Sale: $391.48

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,209.51 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Treasured Sand Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Misrepresentation
    Verified Purchase

    Photos taken for the carpet are totally different from the carpet I got, it is a misrepresentation and a hassle to return..

    Read More
    khaled s. January 27, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I love looking at this rug every day. Next to our dark floors, this rug is beautiful.

    Read More
    OstkUser363545 January 15, 2017
  • This rug has some flaws.
    Verified Purchase

    The photos make this rug look more golden in color but as the name says, it's really more like sand. Also there is a unpleasant chemical or petroleum smell that is taking a long time to fade - I hope it fades away completely.

    Read More
    Leslie A. November 14, 2016
  • Beautiful Colors
    Verified Purchase

    Like other reviews have stated, this rug is not quite so golden in person, which I am very happy about. It is more of a sandy beige. It is plush and cozy to walk on. It does have a smell to it which is still lingering several weeks later. I actually had it rolled up in my basement for a few months before we unrolled it into the living room, and still has a smell. It sheds a ton. Every time I vacuum it, which is daily since we have two toddlers, it fills the canister. It is excellent for a household with kids as the pattern and colors can easily mask small stains. I do recommend it with reservations. I just wish it didn't have the smell to it. Hopefully it will go away soon.

    Read More
    dmlai01 October 7, 2016
  • Love the rug !
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased more than one year ago and is still beautiful! Highly recommend tho' the color is more subtle than shown works !

    Read More
    Marina G. January 24, 2016
  • Fabulous style and quality wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right balance of elegant and tribal for our vaulted ceiling wood floor in the color palette that's neutral but not boring. Get all my rugs from overstock for great style and value.

    Read More
    rasuwaba December 16, 2014
  • Softer than appears
    Verified Purchase

    The rust is definitely a ROSE. I was looking for a rug that had more of a masculine feel, something I could use with rich colors. This is not it. It has more of a grandma vibe. Sage-ish gray, rose, and tan with a beige background. The quality is decent, equivalent to rugs in the $500 to $700 range, but in no way is it comparable to a $2000 rug.

    Read More
    indekat June 20, 2013
  • Beautiful area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The size is perfect and surprisingly makes the room look bigger. The pattern is lovely but not overbearing. It complements the room's other pieces, instead of competing with them. I love the background color, it is exactly as I had hoped. I am very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    karen4900 March 15, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks beautiful. Always a gamble to buy things like this online, but this one paid off. It looks better in person than even in the pictures. Yes, it's shedding a fair bit right now, because it's new, but thats a small price to pay for such a great rug, at a great price. Looks way more expensive than it was!

    Read More
    cupcakecookie January 10, 2013
  • So very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The rug fits perfectly in my office. I wanted a rug with a coherent design, and took a chance with Overstock, since the last one didn't quite do it for me. The design was too herky jerky, whereas this rug has a center in it's desigh, the colors are soothing and the color, although more blush than bright yellow, is just right. It hss a luxurious thick feel to it. In short, I love it. It is heavy and a pleasure to walk on.

    Read More
    sruh January 8, 2013
  • As Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, I put it in my office. Ivory background with orange/red, sage green, and navy details. Navy looked black in on-line picture.

    Read More
    rijeff November 8, 2012
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful, in fact it is much nicer than I expected. It is a very good quality piece for the price. I have real antique Orientals and I like this copy just as well as some of my other carpets. I needed a light colored carpet and this works perfectly.

    Read More
    brasita March 24, 2010
  • hoping it stays great

    Rug came fast, in good shape and is beautiful. Matched picture and pleased with quality. There are some loose carpet threads coming up. One suggestion would be to explain what/how to deal with them. Right now, we're just vacuuming, but eventually we might need to trim a few loops. As I haven't purchased a rug like this before, I am hoping this is normal and will selttle down. Outside of that we love it. Ps. UPS was a bit lazy. Didn't actually deliver until I made a bit of a stink. I think they didn't like the 65 pounds to take it off the truck

    Read More
    optmisitic February 17, 2010
Sponsored Links