Sale: $143.59

MSRP: $514.99

Save $371.40 (72%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handpicked Hacienda Argentinian Black Cowhide Leather Rug (4'6 x 6'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great quality! I'm using it in my kitchen underneath my table.

    Read More
    Claire C. April 1, 2017
  • mrs ...
    Verified Purchase

    great value for such a durable and nice rug , i can use it everywhere .

    Read More
    ratrut October 15, 2016
  • Not a fit for me
    Verified Purchase

    This rug a genuine hair-on-hide rug. It came folded up in a box the size of a shoe box. I think it would take a long time to relax as the leather creased. The color was not was I was expecting either. I was hoping for variations of black and white but got almost solid black. The only white on this was a small spot on one edge. I read the measurements also, but it seemed so small when placed on my floor. I couldn't get over the fact that this rug seemed to have come from a calf, and a small one at that. It may work for someone, but not for me. I returned it. I gave it 2 stars because it is an actual piece of leather, not imitation.

    Read More
    Jacque D. February 24, 2016
  • Too small.... Went back.
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug was soooo small. Found another at another site that was larger for same cost.

    Read More
    NOB5 January 14, 2016
  • stasta
    Verified Purchase

    While the rug is beautiful, it arrived with holes in it. They were patched on the backside but I was disappointed.

    Read More
    Julie S. December 29, 2015
  • Happy I purchased mine from Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    I love my black/white cowhide rug, despite it having a brand mark (which, while indicative of its authenticity, can be a little off-putting). This is the one rug in my apartment that my cat doesn't claw, much to my relief, so it's able to be displayed in the living room under my gold/glass coffee table. I do get a lot of compliments, and have been told it looks better than the ones offered at IKEA, so I'm rather pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    Natasha M. July 2, 2015
  • Great look, very thin hide, more white than black.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good in the bedroom between 2 twin beds. It had more white than black in it. I would've loved more black spots, more balance in the colors. Overall good product.

    Read More
    DGL December 22, 2014
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am not very happy with this product. It is smaller than the discretion For the cost

    Read More
    mramsey December 7, 2014
  • Size was only 4x4, SOLID black
    Verified Purchase

    Not as pictured. TINY and all black. Very disappointed

    Read More
    skigirlvt October 28, 2014
  • arrived in very poor condition
    Verified Purchase

    there were stains and the folds in the hide ruined it.

    Read More
    sammy425 September 24, 2014
  • Great rug but very small
    Verified Purchase

    So it's actually a pretty nice rug. The color looks good and is just what I wanted. BUT, it's entirely too small. I don't think anything on the rug is 5 feet. So unfortunately I have to send it back. Very disappointed because it would be great if it was truly a 5x7 rug. I'm not sure why they don't just change the measurements in the description.

    Read More
    rmulherin September 10, 2014
  • cowhide leather rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am keeping it because I am cutting it up, however, I would not use it as a rug. Not as pictured on line.

    Read More
    seattle4 August 30, 2014
  • Smaller than promised
    Verified Purchase

    Cowhide was much smaller than specified. Instead of 5' x 7' and 27-32 Sq Ft as indicated, it was only about 4'x4'. Less than 15 Sq Ft.

    Read More
    beddiemimi August 27, 2014
  • Black and White cowhide rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Exact size I wanted to fit under my coffee table. I'd say my rug was about 60% white and 40% black. I have dark concrete floors so I prefer it mostly white. It shipped quick and it was very easy to iron out the creases from being folded after looking up some tutorials. So far the dogs haven't torn it to shred either! Win! Way better looking and better quality than the IKEA ones that are $50 more! I love it!

    Read More
    elboyce82 June 6, 2014
  • they should know better than to fold this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug would otherwise be fine if the packaging was better. To fold a leather rug to the size of a large shoe box probably isn't the smartest idea. Not only do the creases not come out but it makes the "fur" go in every direction and it can't be flattened out. Doesn't look like the picture. I thought maybe it was just mine so I had them send me a replacement and sure enough it was the same issue. I've actually never had a problem with anything I've purchased on the site. This was the first time I've received a bad product. They should really tell the manufacturer to package the product properly.

    Read More
    fatimab June 5, 2014
  • Should have listened to other reviewers
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping the other reviewers were wrong but they were right. The rug I received was 99% black with a 3 inch by 2 inch white speck at one of the edge. The rug was much smaller than the description too, more like 3.5' x 5' and not 5x7. Sorely a disappointment!

    Read More
    bellaphx May 28, 2014
  • nothing like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was buying a black and white cowhide rug like the picture. Instead I received a black rug with a tiny white foot. The quality was good, especially for the price. But I had to return it because of the color.

    Read More
    shoppingallthetime May 24, 2014
  • Authentic Cowhide Leather Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug that tied up my living room! Feels great on bare feet however, only discrepancy is that the rug comes folded not rolled when shipped and the entire rug has folds in it. One part of the corner is still folded up even after applying a heavy object on it for a couple of weeks. After some wear, it's beginning to flatten out but taking it's time. Great Rug!! Quick Shipment! Poor Packaging :(

    Read More
    summahluvvin May 9, 2014
  • lovely focal point
    Verified Purchase

    First let me say I do not condone harming animals but to the animals thats passed on I see no reason why not remember them.this rug really adds that special extra something to a room once you have one you'll definitely want another for another room. Its soft although I wanted something more white it off which soft put a little color to my black & white loft

    Read More
    itskeekee May 2, 2014
  • Not the color advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately the description says "mostly white" but the item was mostly brown. We ordered again, and the second one was mostly black. First time disappointed with an O.co product!

    Read More
    mikewadsworth April 22, 2014
Sponsored Links