Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Zebra Ivory/ Black New Zealand Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I originally purchased this rug in September of 2009 for my great room. I really needed a bigger rug, but I liked it so much that I kept it. It did shed a bit the first year, but any quality, thick wool rug will shed. Regular vacuuming will take care of it, and it will stop shedding. After a couple years, I bought a bigger rug for my great room, and I moved this rug to my dining room where it still resides today. I've had it for 7 years, and it's still in great shape. My dining room furniture is a bit formal, and the zebra rug gives the room a less stuffy look. The rug is actually black and ivory, NOT white. Great rug, and I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    soopermom December 27, 2016
  • Gorgeous Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm in love with this rug! The impact it made in the room is amazing. The colors are perfect - black & more winter white instead of bright white. The shedding other reviewers talked about won't be an issue because of where this rug is located. I walked all over it for several hours getting it situated, moving the table over it, decorating the room, etc & didn't notice any shedding. I would expect it though since it's wool, so it wouldn't bother me. All my other wool rugs have been shedders, but stop after a bit of time. They last forever and don't pack down - unlike the polyester or nylon rugs. Update: I still love the rug! The corners/edges flattened out within a couple of days and shedding has slowed as expected. I added a couple of photos so colors can be viewed in a real life setting. Reminder: this is not a stark white, it's a softer white, but the black is very dark. Even in the low light of my room, the design still pops nicely.

    Read More
    Lovemymini September 22, 2016
  • It does shed - a lot!
    Verified Purchase

    I had read reviews saying how much this carpet sheds but I guess I was hoping that these reviewers were neat freaks! It sheds. So much so - we had to vacuum every other day. Love the look of the carpet and it is comfortable under foot but not sure it is worth the inconvenience.

    Read More
    mcanan May 9, 2015
  • zebra rug
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing is I expected it to be ivory/black as the description says but it is white/black. It still is something that goes with my design and fits right in. Very plush, great buy.

    Read More
    zuzana19 May 7, 2014
  • Zebra rug
    Verified Purchase

    High quality rug at an excellent price. Have not had the shedding problems that some have reported but it is under a dining room table that is not often used.

    Read More
    countrygirl17 April 3, 2013
  • High quality well worth the money.
    Verified Purchase

    Add zing to your space with this zebra style carpet!

    Read More
    joltingjoe December 4, 2012
  • Still shedding, but I love the look:(
    Verified Purchase

    After reading reviews for this product, I was hoping to receive one of the 'nonshedding' versions. But unfortunately, I got a shedder. It is lovely in person with great color and design and plushness. BUT, it really does shed....all the time. It makes it look really messy and cheap because of this. I am constantly pickin up lint and pieces of rug. I'm hoping it stops eventually, but I'm scared I will end up with a bald rug:(

    Read More
    plastixjackie1 October 20, 2012
  • great rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my guest room with the tall crystal column lamps. The furnishings and fabrics are quite traditional, but the zebra rug and crystal lamps and some African artwork make for a smashing guest room. Rug arrived promply, well packaged and down it went. I am very satisfied. I will be ordering more from Overstock.

    Read More
    ncgma July 15, 2011
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I fell in love with this rug the minute we saw it. We initially saw it at **** (I am not gonna for how much), then we started searching online for a better deal, that is how we came to know about overstock. What can I say, we couldn't be happier.Delivery was unbeliavably fast which adds up to this great deal.Go for it, you will not regret it....

    Read More
    nadjet12 February 25, 2011
  • After a few months, I love this rug a lot less...

