Sale: $154.49

MSRP: $800.99

Save $646.50 (81%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Medallion Light Blue New Zealand Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect nursery rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchases for son's nursery ... but have transitioned as his room has evolved into a big kid room. Durable - doesn't shed a lot. Thick and cozy!

    Read More
    Laura P. January 14, 2016
  • Plush Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick and plush rug for playing on the floow with the kids. Design is very muted ---not too noticable.

    Read More
    Lisa L. January 1, 2016
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous! The colors are very calming but not too muted, and the quality and thickness is top notch! The price was so affordable as well! Also, it's extremely soft underfoot (unlike some rugs that look great but feel scratchy). You won't be disappointed if you purchase this beautiful wool rug!

    Read More
    Rebeka B. August 1, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, thick and very much as pictured!

    Read More
    Melissa M. April 10, 2015
  • classy
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug. soft soothing colors. it sheds a lot and it's still shedding a little.

    Read More
    zmafss March 28, 2015
  • Blue rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful and well-made rug, but it tends to wrinkle in the middle. Am not sure how to solve this problem.

    Read More
    Monica A. March 25, 2015
  • Soft and beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bright, light blue. The medallions have a combo of tan and off white threads. Very soft. Great purchase!

    Read More
    charrison79 February 26, 2014
  • Great rug! Survives the cat attacks!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks good with classic or modern, easy to fit in with decor. It does shed a lot but I have had it almost 2 years with a cat constantly digging at it and my carpet vacuum sucking up fibers and it still looks good. Kitty also pukes on the carpet... but it cleans up great with some carpet stain spray! It is a woven wool rug so if kitty really digs and pulls out the white strings knotting it all together those will be more obvious and I have clipped those once since I've owned it. I think this is much better than any other loop-type carpet I could have purchased!

    Read More
    ksomerville October 18, 2013
  • Still love this rug, even 18 months later!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug in January, 2012 for my bedroom. I had just re-done the room in a soft blue color with lush bedding and I wanted a soft, subtle plush rug to peak out from under the front half of the bed. I was a little worried about the color because I'd never ordered a rug online, and some others had said the color wasn't quite as expected. However, I found it to be perfect for my needs and 18 months later, I love it as much as the day it arrived. I was so satisfied with my experience with Overstock that I just ordered my second rug today...this time for my family room.

    Read More
    blj512 July 28, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great purchase. The rug looks beautiful in our sunroom. The color is a consistent with the description, although it's difficult to pin down exactly what the color is . . . I wouldn't say it's sky blue, I would say it's bluish with a hint of aquamarine green. Perhaps by coincidence, it matched my décor perfectly, but I definitely relied on the overstock description. Also, as someone else mentioned, the medallions are a very soft cream color. Beautiful!

    Read More
    dixon3 June 15, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is is a very pretty shade of light blue with slight green/aqua tones, but a close enough match for my light blue walls. It has a nice thick pile and is soft for a wool rug. I ordered it to be used as a floor play area for my 5 month old son, and he loves scooting around on it. My one complaint is that it does shed quite a bit, but I think this is to be expected with most wool rugs. Overall, I think it's a great value for the price and I recommend it highly.

    Read More
    laurel09 May 14, 2013
  • Beautiful Sunroom Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has beautiful, muted aqua, cream and tan colors that make a wonderful backdrop for our sun room. So happy to have a soft place to lounge around and play! It's still giving off a lot of fibers but I'm sure that'll slow down.

    Read More
    kmhv May 13, 2013
  • Was nervous buying a rug online, but love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous buying a rug online for the first time, especially one this large, but Overstock came through big time! I love this rug. It's exactly as advertised, was delivered in the time frame indicated, and was available at a competitive price. No piling, no smell, and no unexpected surprised. I'm just so satisfied. Yes, Overstock.com!

    Read More
    peakhype April 29, 2013
  • Soft, great quality, exactly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly as I expected from the website. The quality is great, very soft pile. I am using this rug in the baby's room, and I could not be more pleased with it.

    Read More
    chelsbr March 23, 2013
  • Beautiful and soft
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It's in a client lounge/ dressing area of my photography studio. We painted an accent wall the color of the blue and it really pops. Only downside is the shedding. It's pretty bad but I assume like most other wool rugs that will subside soon enough. It's worth putting up with the shedding for the beauty of the rug. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    beccaro November 28, 2012
  • Good and Bad
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful and lovely rug but does shed too much.

    Read More
    eugenia77 September 20, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this carpet for an enclosed porch and was extremely happy with the quality, color, styling, etc. Overstock selections are excellent, customer service is terrific too! I will continue to be an O.co customer!

    Read More
    8banana September 14, 2012
  • Beautiful and soft
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful soft blue. Beige medallions. Very calming ,perfect For my cottage decor. Overstock has the choices you just don't find In stores. Quality and price such a deal. Don't be scared to order a rug on line I have received all my rugs from online dealers. I get exactly what I want.

    Read More
    callymom50 September 8, 2012
  • This rug is beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. I purchased it to go in my studio. The rug combined with my water fountain, aqua walls, terra cotta colored tile, oak, red and off-white furniture looks beautiful. The rug pulled everything together and gives the room a very relaxing atmosphere. I'm considering purchasing another one to put in the guest bedroom, which is painted yellow. The rug's color and design is neutral enough to put practically anywhere. I am not having an issue with shedding like other reviewers. My husband wasn't impressed with the rug when I ordered it but really likes how it looks in my studio. He will be ordering a different rug from Overstock for his office since I had such a good experience.

    Read More
    michaela10 July 27, 2012
  • Soho Medallion rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is so pretty. I bought this one for my front room and liked it enough that I have another one ordered to use in the adjoining dining room. I had read other reviews stating that there was some fuzzing. This is true; there is some fuzz; however, it is not an excessive amount.

    Read More
    4615scott April 13, 2012
Sponsored Links