Sale: $274.79

MSRP: $1,282.99

Save $1,008.20 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Twigs Light Blue New Zealand Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Horrendous shedding

    I've had this thing for almost a year now and I still get a full cannister of wool every time I vacuum, which is usually twice a week; fibers float around everywhere. I vacuumed it every day for two weeks when it first arrived. Besides the horrendous shedding, the pile is an uneven height and is thin in a couple of places. I have a matching, smaller sized rug for the front door and the quality of that one is superior; no shedding and the pile is very dense. Seems the same workmanship isn't replicated in the larger size. The color is definitely lighter than the picture. It's a baby blue base with cream and sage accents. Looks great, but will think twice about buying this brand in this size again.

    Read More
    rebecca s. March 4, 2017
  • Gorgeous Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Thick wool rug. Beautiful colors. Just what we wanted!

    Read More
    arlenems September 11, 2016
  • love this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I opened the package and could not believe how beautiful this rug is! Gorgeous for the price. The color is a pale slate blue with sage green, olive green and off white accents. I just ordered a second rug for the adjacent room. Love!

    Read More
    Oriana S. August 23, 2016
  • wrong color advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't even open the rugs all the way because I wanted to be able to ship them back, but I tore a hole in the bag big enough to see that they rugs are NOT blue, they are in fact a mint green.

    Read More
    Laurie M. August 3, 2016
  • cute rug
    Verified Purchase

    draw back, sheds ALOT!! Have to vacuum a lot, seeing it shed like that makes me a little nervous.

    Read More
    betnow July 24, 2016
  • Pleased with this rug....
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful, soft, luxurious-feeling rug...but I have a few "however" comments. I ordered this without reading all the lower rated reviews about shedding. We have this in our bedroom with almost half of it under the bed so have not dealt with the shedding others mention. However, the first vacuum of it filled the canister with fluff so...if this was in a high-traffic area, perhaps my opinion would differ. The background color is lighter and more "true blue" than in the picture. Based on the reviews, I anticipated (and hoped for) the actual background color of our rug to be slightly different form the photo. Also the contrast between the green and gold is not as great as the photo indicates and both are more variegated, having little flecks of the ivory color. I certainly would call them "stunning gem tones" but the more muted palette suits my room better anyway. Rated a 4 just because, although the rug suits us well, it may disappoint others by deviating from color expectations.

    Read More
    tlsbooks December 18, 2015
  • Takes a licking...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is in a very high traffic area in our clinic and has held up well for the past year. The wood shed for the first 6 months or so and required frequent vacuuming - but other than that it has been very decorative and soft to walk on.

    Read More
    jassyt September 2, 2015
  • che
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful! Colors are perfect. Check you sweeper bag loads of fiber.

    Read More
    cheryl20 July 3, 2015
  • No thank you!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a lighter color than pictured. It sheds like an animal! Do not ever buy New Zealand wool!! Replacing it!

    Read More
    Allison R. July 1, 2015
  • Safavieh Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Same as other rug, these are a mess! Vacuuming everyday to get the fuzzy remnants gone! Gave away after six months of frustration!

    Read More
    Carol S. June 26, 2015
  • This rug sheds too much
    Verified Purchase

    The rug sheds like crazy..., I am on the verge of returning it for one that won't. It looks nice, but needs to be vacuumed nearly every day. The price was right, but the quality was not.

    Read More
    69tiococo January 5, 2015
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is really nice looking but sheds like crazy. Between my dog shedding and the rug, I'm vacuuming/sweeping daily. Really pretty but wouldn't put it in a high traffic area.

    Read More
    umdterps2318 June 13, 2014
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it will shed a lot for awhile as do hand-tufted wool rugs. Quality is superb, color as pictured on my monitor. I have another rug of the same brand and size that I purchased for 3x the amount before finding Overstock. Great purchase!

    Read More
    lineofdesign May 5, 2014
  • Total Disappointment

    From the moment FedEx delivered this rug there was an odor of mold that permeated my house. When I unrolled it the odor got much worse, and I was totally disappointed by the rug itself. It looks nothing like the photos! It has a harsh, stark white in it and in general it just looks awful. The edges were curled up terribly, too. I'm having a tough time finding someone, anyone, who will haul this rug -- and its moldy smell -- out of my home.

    Read More
    decorvoila April 28, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews I was concerned about shedding. Happy to say so far my rug does not shed. The color is a lighter blue than the picture on my computer. And as some reviews have stated, the gold is closer in color to the green leaves. Depending on the lightening I really couldn't tell the difference between the gold and green. The rug is plush and soft. All in all a great value for the price. I looked at this rug on different internet sites and found it to be much cheaper on Overstock. Second rug I purchased from them and happy with both purchases.

    Read More
    bergama1 January 25, 2014
  • It's Light in Color
    Verified Purchase

    It's a grey light blue color.. Lighter than I am comfortable with dogs and older children. Nice quality. It is lighter than usual with the shedding.

    Read More
    chasdon December 7, 2013
  • poor quality materials
    Verified Purchase

    Rug's color is a grey, not blue, which is fine. Looks really good right now. Unfortunately I sit and use a laptop at the table and have found "debris" under my feet. Looking closer it appears to be a "filler" of sorts used in the making of the rug. It is very short length light colored fluff. If the rug is 100% New Zealand wool, as advertised, this is the short basically unusable wool cuttings used to fill in and make the rug cheap. It will not wear well over time. It is already down, in an area which will be used lightly so I will keep it as to send it back is more effort than I would exert but I am very very disappointed in the quality. I would not dare vacumn it!

    Read More
    mrmikie November 23, 2013
  • Beautiful and plush
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a rug with blue color to provide some color with light brown furniture. This rug definitely fit the bill. Brightens up the room along with some light blue pillows I put on furniture. The background color has a bit of green it. The vines are more green than brown and are two tone which adds some interest. The rug is plush and soft - absolutely love it!

    Read More
    queenga November 4, 2013
  • Wonderful!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, it is exactly what I was looking for. I was a little nervous about the colors being right, but it arrived very quickly after I ordered it and I was very happy to see the colors are exactly as described. It is wonderfully soft and doesn't seem to be shedding. I am very happy with my purchase and will definitely be making more purchases from Overstock.com

    Read More
    asm262002 September 30, 2013
  • SHEDS!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug sheds like no other one I have ever seen. Unrolling the rug caused a small cloud of rug particles, and I was able to fill 4 canisters of vacuum within 5 minutes of vacuuming. The shedding has still not stopped and walking on it causes balls of fiber to come up. Sitting on the rug will make it look like you had 17 cats sitting on your butt. The colors were nice were it not for the severe shedding problem. I will unfortunately be returning this item... wish I had saved the box! The complete lack of quality was a surprise given the mostly positive reviews... perhaps it was a quality control issue?

    Read More
    joeschmo7 August 6, 2013
Sponsored Links