Sale: $351.30

MSRP: $1,282.99

Save $931.69 (73%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Zen Beige/ Brown New Zealand Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nope
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I thought it would be- not as pictured. Greenish tone- more modern than I would have liked for my home. Had it down for two days to see if it would grow on me, then gave it away.

    Read More
    mamahams January 7, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. Thick and dense.

    Read More
    Curtis E. July 31, 2016
  • Sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived damaged with a hole (possibly from forklift?) and overstock allowed me to keep it for free. I put the rug in my office, hiding the hole under the couch. It looks beautiful but it sheds and pills a lot! This is not a high traffic area. I can't imagine having this where more actions happens. I've had the rug for almost 5 months and the shedding is not subsiding.

    Read More
    ibinoakland July 8, 2016
  • Lovely carpet, but sheds ALOT!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design. The white / cream is brighter in person than in the image. Arrived well packaged and timely. Being wool I expected it to shed some, but it sheds ALOT (as a few others mentioned). We vacuum and nearly fill the bag every time. We have a black labradoodle (who does not shed), but his fur is covered in shedding wool from our carpet as are dark pants if you sit or kneel on the floor. Not going to return it at this point, but somewhat disappointed. Unfortunate.

    Read More
    Elise D. February 24, 2016
  • cozy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and soft, but it sheds a lot. At first, my vacuum cleaner bag needed to be changed twice and the kids became furry after rolling on it. Months later things have settled down, but some of the loops pulled from using the rug attachment on my vacuum so it's not quite new looking these days. For our basement playroom, it's just right for a cozy play spot.

    Read More
    rugseeker April 21, 2015
  • marginal quality, and not 100% wool
    Verified Purchase

    Though the item is being returned due to shipping damage, the quality was also an issue for me: 1. The wool fabric weave was not that tight. So I would anticipate the fibers to not maintain its loft for long. 2. The shiny part was pretty (light colored silky cream color) but was not wool. My guess is that the shiny part is viscose and no mention of that was made in the description. When I gently pulled on the shiny part, the shiny fibers slid out easily, so that part is likely to go "bald" after numerous vacuum runs. The wool fibers on the other hand were very secure. 3. The starburst patterns appeared subtle in the Overstock images. However, in reality, the starburst patterns, are pronounced. 4. The brown part was a deep chocolate brown, whereas I expected them to be more of a dark taupe brown based on the image. The price I paid was very attractive, but did not justify the above mentioned quality issues.

    Read More
    tkl January 9, 2015
  • Classy and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the 8x10 rug for my living room and love it. The pattern is simple yet elegant at the same time. It seems well made and doesn't have an off odor nor does it shed like many wool rugs can.

    Read More
    rzen June 1, 2014
  • happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am very satisfied. I like the colors since I was going for an overall neutral palette but not boring, the pattern on it gives the room some interest. It feels soft. I think it was a good value. I will add that the reviews on this site really are helpful and definitely sway me toward or against making a purchase, which is why I am writing this. I would absolutely recommend this rug.

    Read More
    chefmo December 2, 2012
  • Thick, quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is our first rug from Overstock...very pleased. I thought it would bother me having the pattern off as described in other reviews. Because of the size of the pattern and the blending, I do not even notice it.

    Read More
    sophiejoy September 20, 2012
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug for my living room; the size and color is just what I was looking for. The only thing that bugs me is that the pattern repeat is cut short--one side of the rug has an "edge" of the flowers the other side is bare. I would have preferred it to be the same on both sides.

    Read More
    ceemajo October 20, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these rugs -- the 8 by 10 and the 3 by 5 and we were stunned by just how high quality and lovely they are. The photos don't due them justice -- the background is a lovely taupe/beige, the rays on the design are a silver/ivory and the chocolate centers are mixed between soft silken threads and wool.

    Read More
    lockhart17 February 10, 2011
  • Well Done and a STEAL!

    This rug is executed finely. The wool is soft, and sheds minimally (New Zeland wool is well known for this characteristic). The pattern is a wonderful modern take on a vintage design and thoughtfully executed. My only complaint is that the pile is somewhat short. I would much prefer a .75" pile instead of a .5". I live close to the company that manufacturers these rugs and they charge 3-4 times the price that overstock does. Overstock's pictures as well as descriptions are accurate regarding this product. All things considered, this rug is a steal!

    Read More
    organicmodern January 2, 2011
Sponsored Links