Sale: $316.12

MSRP: $1,280.99

Save $964.87 (75%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Hideous color combination.
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing uglier than this rug was the rug I replaced this with, also purchased at O. (It is very hard to find this size, which I have to have due to a damaged spot on my hardwood.) So for now I am stuck with this, but be aware that this rug looks nothing like the photographs. This rug is shown on my monitor as gold on cream when it is really brown-mustard on ash-gray. The gray is very cold and looks dirty. The blue medallion in the middle is truly hideous, but my table pedestal covers it, which I anticipated. I can't think who would imagine these colors would look good together. That said, you cannot fault the quality of the weave. The rug is thick, lies nicely flat, and has no odor whatsoever. For now, I am living with it.

    Read More
    weirdcatlady April 6, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is a match to a very large carpet in the adjoining room purchased 4 years ago. I am delighted with it.

    Read More
    abbigale1 July 12, 2015
  • Excellent and totally beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a high qualityrig and very well made. It looks exactly like the picture and the colors are true. It is a beautiful rug and looks amazing on my floor. Everything I had hoped for and more especially forthe great price.

    Read More
    sladkiangl February 3, 2014
  • just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I have a new round breakfast room table and wanted a reasonably priced square rug to go under it. Overstock had a nice selection. This rug is perfect for my needs...not too formal and I don't think that the colors will show dirt too badly. I have not had any problems with excessive shedding or pilling-I'm very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    sshvt February 6, 2013
  • Beautiful rug but not quite as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous but the pattern on the one I received was slightly different from the photo online. It had some kind of odd "horn" shaped designs near the border and these were red ... the same red as other parts of the design. These red portions of the design really "pop" out and when you look at the rug you notice them too much. The rug was too light in color for my room so for those two reasons I returned it. If you want a strong patterned rug then I would recommend this one. The quality was excellent.

    Read More
    holliejanedenver October 12, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my rug purchase. The condition and quality were exactly as represented on site. The rug arrived quickly and we're enjoying it very much!

    Read More
    geotwntex65 February 29, 2012
  • Colors didn't work for me
    Verified Purchase

    The rug came very promptly and was well packaged. Having read the reviews, I was expecting the gray tones mentioned. However, the gray streaks through the rug looked more like dirt and were not evenly distributed (one half of that center did not have the gray). Very rustic looking. The outer trim edges were very yellow/gold - I thought the rug would go with my living room which had light yellow walls, but the gold was almost a mustard. Just didn't work at all for us. We took pity on our UPS driver and didn't give it to him for the return. Squeezed it into our car and staggered into a UPS store - appreciated the return label that O.com makes so easy to print out! Not sure I would order another rug on line as it is so tricky to get the colors right.

    Read More
    lin39 February 14, 2012
  • janice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug and the 9'6" x 13'6" and the small 2x3, I was so worried the colors wouldn't match and it was such a load to return but they worked perfectly, each of the 3 rugs matched each other perfectly and someone in their review mentioned shedding but it hasn't shedded at all at this point. The colors are muted and not as bright as the larger rug picture indicates, so it was great!

    Read More
    xyrtgjanice September 23, 2010
  • True
    Verified Purchase

    This wool rug is very true to the description and color shown. We got it yesterday and are very pleased with the texture, color and quality. I'd definitely buy another like it.

    Read More
    railtx August 13, 2010
  • Outstanding value
    Verified Purchase

    I have three of these rugs in my home, doorway, living room, and dining room which is really one large area. THEY LOOK FANTASTIC!!!! We searched for months for rugs and once again Overstock did the trick. Shipping time to delivery three days. All rugs match perfectly. Could not be happier ---!!!!!!!

    Read More
    carol06 August 6, 2010
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug seems good. The ivory color, however, is more of a blue-grey. Also, if you're a perfectionist (I am not.), the size is not exactly 8 feet square. One side was 1 1/2 inches shorter than the other.

    Read More
    mohnton July 31, 2010
  • Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    We found the carpet to be exactly as described and the photo quite accurate. It came within 10 days and we are most pleased.

    Read More
    john195001 November 28, 2009
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. exactly as described and very true to the picture. It is not shedding and it is pretty soft. I am very happy with it

    Read More
    farfallabutterfly November 22, 2009
  • Does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an 8x8 square rug and had a difficult time finding one. I saw this one on overstock.com and thought it may work and it did. The pattern is kind of weird but the blend of colors is nice. The picture is pretty true to life but it is a little more golden than the picture. I still like the way it looks in the room and would recommend it to someone looking for this size rug. This is my 3rd rug purchases from overstock and I have been pleased with all of them.

    Read More
    phoebe07 November 21, 2009
Sponsored Links