Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Stripes Grey New Zealand Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have this rug in multiple sizes and it's fabulous. Low-no shed, soft, and cushy. Color is exactly as pictured. Beautiful.

    Read More
    lofty1 May 19, 2017
  • Repeat buyer
    Verified Purchase

    I already own this brand in another rug, they really last in high traffic areas and are soft underfoot.

    Read More
    lafles March 7, 2017
  • Stylish and low shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a very silver grey color that is striking and very modern. I was pleasantly surprised after the first couple of vacuumings that it didn't shed as much as a new wool rug normally would. Pile was listed as 0.5 inch, but it doesn't seem that thick or luxurious. You'll definitely want a nice rug pad beneath if on hard floors.

    Read More
    jsamof00 December 7, 2016
  • 2 Distinct Colors Of Gray = Bold Stripe Effect
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived via Fed Ex. The driver threw the rug in my driveway & at 90 lbs, I had to drag it into the house. Not happy with delivery despite having requested leaving it at the door! The rug is two distinct colors of silver-gray. The lighter stripe is quite a bit lighter than the darker color. This produces a bold "stripe" effect which I'm getting used to as I wasn't expecting such a contrast between the two colors. The photo makes it look like the stripe is subtle, but it's not. It's fairly bold. The gray is a cooler tone. The rug is thick and plush. Nice weight. I bought it on sale so it was a great buy. However, I was expecting a more all-over color with a slight variation in color between the two tones, but like I said, two different colors of gray. Slight smell which I hope goes away!

    Read More
    OstkUser586959 December 6, 2016
  • LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is soft, beautiful and true to color. The raised stripes are enough to lend texture and interest without competing with the decor of the room. My room is a mix or modern with family antiques and this goes will each and every piece I have. I have not noticed any shedding that someone else experienced and over the weekend it had a lot of traffic with 3 playing labs, one lazy lab, an energetic 9 year old and 4 adults. It is heavy enough to lay flat upon opening and does not need a pad under it to prevent slipping. Seriously, I love this rug!

    Read More
    Jennifer B. September 13, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Soft and thick well made rug.

    Read More
    Elizabeth R. March 14, 2016
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like the photo and looks expensive

    Read More
    nlosangeles January 27, 2016
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful quality and a great price. Arrived internationally within 9 days. Very happy.

    Read More
    christine m. November 19, 2015
  • One of the Best
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my bedroom and after reading reviews I was worried about shedding, smells, and who knows what else. It was absolutely a great purchase. Not having any problems mentioned in the posts. It's light grey shades, extremely plush, your toes can dig in, very thick and heavy , the large one was 90 lbs and hard to move around. It turned a plain bedroom into a boutique hotel suite. Don't hesitate, I also have a 3X5 in my large dressing area. They both look like I spent over 3K and Im always getting compliments.

    Read More
    marylandmitch January 25, 2015
  • Handmade Soho Stripes Grey New Zealand Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an eye-catching area rug. The elevated stripes add texture, and the style of rug goes perfectly with the dark, contemporary furniture in the dining room. Should we need to relocate to another house, the rug can be used in almost any room. The quality of this product is excellent.

    Read More
    shawinigan43 September 3, 2014
  • What a disappointment this rug has been
    Verified Purchase

    First off, I really loved the look of this rug. The color is beautiful, subdued and yet rich. The rug is unique and the patterned groves add a certain flair to it. Now to the bad part. It will not stop shedding. Period. I have had it for exactly one year and it has been a nightmare. It doesn't shed just like all woolen rugs shed, it's much worse than that. The longer shreds come out of the groovy parts and they stick out making the rug look really worn out. The rug fell short when it came to quality.

    Read More
    busybeefog June 15, 2014
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Bought this for our bedroom and is very happy with it. It's a nice grey which sets off the dark wood tones of our bedroom furniture nicely. It also feels very nice to walk on. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    topswede March 7, 2014
  • Handmade Soho Stripes Grey New Zeland Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is very thick, beautifully detailed, and weighs about 90 pounds. Extremely satisfied.

    Read More
    prinpenelope February 12, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser983566 March 30, 2017
Sponsored Links