Sale: $338.79

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,262.20 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Timeless Ivory/ Sand Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality for the price! Many different colors, so it goes with just about anything. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    Melody T. September 15, 2016
  • Amy M
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is not gold, colors are more soft and I agree with one reviewer that called it a smoky lemon color. While it's not exactly as pictured, I really like the red accents and the overall muted, soft colors. I've had it 3 weeks with very little shedding. Pleased with it and the price!

    Read More
    Amy M. March 13, 2016
  • Nice for the money
    Verified Purchase

    As others have noted, the colors of this rug lean more towards camel, sand and softer hues and the red is more brick than burgundy. Nonetheless, it is a very soft plush rug that does well as a neutral carpet that doesn't really fight with anything. Moreover, I have seen it selling for much more on other sites. Def. not the gold look photographed in the picture

    Read More
    Britta M. April 15, 2015
  • Very unhappy with this rug. It sheds a LOT.
    Verified Purchase

    I am writing this review after 3 weeks of use. This rug is beautiful but the colors are not what I can see in computer. The quality of this rug doesn't match its beauty. It sheds a LOT LOT LOT. It needs to be vacuumed frequently. My wife picked handful of sheds every other day. The house has to be frequently dusted. For little kids its very unhealthy. The bigger issue is that this rug pulls. I noticed that these were pulls in the wool. There are hundreds of little pulls within one week of use and that looks pretty ugly. I will try to return if possible or keep. I wouldn't recommend this rug to a friend.

    Read More
    bashirahmed August 11, 2014
  • Nice but "shady"
    Verified Purchase

    Well, the rug is attractive and it looks pretty much like the photo, but not as gold. It does shed a lot though. I had to return it because it did not fit with the colors of room as I had hoped. Good value overall and great Overstock service.

    Read More
    nuinmlk January 26, 2014
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    First purchases with overstock.com and i am over the moon. Very happy. Could not match price and quality with the best merchants out there. Thank you overstock.com. I am your customer for life. Ps do you sell cars?

    Read More
    nadiabruce January 8, 2013
  • Totally different from picture.
    Verified Purchase

    The yarn in the rug was very coarse. It wasn't a soft rug. It looked like it had lots of warm colors on my computer, but it was a puke brown color that was truly ugly. The maroon flowers were the right color, but that was the only accurate color. I seriously didn't like the rug and sent it back.

    Read More
    alex54 December 14, 2012
  • Looks beautiful, but sheds & pulls
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful & the colors are just what I was looking for. The red is a deep garnet color. The background color of the rug is a beige color (looks very gold online, but isn't that yellow in real life). I have the rug in a high-traffic area so I was happy to have a beige background so little areas of dirt & scuffs wouldn't be obvious. Very unfortunately, the quality of this rug doesn't match its beauty. It sheds a LOT. We have fuzz all over our clothes, house, & furniture. It needs to be vacuumed frequently (ie twice a week) & the house has to be frequently dusted. I could handle this if it were the only problem with this rug (i DO have it in a high-traffic area after all), but my bigger issue is that this rug pulls. After two days of having it in our living room, I started noticing what I thought were tufts of lint. When I got closer to these tufts though, I noticed that these were pulls in the wool. Mind you, although this is a high-traffic loving room, it's not like we had been having a dance party on this rug. We walked on it, put our feet on it while sitting on our furniture, & sat on it---and there are hundreds of little pulls that are pretty obvious in certain lighting & stick up, making the rug look raggy. I know we got a good deal on this rug, but for $487 I'm very disappointed in the quality. Despite all this, I'm going to keep the rug, but only because it would be a huge pain to return, I love the colors & don't think I could find another rug that matches my room so well, & I'm pretty sure that if I exchanged it for another of these rugs (if any are still available), it would do the same thing. I probably wouldn't recommend this rug to a friend. Even though it looks beautiful, I feel that if you spend almost $$$ on a rug, it shouldn't show signs of heavy wear with just 2 days of light use.

    Read More
    kmass12345 November 17, 2012
  • Piece of junk.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug cost me around $$$. and it was a piece of junk. About 2 weeks after i laid it down it got several "pulls" in the pile in the high traffic area and beyond. Pile was coming up to leave catches and balls in the rug. Now i am stuck with it as i cannot sent it back without alot of hastle. I will never order from overstock again. Alot of money to pay for bad quality.

    Read More
    rosied3 November 10, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go into our family room which is decorated in sort of a french country style with deep yellows and brick reds. This rug blends perfectly and ties the room together. The colors are not overly strong which is what I was looking for. The red color in the rug is richer and more of a brick red. I am in love with this rug! While I was worried about shedding, I haven't had any problems with that. It needs to be vacuumed regularly but i think that is normal.

    Read More
    mmdva August 16, 2012
  • Fantastic quality, great value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy - this is the fourth wool rug we have purchased from Overstock. The quality and price can't be beat. Comparable rugs are at least 2 - 3 times as much at local stores. You'll love this rug.

    Read More
    lars94 August 4, 2011
  • Ivory Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, perfect colors....a bit lighter than the image but exactly what I was looking for in a rug. Very efficient service, it arrived two days after I ordered online. I liked the rug so much that I bought a second one in a larger size for my living room.

    Read More
    inwdc September 16, 2009
  • Very Classy
    Verified Purchase

    Just rolled out my rug and couldn't be happier. The quality is excellent. The overall look is classy and elegant. It's thick and the colors are softly muted and beautiful. It looks less gold in my living room than in the picture and I like that. Its mostly ivory and sage with gold and brick red accents. It looks like it should have cost several hundred more than I paid. I'm thrilled with this purchase and highly recommend.

    Read More
    stlcjm August 28, 2009
  • Buy it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rug! It was represented well in the picture on Overstock. The quality is outstanding; like what you'd see in designer catalogs/stores for three times the price! I'm very satisfied with my purchase!

    Read More
    larasan95 August 21, 2009
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    What a gorgeous rug! It looks even better in person. It is so soft and the colors are wonderful. Great purchase at a great price.

    Read More
    tammy20 August 10, 2009
  • Ivory/Sand Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the rug, appears lighter and more gold on my floors. Ordered the runner that matches and am very pleased.

    Read More
    pcgal1 August 5, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic rug made by a well known manufacturer. The palette is beautiful, less golden than the picture, and works really well with my existing decor. This rug will shed, but I can handle that, and I hope you can too. This is a great deal for a great product.

    Read More
    kikio July 28, 2009
  • Anne
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great! The colors are as depicted- it is very thick.....the quality is amazing for the price. 100% pleased with the purchase :)

    Read More
    kins1 July 19, 2009
  • How can a wool rug pill?
    Verified Purchase

    Was surprised to discover this rug pills, and produces an excessive amount of lint (more than a new rug should produce.) It will have to go somewhere without heavy traffic-a disappointment.

    Read More
    doodah2009 July 15, 2009
  • fantastic deal!
    Verified Purchase

    fast shipping, great rug, found this same rug at popular catalog "design" store for double the price! remember, wool rugs do shed for a bit , just need to stay on top of vacuuming

    Read More
    lmoo310 October 28, 2008
Sponsored Links