    We bought this rug about 3 months ago or so... I reviewed it at the time (as socalamanda67) and loved it. However, after several months of having to vacuum it EVERY TIME SOMEONE WALKS ON IT, we're done, and ready to toss it out. It's a shame, because it's a beautiful rug, lovely quality, thick and plush and the colours are beautiful. But the shedding is UNBEARABLE. Not just a little bit, but handful after handful of white and black fibers, both on the rug and the hardwood floor around it. I could vacuum this rug every day and it wouldn't be enough. I hoped the shedding would diminish over time, but it's been several months, and it shows no signs of slowing down. We're now searching for a replacement rug. I hate to say it, but don't waste your money, unless you don't ever plan to walk on the rug, or else you really, really, really like to vacuum. :-(

    Read More
    socalamanda68 July 16, 2010
  • Very chic & dramatic!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug yesterday. Just gorgeous! Everything I'd hoped for. I deducted 1 star because it's not .625" (5/8") thick as described. It's barely .50 (1/2"). I'm disappointed about that. The lighter color goes from a pretty yellow-y beige to white depending on the nap; how you brush it. I like the depth and variation of this color. Gives it a more authentic look! I ordered the 6' x 9'. It's in our family room and it totally the 'pop' and look I was going for. It's a Safeviah brand rug from India. It's wool, so I vacuumed it thoroughly twice before adding the oval glass table on top. It will continue to shed for a while as wool rugs do and I have no issue with that. Great quality and as always, quick delivery time! There are a few stray strands of wool that I may trim. Since this is hand-tufted, it's to be expected as well.

    Read More
    teric1 June 23, 2010
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time we've ordered from Overstock.com, and we were very impressed. The rug was even more beautiful and the quality even better than we imagined. Because it was priced considerably lower than other zebra rugs we looked at, we were concerned about quality. But it's beautiful -- thick, and super-soft. We've had it for about 3 weeks, and though I was afraid about shedding, based on some of the other reviews, it has shed very little -- certainly no more than any other new rug I've bought. Excellent value for the price. Would highly recommend it!!

    Read More
    socalamanda67 April 17, 2010
  • Really horrible
    Verified Purchase

    This rug shed all over the place and wound up clogging up my vacuum. Also, due to the shedding, it gave me horrible allergies. I would not recommend this rug to anyone.

    Read More
    jaenee107 April 11, 2010
  • Worst Quality Rug I have ever seen

    I was really impressed by the photos of the rug. Too bad I was fooled becuase this rug is HORRIBLE. I had to vacuum it every single day. It sheds like crazy. At any given point I can run my hand on the rug and end up with a hand full of fibers. I ended up giving up and buying something new. It ruined the whole look of my dining room, making it look messy. DO NOT BUY THIS RUG! Waste of money!

    Read More
    bayareashop March 24, 2010
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at many different zebra print rugs, I decided on this one and was excited for it to arrive. It was a perfect grounding for our formal living area - gave it that extra something. It is thick and comfy to walk/sit on. Love! Love! Love!

    Read More
    eadoch March 15, 2010
  • I like it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice wool rug! I was not expecting it to be so nice. Looks perfect in my contemporary apartment.

    Read More
    mdvphilly February 18, 2010
  • love the "look" but not the shed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug, until you see how bad it sheds...I might as well have a dog in the house for all the cleaning I have to do with this rug. It would be soo much better if it didn't shed! If you don't mind cleaning "excess hair" or rug fibers all the time then buy this rug. I wish I could return it, but I waited too long (hoping that after numerous vacuumings it would get better). I will probably just have to use this rug in a room that no one ever goes in. Better luck to you!

    Read More
    EErp October 26, 2009
  • Lush and thick
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and exactly as pictured. It's very thick and very nice to walk or sit on. It does shed, but not nearly as much as my flokati did.

    Read More
    glassdot August 26, 2009
  • After 3 months it still sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in March 2009. It looks beautiful in my living room and goes really well with my red sofa.... However, it does shed a lot.If you walk on it with shoes that have rubber soles, it will shed even more. I thought I was going to shed only for the first few months... wrong!If you are planning to put this rug in a place where nobody will walk on it, or if you are willing to vacuum it at least 3 times a week... go for it. It is a great value and looks great.

    Read More
    nevaska July 26, 2009
  • Good purchase overall
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very good purchase, goodl quality, the best thing is the price, I would not have been happy to pay the full retail price. Like the other buyers I am not happy about the bits that come off the carpet, I have to vacuum it every day to keep it looking nice, but hopefully that is because it is new, Overall it was a good purchase and I am happy with how it looks, it has a very striking appearance and is the focal point of the room.

    Read More
    annski May 31, 2009