Sale: $223.19

MSRP: $1,080.99

Save $857.80 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Pretty but...
    Verified Purchase

    had a hole in it...bummer.

    Read More
    katenna September 4, 2015
  • Laurel M.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. The colors are pretty true to what I saw online. It's thick and comfortable. I bought a really good pad for underneath and it's really made my room come together.

    Read More
    Laurel M. June 30, 2015
  • Beautiful but darker than pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    First, I don't understand why some reviews are complaining about the quality of this rug. Maybe they received a different rug. Mine is very nice quality, just thick enough and well woven. Also, maybe it's because I've never owned a 1000.00+ rug but I've owned cheap ones and this one is awesome. When I unrolled it, I expected the corners to curl but after a few hours, it lay perfectly flat. I like the backing. Not stiff like cheaper rugs. For this price, you can't go wrong. As for the colors, like many have said, it is not well represented in the photo. I think if you darken your screen it would look more true. It's not bright like the pic. The rug overall is darker. I really like it. As for shedding, I vacuumed the rug well when I got it and it picked up a lot of wool "fluff". Has not shed since.

    Read More
    Laura B. April 24, 2015
  • Excellent choice for my walk in closet / office
    Verified Purchase

    This gorgeous rug pulls the room together very nicely. I used it in a bedroom turned closet / office. I love the colors & the quality. It's not as bright as the photo appears.

    Read More
    mojo101 April 23, 2014
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous. I was a little apprehensive ordering it due to the mixed reviews on the color.The border is a muted gold and beige. The red touchers are a cranberry color and the blue is a dusty blue. Otherwise most of the rug is gray and beigey/brown. The quality is wonderful. The pile is so thick. It looks and feels MUCH more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    lmfranks24 March 13, 2014
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    Would buy this again in a heartbeat! Great rug. Have to say more..........

    Read More
    samplerknn December 24, 2013
  • Extremely Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality. I will never buy any rug from this site. The product came as made in China and probably mass produced with very poor material quality. Advertise says " Hand made ..Wool Rug" and once it is on the wooden floor for some time you can realize it is neither handmade nor wool,. Probably some mix of synthetic quality material. I would NOT buy any carpet from this site. Period.

    Read More
    dilu14num January 21, 2013
  • Nice...but
    Verified Purchase

    Well,I really like the rug and the quality seems quite good.But the photograph does not accurately convey the true color of this rug.They should retake the photo in natural light.The true color is not nearly so goldish yellow,its more creamy light gray color.

    Read More
    cheflent August 8, 2012
  • fair to poor
    Verified Purchase

    Returned this item because poor quality. Charged $$$ FOR RETURN. Will not buy large items from Overstock again

    Read More
    504gks May 16, 2012
  • Lovely Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug with warm, subtle shades. Looks beautiful against hard wood floor.

    Read More
    day14 April 10, 2012
  • Awesome carpet colors are beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this beautiful rug. We recently put in hardwood floors and this rug is the jewel on top of my beautiful floor. This is not the first rug I have bought from Overstock.com I am so pleased with all of them. And the free shipping is the best!! I am a shopper and I know that I got great value for my money with my purchases at Overstock.com! Will continue to be loyal!

    Read More
    stephanieruth April 2, 2012
  • Daughter's pick
    Verified Purchase

    This is a rug my daughter picked out for her room. The rug, I think, is darker than the picture. The gold is softer and more muted. Middle of rug is a grey/tan rug, which is not my preference. I prefer more of the golden tans or honey tans. The blues are also a softer more muted grey blue. It has an antique muted look which she likes. Overall not my pick, but she loves it. Think its the grey brown that I don't like.

    Read More
    case2 February 18, 2012
  • carpet
    Verified Purchase

    the carpet was very nice and the colors are very much the same as the web site pictured. The quality of the carpet is very good and it is quite thick and plush! We really love it!

    Read More
    robie95 July 27, 2011
  • Super Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug! The colors are great and work great with my room. It took me three trys to get it right (pattern, size and colors) and customer service was very nice, and more importantly, non judgemental. I've shopped here many times (I really did buy my "kitchen sink" here) and have always been very satisfied. It's gotten so I always shop here first-great selections, incredible shipping cost, and really good customer service. What more can you ask

    Read More
    inuse1 January 21, 2011
  • Pleasant Surprise
    Verified Purchase

    The color is subtle, but the overall effect is lovely under my dining room table.

    Read More
    1mscplouis September 1, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Of course we viewed all of the reviews so were not suprised that the colors are not as "vibrant" as depicted in the photo. It looks BEAUTIFUL against our hardwood floors and complements saddle colored leather furniture. The rug is all that I expected...plush and well made. Subtle colors allow many color choices to meld. I was looking for a rug that wasn't so "traditional"...fits the eclectic home choices I've made...no regrets. Yay!

    Read More
    cindar1 August 31, 2010
  • ds10704
    Verified Purchase

    Elegant pattern, high quality, good price, quick delivery, loving it,

    Read More
    ds10704 March 24, 2010
  • Fantastic Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I am an admitted Pottery Barn snob...I tend to love their style and I justify their high prices because I love the style. I was also apprehensive about buying a rug over the internet as we have had problems in the past. However, I am SO glad we bought this rug!! I absolutely love it! It's even better than the picture - the colors are vibrant and really beautiful and you can pull dozens of colors out of it to coordinate the room. The quality of this rug matches if not surpasses the rugs at PB....and for half the price!! I now have no qualms over ordering from this site. Thanks to Overstock for providing such great products at such fantastic prices!!!

    Read More
    swimer37 February 26, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality. Beautiful colors. Thick and soft.

    Read More
    mzabiels February 16, 2010
  • not ivory
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful rug with very tight, dense, weave. The quality and price are excellent. There is one problem, though. The ivory is not at all white or even off white. It is actually somewhat gray in the background areas that are supposed to be ivory. This caused a problem with matching our carpet and other decor. Ivory goes well with our decor, but gray does not. Also, the gold color in the rug is definitely a yellow gold. Though not a bright yellow, it could clash. If gold doesn't go with your decor, this rug probably won't either. I do love the design on the rug and I love the feel and texture of it, and I know it will last for many years. The canvas backing is also excellent quality. I also purchased the 6 by 4 and the 2 by 3, but the 6 by 9 size is my favorite because the design looks great on the larger rug, and contributes to a feel of expansiveness, making our small living room seem slightly bigger.

    Read More
    sisla February 12, 2010
Sponsored Links