Sale $219.29

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $921.70 (81%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Treasure Brown/ Gold Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6 Oval)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Brown/Gold Rug looks great
    Verified Purchase

    The colors on this rug are as the picture shows. They are muted and the beige has a slight hint of green to it. I am using on a light wood flooring and think it looks great. There is shedding, but I just put the rug down. So not sure how long it will do that. One end was curling upward from being rolled up. But I rolled that end down for a 24 hour period and it now lays flat.

    Read More
    countrycoffee November 18, 2016
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty, subtle rug. Works very well with our brown couches, red ottoman and hints of red and aqua in our living room. I only gave it 4 stars because the surround backing along the bottom didn't stay on and I had to cut a lot of it off. Had the rug for a couple years now with 4 kids. Holding up beautifully and doesn't show stains or dirt at all.

    Read More
    dara g. March 20, 2015
  • Carpet colors match picture.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect carpet for under my kitchen table. It came sooner than I expected. There have been a few "fuzz balls", but I vacuum once a week, and this really isn't a problem. I would buy more area rugs from Overstock.com. You can't beat the price!

    Read More
    cathymag1 December 3, 2013
  • Horrible Shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these carpets now for over two years and they won't stop shedding and thats with using an extremely high-end vacuum (Rainbow) to vacuum with. I have even swept and swept thinking that would help but no, they just shed. Against my wood floors it creates a constant battle like I have dust all over my floors. . I would never recommend these to a friend because of the shedding..

    Read More
    karenatperrys August 24, 2012
  • Incredible Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 7'6 X 9'6 Oval, a 3 X 5, two 2'3 X 10 runners, and 2 X3 rugs. ALL was just 660.00!!!! I would have paid twice that any place else, or more. So, the value is incredible. These rugs are HEAVY. They are NOT flimsy, wieghtless rugs. I use them in my kitchen, so when I am cooking all day, my feet never ache like they would on tile. Color.....ok.....antique brown and gold is VERY ACCURATE in the discription. Yet, one review talked about how the burgundy looks great with her couch. I do not see burgundy in this rug at all. There is a muted rust color throughout these rugs; it's just enough to keep the rug from being blah. I guess if you put burgunday all around it, then it would look more burgundy. There is actually some sage and golden, antique yellow in this rug. Bottom line, what I love about this rug is you don't walk in a room and stare at a bold, bright rug. It's the perfect blend that allows you to see the whole room....the perfect complement.

    Read More
    iloveou March 31, 2012
  • okay - muted and not that sharp
    Verified Purchase

    Had this for over a year in a HEAVY traffic area - holding up well. Nice and thick and comfortable. Using in a foyer but now have moved - too thick for that use - doors won't close over.

    Read More
    interiors101 October 10, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug when it was on sale at 15% off with another 10% off promotion. This rug looks better in person than on the computer screen. It has a vintage/antique look. The burgundy accents in the rug is a perfect match to my burgundy couch and chair. I also bought the superior hard surface rug pad. It was easy to cut to fit to the rug and gives just enough support. Even if this rug had not been on sale, I still would have purchased.

    Read More
    salgal1189 February 19, 2010
  • antiquities brown oval rug
    Verified Purchase

    i received this rug just the other day. It is a beautiful alternative to the matching large rectangle rug that is sold out. the colors are very true to the computer...keep in mind that if you are setting a dining table on this, that the outer rim is what you see the most. The central large oval is a light brown...matches the popular taupe, brown, furnishings and decor that is in a lot of home magazines right now. its splashed with light sagey greens and a couple shades of soft golds (light and dark) and a little burgundy. the outer oval is mostly light and dark golds with some sage and the brown trim. the rug is very muted as it is online( not any more muted...it looks just like the pic online....some other reviewer said it was all sage,(which made me skeptical since my dining room is a soft brown) that is not true...its light brown with sage, gold and burgundy accents). from a distance its hard to see the design. the pile is very thick. and very soft. Ive been shopping in person for rugs and haven't seen near the quality for the price. i haven't noticed much shedding. overall, the rug is very soft and calming, not bold. it would showcase dark furniture very well or blend well with a lighter color scheme. im very thankful to have bought this before it sells out.

    Read More
    julsfish January 23, 2010
  • Good value for your bucks

    I bought this rug just two weeks ago and I was totally surprised by the quality...it is definitely good value for money. The colors are the same as shown in the picture.I bought it for my entryway which doesn't get a huge amount of traffic so can't comment on shedding, but even if it did, I'd still be happy.

    Read More
    jcincali November 16, 2009
  • Very Pretty but, sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go under my kitchen table, it is good quality, thick pile and very pretty. I have cherry floors and you can see the rug fibers all the time. I vaccum often in hopes it will stop shedding so much. Would probably work better in a low traffic area.

    Read More
    kenyon12345 October 30, 2008
  • antiquities treasure brown and gold rug
    Verified Purchase

    excellent value -- label from high end store in Westbury

    Read More
    Anonymous November 7, 2007