Today: $315.99

MSRP: $1,080.99

Save $765.00 (71%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Timeless Ivory/ Sand Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Legal Assistant
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! High quality for the price. I am very satisfied with the purchase and recommend that others buy this!

    Read More
    Diane D. July 30, 2015
  • I have had this rug for a few years in
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for a few years in My bathroom for a few years. Still looks great. Quality is a plus. Would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    1decorqueen March 3, 2015
  • Sheds too much!
    Verified Purchase

    When will the rug ever stop shedding. I have had the rug a month and every time I vacuum, the rug sheds horribly. The rug has great color, texture, and pile. And that is the only reason I am giving it an average rating.

    Read More
    OstkUser20995 February 22, 2015
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are true to what I found on line. It helps to look at different size rugs to get an ideal of the colors. The yellow is butterscotch, muted grays and tans on cream background. The burgundy accent is perfect. It does shed a bit but I believe all new wool rugs do this. We had an odor that I think was just the wool for 2-3 days then it went away. Very happy with this rug.

    Read More
    Ohio January 10, 2015
  • This rug is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was very nervous about the color because some of the reviews for other rugs on Overstock claimed that the color descriptions weren't very accurate. The hues are as shown: light beige with beige, gold and rust (more red than brown) accents. The reddish accents do stand out but serve as a "pop" for the rest of the room. Our sofa pillows match that color, so it really works well for us. The price is terrific.

    Read More
    judybcal May 30, 2013
  • excellent rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Very lovely, thick, wooly gorgeous carpet!! I loved the colors, the red especially looks lovely, a strong pop of bricky-red against the warm neutrals. I would definitely urge anyone thinking about this rug to get it--NICE stuff. It works just right in the living room, looks grand.

    Read More
    mrskaczynski November 6, 2012
  • Absolutly Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a housewarming gift - delivery was so fast I barely had time to give them a heads up! It's beautifully made and complements the small apartment with added warmth and color. I am very pleased and so are they.

    Read More
    juhoo3000 October 23, 2012
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this new rug. The colors are just as shown online and it is nice and thick. Feels great to walk on!!

    Read More
    macbeth2000 December 1, 2011
  • Not 6' x 8'
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is not 6' x 8'...it is really a 6' x 9' rug. So, make sure that you have the space for the larger rug. The colors are muted with the exception of the red/burgandy which pops out. The rug also sheds alot. Be prepared to vacuum at least every other day. I bought the rug for my dining room and with the movement of the chairs in and out from the table, the rug sheds into little rug-lint balls underneath the chairs. I chose this one for the muted colors so that it blended and did not clash with rugs in the adjacent entry and living room. While the muted colors work well, the size not matching the description was a surprise as is the constant shedding/pilling of the rug. I am not sure I would have bought this rug if I had realized that it was not 6' x 8' and that it would shed so much.

    Read More
    luvshoppingalot June 7, 2010
  • Beautiful rug

    This rug is absolutely beautiful. It was exactly as described only the colors are more vivid....perfect. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    srjame April 3, 2010
  • A beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, thick well made rug. It is so heavy I couldn't carry it myself.

    Read More
    fivestarshopper August 12, 2009
  • Nice but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I love how the rug looks and feels, but I'm concerned about its shedding. When I vacuum it with my new bagless vacuum, I fill the large-capacity bucket no matter how many times I pass it over the rug. If I go over it three times, the bucket will fill the three times. I don't know if that's normal.

    Read More
    MiamiTeacher July 5, 2009
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    First time on Overstock.com, and I was worried when I ordered the rug. It arrived today, and is just beautiful. True to color, except the subtle golds and sage pop out a little more than in the photo. I cannot believe the density and apparent quality. I would definitely recommend this rug to others.

    Read More
    kathyhs May 30, 2008
  • Great area rug at a GREAT price.
    Verified Purchase

    Just received my new area rug today and was very pleased with my order. First of all, the shipment arrived only 2 days after placing my order - very fast delivery! The rug is a of a thick, high quality workmanship. Colors are exactly as described - very muted gold & beige with deap burgundy detailing for an extra punch of color. If you are like me and have shopped around at rug retailers and the big home stores looking at rugs, you will not be disapointed with this item.

    Read More
    jpvabshopper May 15, 2008
Sponsored Links