Sale: $338.50

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,262.49 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Absolutely Beautiful Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has exceeded all my expectations!! The quality is fabulous! Very plush and soft. I just love it. It is not as ivory as the picture indicates. It is more beige colored than ivory, but it so beautiful. I will be ordering more from Overstock!!!

    Read More
    Joan O. January 16, 2016
  • Snow Queen
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful design BUT ...it was in a state of constant pilling and fuzzing with pieces of fuzzy wool everywhere . After 3+ years of use under my dining table I finally gave up and ordered another rug . I should have returned it , but had forgotten where i ordered it from . So Disappointed !!! It is now being used under my new rug for extra thickness .

    Read More
    bevann14 December 16, 2015
  • THE RUG IS GRAY AND NOT IVORY!
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, so I read all the reviews and they are dead on. The color is nothing like in the picture. The background color is gray. The shapes do look like a toddler drew them on. I hope that Overstock updates their pictures. However, that being said, it is a thick wool rug that I hope will last for several years. Time will tell...

    Read More
    happyandsmartconsumer September 14, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice neutral rug. The gold is not too bold and the background color is a grayish beige. A little shedding which is normal for wool rugs.

    Read More
    Stephanie S. August 14, 2015
  • shedding
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is not very good at all. Big chunks of fiber come out and it sheds slightly. I feel that there might be bald spots in the carpet with in a year. Defaulted rug for sure

    Read More
    Elizabeth O. April 23, 2015
  • Horrible rug- sheds like crazy, even 3 years later
    Verified Purchase

    This rug fills the vacuum and is a mess. It sheds, and I vacuum it weekly. I have had it for 3 years, and it still sheds. I can't have my baby on the floor because it is too messy with the shedding all over. Do not wear anything black near this rug, as your clothes will be a mess!

    Read More
    Nicole G. February 17, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug. High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and high quality. It compares to more expensive ********* Rugs. The picture does now due the rug justice. It is much more gold in the photo. The actual rug colors are softer and muted. Matches anything.

    Read More
    shopgirl1013 October 1, 2014
  • Colors different....
    Verified Purchase

    Definite odor.....but after a week it mosly went away. Not "golden" more grayish tan.......

    Read More
    panders55 July 24, 2014
  • Color Slightly Off, but not in a bad way
    Verified Purchase

    I would describe the color as: The border is a golden yellow and the main/ middle section is grayish beige. I was hoping for ivory as the main color, and when we took it outside (airing out for a day) it did look a bit more ivory. In our dark-ish family room, however, it looks more grayish/ beige/ taupe…. So I'd say that lighting makes a difference. One of the photos of this rug in a different size shows a brassy looking color (round size I think)… It is NOT that one, so I am happy. The color looks more like the square size of this rug (shown below the 8x10). Also, there is no blue in the center, but there are some blue specks throughout. I like the rug. It seems like it could work in a warm or cool (color-wise) room.

    Read More
    rachaelnoel76 March 13, 2014
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped locally for all wool, hand tufted rugs and then compared the prices to Overstock. The rugs I found on Overstock were so much cheaper I decided to risk buying on-line. I was thrilled with the three rugs I purchased. The quality was as good or better than what I found in stores and the price was much less. The three rugs and pads arrived quickly and shipping was free. The colors were very true to what I had seen online and the description was accurate. Could not be more pleased and after Christmas I plan to buy one or two more!

    Read More
    pafreire December 14, 2013
  • Rug pattern is average
    Verified Purchase

    The pattern of this rug is not what I had envisioned. The look is soft and the patterns merge with each other. To return the rug seemed to be a hassle so decided to keep it.

    Read More
    newjersey2011 December 9, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely colors with great feel and style. Would definitely recommend to a friend

    Read More
    qzoo45 November 8, 2013
  • Beautiful, but color not the same
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and it's a great deal. But the colors are very different than what I see on my monitor. It's much duller that seen in the picture and for that reason I'm going to send it back. The middle section is more of a taupe color and, like I said, the colors are not bright at all.

    Read More
    ozmoore123 August 17, 2013
  • A great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived and I was tentative about opening it up because I returned one that didn't reflect the site colors. But when rolled it out - my husband and I were delighted! A plush pile, pretty oolors, the design is outstanding! Thank you Overstock! I now have two beautiful rugs from your company and have already spread the word! Thanks again!

    Read More
    dennisandpeg June 22, 2013
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug works really well in the room. Ordered smaller size for foyer -- background color is different but both work well together.

    Read More
    judyjudyjudy13 May 13, 2013
  • teppich 15h
    Verified Purchase

    One of my best buys for a new apartment so far. Beautiful colors and excellent quality make the room look very

    Read More
    moppel March 28, 2013
  • Champagne Rug on a Beer Budget!
    Verified Purchase

    I am often told that I have champagne taste...but unfortunately I have a bit of a beer budget!! I watched this rug for months. I read and re-read the reviews many times. I was reluctant to make a semi-large purchase, sight unseen. I am so glad I took the chance though! This is quite a classy and elegant rug. The colors are more muted than pictured, but the description was pretty spot on. The only difference was that I do not see any sage in my rug. Just a smoky blue color (which is beautiful!). I have the rug in my formal living room which feeds into the formal dining room. The color in the rug matches the color on the dining room wall perfectly. It really tied the two rooms together. The champagne border color is very soft and subtle. The rug's lighter tones maintain a cooler feel to the room, but the softness of the rug adds nice warm depth to the room. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone!

    Read More
    melissaj23 February 28, 2013
  • Stinky, smelly rug
    Verified Purchase

    I take great care to only order natural fiber rugs so that I don't have to deal with chemical smells. This rug smells like a cheap, synthetic rug. It has been sitting open in my garage for more than 3 weeks and the rug still has an overwhelming chemical smell. I can't bring this rug into my home. I am very disappointed.

    Read More
    larubia59 December 13, 2012
  • Perfect rug for my living room
    Verified Purchase

    I guess the best way to describe the color of this rug would be a golden taupe, with grey accents. The furniture in my living room is in grey, taupe and brown, so this rug works well to tie it all together. Haven't noticed too much shedding from the rug, and it's very soft and comfortable underfoot. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    traderchik October 4, 2012
  • Good buy, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The colors work perfectly with the new oak floors in our mountain retreat. Nice Rug. Delivery was on time and the rug is everything we hoped it would be.

    Read More
    uppervalleyguy September 28, 2012
Sponsored Links