Today: $738.71

MSRP: $2,565.99

Save $1,827.28 (71%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Treasured Sand Wool Rug (9' 6 x 13' 6 )

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing Rug! Goes with EVERYTHING.
    Verified Purchase

    Great for kids and yet stays fresh and beautiful looking. Will fuzz up initially but after a few vacuuming sessions, it even's out. My favorite rug ever!

    Read More
    Jenee O. November 2, 2016
  • Treasured Sand Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug on a Tuesday and it was delivered by Friday. The color is beige in person (not gold or yellow like it appears in the website photo as mentioned in other reviews), but that's why I bought it. I love the sandy beige color and that's what I was looking for. It does shed, but I've only had it a couple weeks so after a few more runs with the vacuum I think it will be fine. The rug is beautiful and I've gotten many compliments on it.

    Read More
    OstkUser420016 July 28, 2016
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size and the price. Don't love the sallow color and unfading chemical odor.

    Read More
    Sara F. November 18, 2015
  • has held up for 1.5 years so far
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this rug in November 2013. It shed a decent amount for the first 3-4 months (loose fibers everywhere), which we expected because it is hand tufted. The rug also had some blue ink spots on it (it was almost certainly a second) but when I brought it up to Overstock they gave me a good discount. Since the spots are barely noticeable, this was fine by me. The color goes well in our living room, accompanying a caramel leather sofa and oatmeal-y chairs. The dominant color is a light beige -- not at all as yellow or golden as it appears in the image -- and the other colors are a rust/orange, pale yellow, light sage green, and a light violet gray. Frankly, the color palette is not one I was looking for, but for the price we paid -- five hundred dollars, which is great for a rug this size -- I'm pretty pleased with it. Also, we didn't get a rug pad. It's a heavy rug and it doesn't slip at all, especially when anchored by our furniture.

    Read More
    goponip July 20, 2015
  • What beauty
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful addition to our living room. Went down easy with no creasing. Shedding is minimal after only two weeks. All in all, a wonderful purchase.

    Read More
    Rick J. April 25, 2015
  • Heavy carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy carpet; I think is a "tufted" style, not woven flat style. Doesn't need a carpet pad.

    Read More
    ebeth33 October 28, 2012
  • Very Nice Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this based on the other reviews and was not disappointed. It is shedding more than I thought (like some reviews indicated), but hoping it'll stop soon. Looks great in the living room. Have had tons of compliments. Would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    sscbuyer December 28, 2011
  • High Quality Savafieh Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug turned out to be everything I was hoping for. I actually ordered the "anatolia sand" runner before ordering the 9'6" X 13'0" to make sure I like the quality and colors. FYI: The colors are the same as this "Treasured Sand" rug. The rust is a very dark orange red. colors in picture are accurate. One note: with this large of a rug they fold it into fourth to ship (rather than rolling it like most rugs). Be ready to unfold and roll it if storing for anytime. Folds seem to have come out fine, but we aren't putting the rug in place for a few months.

    Read More
    eedenver September 13, 2011
  • AWESOME Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent value, to my suprise this rug is from a well know high end company. Hightly recommended.

    Read More
    rm10040 August 30, 2011
  • great rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled when I received my two wool Persian type rugs. They came right away. They are very thick and soft. They are even better looking in person. Plus, they were a great deal. I wish all my online shopping experiences were so straightforward and satisfying. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    squishy443 September 23, 2009
  • True to color
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug and very true to color shown on the website. It is overall neutral and very thick. I needed something just like this because I have a chair with a very busy contemporary fabric. It also doesn't look out of place with the valuable Persian rugs I have elsewhere in my home,

    Read More
    sportsfan161 August 14, 2009
Sponsored Links