| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $163.99

MSRP: $648.99

Save $485.00 (75%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handwoven Casual Thick Jute Area Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice moderately priced rug. I was looking to add more texture to my living room & this did the job perfectly. Only gave it 4 stas because there are a few loose ends that I find myself having to tuck in every few days. Does well in a 2 dog house. I would recommend this rug.

    Read More
    Eileen H. September 19, 2017
  • Frieda's Choice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is the second one I have ordered. I love them, and would have one thing to say. Make sure your puppy is house trained. They smell like the outdoors. But not for long.

    Read More
    Alice September 18, 2017
  • Perfect Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    If you like the look of "unfinished" rug, then this rug is for you. Softer than I expected, easy to maintain, perfect for under a dinning room table or bed. Be careful with loose ties, I just pushed them threw and it looks great.

    Read More
    Irene M. September 18, 2017
  • Just what I was hoping for!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am very pleased with the Jute area rug. The quality is excellent and a good, heavy weight. I do recommend having a non-slip pad underneath to prevent slippage. I believe that was mentioned in the description as well. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    Charlyn W. September 16, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    good color, i love it, prefect in my living room

    Read More
    ruihua c. September 14, 2017
  • Living outdidey
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in my outdoor living room looks amazing

    Read More
    k84smith September 12, 2017
  • YES to Safavieh Jute!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for JUST the right natural rug. I wanted something quality, chunky texture and natural, but still soft underfoot. THIS IS IT! And such a great price, too! Arrived quickly, within 2 days. Packaged very well. Laid it out, vacuumed it straight away and very little dust or debris came up. The edges are nicely finished. Yes, I found a few sticks and open loops, but I expected that with a jute rug. Just pick out sticks (maybe 4 total) and either tuck back in or cut the open loops (do not pull). I'm so pleased with this rug. I wanted something natural looking but soft under bare feet. It is in the salon of our boat, and I just love how it looks. No smell, either. I highly recommend buying this rug pad, which just enhances the feel and comfort level underneath, plus protects my hardwood floor: https://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Mohawk-Home-Premium-Non-slip-Felted-Dual-Surface-Rug-Pad-6-x-9/5721587/product.html Have a good sharp pair of scissors ready to go, because the rug pad is generously sized and I needed to cut off about 3" on the length and about 6" on the width so that the ends would lay flat on the floor, otherwise you see the pad underneath the sides and ends. But with a sharp pair of scissors, it took no time at all. I'm super pleased and am going to buy 2 matching runners for the hallways next.

    Read More
    OstkUser1373674 September 12, 2017
  • My rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great, I couldn't asked for awesome rug for the price, ty!

    Read More
    OstkUser1387234 September 12, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this rug based off of the reviews. Put once put down it's so uncomfortable under your feet. How can this be a comfortable rug under your feet with the raised ridges? I tried walking on for a while but nothing changed. I expected something that would feel great under your feet and this rug is definitely not. The quality of the rug is good however and if you won't mind the ridges then you will most likely love it.

    Read More
    Kimberley B. September 10, 2017
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    Soft to walk on and looks great on my covered porch.

    Read More
    Karen H. September 8, 2017
  • Juke rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very textured. Cushiony. Feels like a cushioned carpet! Beautiful!

    Read More
    Cheryl S. September 6, 2017
  • Excellent look
    Verified Purchase

    We were staging our home to sell. Our buyer liked the Jute rug so much they requested it in their house offer. It looked good and added a warm feeling to the bedroom. It's trendy now.

    Read More
    Happy Camper September 6, 2017
  • New Area Run - Thumbs up so far!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Just got it yesterday, and unrolled it. So far, it looks AWESOME, feels AWESOME - definitely thick and soft. Will have to see how it wears over time with dogs and ranch dirt. It will see a lot of use!

    Read More
    TexasLife August 31, 2017
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    very thick sturdy rug. It does have a strong odor though I am hoping will go away soon.

    Read More
    Kimberly C. August 25, 2017
  • Perfect Jute rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this rug!! Its in my bedroom and it was the perfect final touch to transform my room. Its not super tough on the feet, and is a good thickness. When looking for jute rugs, they can be a little painful on the feet, not this one!

    Read More
    VictoriaK09 August 23, 2017
  • great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and high quality...I've purchased this type of rug previously from another store at twice the cost and it wasn't as nearly as nice as this rug..Very pleased!!

    Read More
    Shannon F. August 22, 2017
  • Good rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug ties my living room together. It's a little darker than expected and came with a few snags (not worth returnung), but overall looks good

    Read More
    Jacqueline K. August 21, 2017
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect size and quality rug for our dining room, couldn't be happier

    Read More
    nicermeanors August 21, 2017
  • Sisal look
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted...looks great in the beach condo. And priced great! Would definitely buy again

    Read More
    Wanda B. August 20, 2017
  • Exceptional
    Verified Purchase

    Was surprised how thick this jute rug actually is. Lays well, but would definitely need a pad underneath.

    Read More
    Edward S. August 17, 2017
Sponsored Links