Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $405.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Roses Red New Zealand Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sandy Mac
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, thick, wool rug, shedding is minimal, the color is true to the picture. I have spot cleaned it and it did not leave a mark

    Read More
    sandra m. April 9, 2017
  • FUN AND ELEGANT
    Verified Purchase

    FUN, ELEGANT, AND EXCELLENT

    Read More
    Catherine S. February 20, 2017
  • Still shedding

    Love this rug! Have had in my family room for 3 years and it is still shedding. But the rug still looks great. Not having a problem with thinning or finding fibers all over house as some have stated. Pleased with my purchase

    Read More
    ebonidiva June 2, 2016
  • Very pretty but a tad thin
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design and colors on this rug...so pretty! But the rug is a bit thinner than I would have liked. The density of the pile is on the lower side. Fine for a low traffic area like a bedroom.

    Read More
    Elin H. December 23, 2015
  • val
    Verified Purchase

    Again, this looks great but the tufts are pulling out and are all over our house.

    Read More
    val58bolen November 2, 2015
  • Nice, but color is off and sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and feels nice to walk on. The color is not as red-orange as on the picture, but darker brighter red. The petals color are darker as well, though they look almost white on the picture. I've had this rug for a few months now and it sill sheds A LOT!! And not just the typical shedding, I see threads coming out as well. The lint spreads everywhere around the house. This is its biggest drawback.

    Read More
    Ola F. March 16, 2015
  • Pretty But Flawed
    Verified Purchase

    Rich warm color, detail of design is just right - not overly flowery, understated in a good way. Down side = sheds worse than a dog on a hot day. I predict a couple years of use before it's completely bald at this rate. Have had to change the vacuum bag everytime I get near this carpet. That being said, I still like it and will use it until the sweeper breaks down or until I find red fuzz in my food :(

    Read More
    Maryanne K. March 1, 2015
  • BHorn867
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful warm red color which was the perfect complement for my beige leather sofa. The rug sheds a bit but is improving after vacuuming. I am very pleased with this rug!

    Read More
    brenda123 February 10, 2015
  • Beautiful Modern Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is modern, bright, and of good quality. The rug is a deeper/brighter red than what is shown in the picture which makes it look nicer. It does shed slightly but nothing major. I originally bought this as a round rug for under my kitchen table but it was too thick for the chairs to move around so I bought this one for my tv room and it looks great!

    Read More
    stef106 January 13, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's true that it does shed, but it's just a lovely, thick, good quality rug, so you vacuum more often, that's all. I presume as it wears it will shed less. Not a major issue.

    Read More
    tyurieo December 14, 2013
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rich color of the rug... But it sheds a lot ... It has been a year now but still it is shedding ...

    Read More
    abb01 December 11, 2013
  • Trendy Rug for Small Price
    Verified Purchase

    I was replacing a rug that didn't work in my new house. I didn't want to spend a lot of money because I intend to change out the rug and sofa pillows a couple of times a year, to give the room a different twist. This design was perfect for the existing furniture, our artwork, and the accessories in the room. It has a trendy look (which I wanted), but is high enough quality to last as if it was going to be passed down like an heirloom---and at a great price. This is one of the key reasons I'm a big Overstock fan. They have an extensive selection (of everything(!), it seems) at very reasonable prices, so I'm able to satisfy my desire for refreshing the look of my rooms on a fairly frequent basis. Another reason I love Overstock is that their Customer Service team is outstanding. Out of the many items, big and small, that I've purchased from Overstock, I've had only one problem, and it had to do with shipping and not the quality. The CS team quickly and efficiently handled the problem, and made me feel like a valued customer. This comment has nothing to do with the purchase of this rug (with it, everything went perfectly), but I'm going to comment on the CS team with every review I give, because I feel it's an important aspect of Overstock's service model.

    Read More
    elise65 February 5, 2013
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered a rug from Overstock before and was incredibly happy with it. After five years, it was still in excellent condition and I gave it to my neighbor when I moved, and she loves it. So when I saw this rug, I didn't hesitate a minute. It is everything I hoped it would be and looks beautiful in my living room. I was a little hesitant about the color red, but I believed it was just what I needed to add a pop of color and I am not at all disappointed. I love this rug. It's very well made and I know I'll have it for many years to come.

    Read More
    jmbarrett January 8, 2013
  • Love the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is prettier in person than on the site. It's really beautiful. I only wish it came in a bigger size. As with most new rugs that are thicker, it's very fuzzy when you vacuum. I'm sure after some time, the fuzz will become less and less but it is worth it!

    Read More
    Winston2009 December 30, 2012
  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this rug. I had shopped the rug on several different sites and Overstock was by far the bargain price.. The quality of the rug was excellent, I couldn't be happier with the rug. I did think it was rather risky ordering a rug this size online, but I was more than pleased. It arrived in good time, was well wrapped and just as described. I would certainly look to Overstock for other items of this type.

    Read More
    phlame January 3, 2012
  • rose red rug
    Verified Purchase

    love it and would order it again was very happy with the color and over all look in the room I put it in

    Read More
    kkuhle60 November 5, 2011
  • Subtle Yet Lively
    Verified Purchase

    A lovely rug - color is as depicted. The rose pattern is in deep cream and manages to be subtle yet lively at the same time. You can't get better delivery via UPS and at that delivery price ? Overstock is the place to buy rugs.

    Read More
    atomicblonde October 18, 2011
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice thick wool rug; excellent quality. Does shed a bit, but that is to be expected. I did get a pad for underneath which helps as well. Very heavy; you will need someone to help you get this down and adjust it.

    Read More
    lisamaher July 13, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sukhpreet K. December 28, 2016
Sponsored Links