Sale $102.78

MSRP: $468.00

Save $365.22 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Treasure Brown/ Gold Wool Rug (4'6 x 6'6 Oval)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Subtle colors for a beautiful effect
    Verified Purchase

    Quality rug. Though small, it laid completely flat in a day.

    Read More
    Jacqueline A. September 28, 2017
  • STUNNING RUG !!!
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviewers have it right for sure. This is beautiful rug. It is actually just a tad brighter and livelier than shown if placed near natural light. The detail and all the colors, brown, gold, green beige and green can be seen from several feet away (approx 12 ft) ... yet there is a definite uniformity to the blending of colors adding a muted flavor but by no means dull. This rug works quite nicely for my needs. In fact I bought the 5'x8' rectangular matching rug and it does perfectly match in color. They are thick and heavy and look many times the price and lay flat quickly. They are on my medium oak hardwood floor that is exposed and look great together with the hardwood. I wanted to keep the hardwood exposed so the two rugs, as apposed to one larger much more expensive one, made sense to me. I just ordered the 3'6" round since I have three groupings of furniture in the large room. I'm hoping the three rug shapes add some visual interest while providing uniformity on the floor. These rugs will hide dirt etc, extremely well due to the coloration. However, I expect my Living Room to stay quite clean, no kids and a shed free Labradoodle. A couple bolder complementary color accessories should add some flair to the overall look with these amazing rugs. Hope this helps you decide. :) Bill

    Read More
    bill9898 January 5, 2017
  • Good Quality and True Colors
    Verified Purchase

    We love our rugs - bought a set of 3 for living room, atrium, and entry. Still quite a bit of fuzz but all in all, a great buy!

    Read More
    Peggy D. April 21, 2015
  • oval rug
    Verified Purchase

    bought five of these matching rugs in different sizes they are all great and look nice with my other things

    Read More
    catkid December 14, 2013
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug so much that I also bought the 3'6" round. If you are looking for great quality, good price and nice rich muted colors this may be the rug for you!

    Read More
    lakeland1 February 7, 2013
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug! It is perfect for the area I had chosen for it. It looks great with the other rug in the living room. It is just the right size for the space and looks lovely on my light oak hardwood floor.

    Read More
    gacrazy January 31, 2013
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    love the rug but other reviews were right about the color (muted)

    Read More
    nancytom May 15, 2012
  • Love the muted colors!
    Verified Purchase

    It does shed a bit but was expecting that after reading the other reviews. Colors true to description. Very fast shipping and very pleased once again. Love it!!

    Read More
    raeannj April 28, 2011
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very thick and well made, soft underfoot. The colors are VERY pale - almost a "washed out" look. It looks great on my medium-dark hardwood floors. The walls in my bedroom are a grayish green, and my comforter is green with browns and golds. The rug looks great with both, but doesn't overwhelm the room. It's wonderful for what it is, but if you're looking for vibrant color, this is not the rug for you.

    Read More
    cin1234 March 22, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Like others, I was hesitant to buy a rug online. But the description was quite good, so I decided to go for it...and the price couldn't be beat by any rugs I looked at locally. It is beautiful. People cannot believe we bought such quality online. I recommend this rug if you are looking for something that does not have an overbearing pattern.

    Read More
    ohstater January 1, 2011
  • As Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality rug. Very attractive. Color is muted, but that is exactly what I was looking for. Rug does shed a bit when new, but then again it is wool. Shedding slows considerably after a bit.

    Read More
    chris1112 February 11, 2010
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was really nervous about ordering a rug I hadn't seen in person. However, I am very happy that I ordered the rug anyway. The delivery was much faster than I had anticipated and I am very happy about the quality of the rug. The colors are very neutral and muted so this rug would go in many rooms. It is so new that I can't comment yet on the "shedding" aspect.

    Read More
    khall153 October 30, 2009
  • wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug just came today, and I am thrilled. I was apprehensive to buy a rug online without seeing it but it is great quality and just gorgeous. The picture online doesn't really do it justice.

    Read More
    sfmama August 12, 2009
  • Antiquities Treasure Brown and Gold Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with my purchase. Rug works great in my bedroom. Colors are close to those shown - somewhat muted but pattern is visible.

    Read More
    jrofws November 12, 2007