Sale: $221.19

MSRP: $1,080.99

Save $859.80 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Medallion Light Blue New Zealand Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • High quality but lots of Fuzz
    Verified Purchase

    Would give 5 stars because this is a high quality heavy rug but two years out I am still getting many fuzz balls on the rug after many vacuums.

    Read More
    roseybopp May 20, 2016
  • Rug won't stop Shedding!!
    Verified Purchase

    Color of this rug is beautiful - a nice sky blue. Except the rug will not stop shedding!!!! I have vacuumed it several times and it has filled up 6 dyson canisters - it still fills up a whole canister even after having it out for 3 weeks. Had guests over and they were getting fluff stuck to their socks and little balls of fluff were piling up next to their feet where people had walked on it. Although the color is great I wish I went for a synthetic or natural fiber rug as the shedding is driving me crazy!!!

    Read More
    allyrams November 20, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a living room but ended up putting it in the bedroom and it looks great! Good quality, no shedding.

    Read More
    tbrich October 25, 2012
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this rug. The picture is not that accurate as it appears brighter in color than the actual rug but I liked it anyway. It was a great deal for the price.

    Read More
    amymthornton May 30, 2012
  • So sad
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it was blue with white or off white medallions. It was a teal color (just like silver sage from Restoration Hardware) with khacki medallions. It was for my daughter's nursery, that is white, pink and blue, so I couldn't make it work. I was very disappointed and frustrated to have to roll it up, take it to the post office and spend $$$ shipping it back... then start over looking for another rug. Grr.

    Read More
    ilikerugs April 30, 2012
  • Soho light blue rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug does shed a lot, but I've never bought a rug so I don't know the expectation with that. The color is a light "aged" blue with beige medallions. It goes well with our aqua pillows from Pier one. We did accidentally spill some dark soda on it and it almost all came up. You can only tell in one tiny spot and that's only if you knew it happened. Overall, a good purchase for the money spent.

    Read More
    thedemurepath February 15, 2012
  • Great color
    Verified Purchase

    Rug seems to be a great quality for the price. Arrived with the description of "turquoise and yellow" on the covering it was delivered in--- thankfully it is neither turquoise or yellow. It is in fact a beautiful light blue-- almost what I would refer to as sky blue or robin's egg. The medallions are a tannish-beige. It does shed quite a bit, as previous reviews state... hopefully that will get better with time.

    Read More
    byr33 December 27, 2011
  • Beautiful rug! - but sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! It has a little bit of a shimmer to it - very luxurious and pretty. Only problem is the extreme shedding...but hopefully that will go away.

    Read More
    chelsea210 December 21, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! Purchased for a nursery and a beautiful shade of light, almost ice, blue. The wool has a nice thickness and is extremely soft. So far there has been little foot traffic so it is difficult to judge shedding, but so far there has been none at all. The "medallions" seem to appear a little darker (tan/beige) than I'd expected but it doesn't change anything about the look of the rug. Tons of compliments on this one and would buy it again!

    Read More
    novaagent October 21, 2011
  • The perfect rug!

    We were looking for a lovely rug to give character to an otherwise uninteresting university apartment. It perfectly grounded the room and adds a warm, cozy ambiance to my daughter's bedroom, especially during the drizzly days of Eugene, OR. The color is soft and lovely and exactly what my daughter was looking for. She doesn't even mind vacuuming the rug as often as the shedding makes necessary.

    Read More
    vstaehle1 October 17, 2011
  • Color Is Hard to Describe
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the way this rug looked online, but it was impossible to tell from reviewers WHAT the color was actually like. I have to sea that in person the blue is "dustier," kind of a muted sea foam green. HOWEVER, the areas of blue have white flecks, so I think the color definitely changes depending on the lighting situation. The medallions are light tan/beige. I am planning a nursery with navy and white stripes, and I was hoping that this would be light blue/baby blue, which it is not. It is really beautiful though, very soft and well-made, so I think I am going to keep it, just try to tie the navy and white in with the ocean and tan rug. The medallions on the rug DEFINITELY go with neutral drop cloth or canvas curtains, if that helps.

    Read More
    graceinboston October 16, 2011
  • Almost.
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is thick and plush. But the color is a very vibrant blue, not a soft blue. And the medallions are almost a true yello. The color combo in person makes it look like a kid's room. Bright sky blue and yellow. I would have lived with it had the medallions been beige. I could have made it work.

    Read More
    cookwarejunkie September 28, 2011
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug, thick, soft, and the colors are very subtle and classy. It does shed for a few weeks.

    Read More
    christina1788 September 28, 2011
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice; excellent quality. The color is a kind of sea green/blue -- more green than I expected at least in the room I have it in. Probably depends on the amt of light in the room. I am overall very pleased.

    Read More
    lisamaher July 13, 2011
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug a lot - it looks just like it did online - the thickness is good and it was shipped very well. Like any rug, it will shed a bit when you first vacuum it but otherwise this has been a very good purchase! THANKS!

    Read More
    socalguy26 February 28, 2011
  • beautiful rug

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous, and I know it sells for much more at other stores. It is very thick and plush. The colors are very pretty.... very light blue and cream. I would recommend this rug to anyone!

    Read More
    ashleyt26 December 29, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured, beautiful colors, I love it!! Had a little bit of a fishy smell for the first week but that has gone away.

    Read More
    katherine14 December 7, 2010
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug - plush, great colors (pretty blue and cream medallions). Well made - nice addition to any home! Super fast shipping, as always.

    Read More
    sandbar2 October 28, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is the same rug you get at ***** for a much higher price. When we opened it I gasped - even prettier in person. The blue is an icy blue, really nice and soft. Not a yucky seafoam type turquiose and the medallions are ivory and subtle, not yellow like my label said. I love this rug! Thank you Overstock. Tremendous value!

    Read More
    chicandcheap May 30, 2010
Sponsored Links