Sale: $537.42

MSRP: $2,565.99

Save $2,028.57 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought smaller versions of this rug (including a runner) a few years ago and loved them so much that I ended up buying the largest size and putting it into my living room. i get a lot of compliments.

    Read More
    JE Graddy F. January 5, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Looks better in our house than online. Great value. We look to overstock first when we need a carpet.

    Read More
    floridal February 23, 2016
  • Lee
    Verified Purchase

    Rich colors and looks expensive.

    Read More
    Frances C. December 13, 2015
  • Different color than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in this item. Advertised as "Ivory/Gold" in color, it was actually pale gray with gold, an unattractive combination, particularly in the room I bought it for.

    Read More
    SUSAN S. June 11, 2015
  • Nice, but....
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet, as noted in other reviews is darker and more muted than pictured. Also, it is not 'hand made', as in hand woven, since the backing is totally machine made. However, it is still workable for our new bedroom, considering the price and the large size. We've had the carpet for almost a month now, and our main complaint is that it's still off-gassing. When it was first unpacked, the smell was so strong we opened all the windows, turned on the fan and slept in another room. After two weeks, we turned it over for a week, figuring that it was the synthetic backing that was the cause of the odor, rather than the wool. We're still waiting for the smell to completely dissipate, so if you decide to purchase this, I hope you have a room available for the off-gassing. I feel badly for the workers in that rug factory in China.

    Read More
    tata718 June 25, 2014
  • Rug is beautiful but sheds terribly!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is vibrant and beautiful but it sheds horribly. I have vacuumed it several times and it still sheds! I have rug lint all over my den! I am very disappointed about this.

    Read More
    mchcone December 4, 2013
  • Great rug ant a great buy…..
    Verified Purchase

    We have had the rug for a few months now. I love the look and quality of the rug - very thick and elegant looking. The rug does shed a LOT initially - for several months I filled up the vac with fibers. However - the rug looks exactly the same even though I did feel like there was a ton of rug going up my vac. It is very durable and still looks like the day we put it down. It is packaged rather awkwardly - rolled then folded…but it does smooth out after a week or two. Looks like we spent thousands - great job overstock!

    Read More
    flyn4fun2 November 10, 2013
  • FANTASTIC RUG!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is ONE GREAT RUG! I read the reviews before ordering it, and it seemed a few people had complained about excessive shedding. I have not had that problem. I am using it in our living area and it is working out beautifully. It is soft underfoot with thick, dense pile. I would love this rug at ANY price, but the price I paid at Amazon makes it EXTRA SPECIAL!

    Read More
    coloradogal99 June 4, 2013
  • Horrific shedding!
    Verified Purchase

    I read through all the reviews, and though they did describe shedding, fewer mentioned it than not. So I went ahead and ordered. The rug is beautiful and much as it was pictured. I like it very much. But the shedding is amazing, and it is everywhere. If you have a kitty, she will walk away with it on her paws, and coat. It is terrible, and a deal breaker. PLEASE LISTEN. DON'T BE TEMPTED. TOO MUCH SHEDDING! I hope I've helped someone make the right decision.

    Read More
    pego100 May 15, 2013
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. We are very pleased. The background color is more muted than the picture on my screen. It still works, however. Carpet had a chemical smell, it took a week or so to fade, but it is fine now. The rug sheds a little, but not too much. Very happy.

    Read More
    darcmom March 16, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in excellent packing, and after we installed it, we vacuumed up the particles. Waited a couple of days and did it again. Now it's not shedding and the smell went away quickly. Overall VERY happy. About half the cost of what we were quoted by a big discount rug warehouse.

    Read More
    tcfitz3 December 18, 2012
  • WASHED out colors. the rug is not gold

    rug seems good quality but it is a real muted beige / tan not gold so make sure that is what you want. too big to return.

    Read More
    wolf561 November 18, 2012
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    this was a great rug, looked everywhere and this one was a fraction of the price, it fuzzes a little but with age that is getting better, all in all considering the money I saved, the fuzz doesn't bother me.

    Read More
    xyrtgjanice July 12, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug in the fall of 2009. The color was what I expected and it laid down on the floor very well despite being shipped folded up. But after 2 1/2 years it is still shedding. I expected some shedding but I constantly find numerous balls of fibers scattered around the floor. Each time I vacuum the canister is filled with shedded material. That is the major thing I find wrong with the rug.

    Read More
    pickypers March 27, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    love love love ! I just recieved this rug and it surpassed my expectations ! Thank you overstock !!! so very plush too !!

    Read More
    pipercooper March 8, 2012
  • Beautiful rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, large area rug. Nice backdrop for my furniture which is brown and blue. New smell not out of control, just typical of most new rugs. I love the muted colors!!!

    Read More
    ashtabula February 29, 2012
  • amazing rug for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug delivered! I will warn you it is insanely heavy - you will need help unrolling and placing this carpet. It has an overall plush feel ... I do not have a carpet pad - it is heavy enough to stay in place and thick enough no one can tell the difference. The carpet is very rich looking... I am using this carpet in my dining room but it could easily be used in a foyer, den or living room. The colors are grogeous and subtle. The red accents are a brick red and really this rug can go with any style furniture - modern or traditional. This was my first overstock purchase and I am extremely satisfied. It was delivered in 3 business days which was a bonus!

    Read More
    bighousetodecorate February 21, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was exactly what I was looking for. I read almost every review before I made my decision and am not disappointed at all. Color is excellent, it does not show dirt (and we have multiple pets) and the shedding was very light. I am very happy with this choice,

    Read More
    heipper February 2, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    i love this rug and even my husband loves this rug. so beautiful. makes our room so warm and cozy. great buy!

    Read More
    beebee11 January 30, 2012
  • beautiful! rug!

    I LOVE this rug! I was trying to match a new red, red sofa and gold chair for our family room. It is really beautiful--the red accents in this rug are real red--beautiful. There are lots of accents of subtle gold, sort of avocado green and bits of light slate blue. The border is gold/beige/ivory. I would say the background is not ivory--more of a heathery beige/ivory--which for me is great so it won't show the dirt in our well used room. I have not noticed much shedding--maybe the manufacturer fixed that issue since the earlier reviews.

    Read More
    marjnh December 2, 2011
Sponsored Links