretty much impossible to slide your chair back from the table since it is so thickly braided. It also has started to slightly wave at the edges as it's been laying out over time (about 2 months). If I didn't already have a rug I loved dearly in my family room, I'd put it in there as it is gorgeous and rich looking and super comfortable. I like it too much to return it so my family complains about its drawbacks but it is staying put!

    Read More
    Nicole B. April 20, 2017
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    received the rug in a few days but it was hard to stand on and when you did the rug would spread apart. waiting for refund minus the shipping.

    Read More
    Karen B. April 18, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, exactly what I was looking for!

    Read More
    OstkUser936801 April 18, 2017
  • Good item for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, priced well below other name brands. Very pleased, looks great in our dining room and not scratchy to walk on.

    Read More
    Kathleen H. April 13, 2017
  • Great Deal for thick durable rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this rug for just over *** . It would definitely cost 5x that price (or more) at a high end store. It's nice and thick. It has a rustic durable look and feel. It has a few areas where you might need to tuck or tighten the knots BUT I would expect so given the type of material it's made of. I would recommend it. I just wish I had gotten it one size larger!

    Read More
    Qiana H. April 8, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug as a temporary. It was a great rug and the price was right. It arrived when promised. Buyer Beware. This rug was great and we loved it. We have purchased other rugs from Overstock that were not acceptable. Be prepared to eat your purchase, because what they will charge you in return shipping is insane.

    Read More
    William B. April 7, 2017
  • the safavieh causual jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier I'am very picky about colors fabric etc I bought taupe curtains for kitchen dining room this rug matckes and looks fantastic in the kitchen I've had so many compliments on it love it

    Read More
    debbie s. March 31, 2017
  • gorg
    Verified Purchase

    Looks awesome under my kitchen table!!!

    Read More
    Sandra P. March 30, 2017
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    Really great looking rug with just the right amount of cushion.

    Read More
    Vicki M. March 30, 2017
  • Sheds a lot...
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was ok for a while. It's easy to keep clean, however, it deposits so much sand underneath. It also sheds like crazy. I've had people ask me if I have a dog.

    Read More
    OstkUser605546 March 26, 2017
  • Ok for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Since it is woven, the rug itself is nice, but it actually has been "bagging" because I put our dining set on top of it. Overall good quality.

    Read More
    Maria F. March 25, 2017
  • Very nice quality jute rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it, but it didn't work in our space. It's a beautiful, soft rug, though.

    Read More
    queenielr March 24, 2017
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size, great quality (a lot softer than you'd expect).

    Read More
    OstkUser973555 March 23, 2017
  • Large area rug for living room
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug! Was considering it but not sure. My step mom had a rug in her living room that is AWESOME. Asked her where she got it, same rug. Ordered right away. Love the feel, nice and thick. She loves hers as well.

    Read More
    jbcmn March 23, 2017
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS RUG! Looks great in my bedroom!

    Read More
    Lindsey M. March 16, 2017
  • Catches chairs in the dining room.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 rugs. Love the rug in the living room. Walking on it feels like a little foot massage. Put one in the dining room but it catches the chairs and makes getting up from the table a little treacherous. Also on a tile floor there's seems to be dust that has to be vacuumed repeatedly.

    Read More
    Tracy D. March 14, 2017
  • Georgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It is beautifully made with georgeous natural huesof brown and tan. Also, my dog loves to roll on it and it shows no sign of wear after she does (she is a big, rough on things dog)! It is softer to touch than I thought it would be for a natural rug, but clearly made of durable material. Definitely great value for the price!

    Read More
    Krista March 11, 2017
  • The best purchase
    Verified Purchase

    It looks better than it does in the picture. And it looks pretty good in the picture. The color is really rich and it's thick and it looks wonderful in the room.

    Read More
    Rena U. March 11, 2017
Sponsored Links