Sale $539.99

MSRP: $2,565.00

Save $2,025.01 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Medallion Light Blue N. Z. Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is true to the colors pictured. We have had it for over 2 years and it has upheld very well.

    Read More
    Michele D. November 2, 2017
  • LOVE THE LOOK, NOT THE SHEDDING
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased in May, love the gentle soft colors, really adds a great feel to my living room....I agree with other reviewers that it shouldn't be in a high traffic area, mine has about half the surface area covered with furniture....Despite this fact, the shedding is outrageous....I've never seen anything like this. Purchased in May and still have to change my vacuum bag prior to each vacuuming. Its a major annoyance to see clumps of fuzz pooling on your rug every few days. Hoping it eventually calms down but it has been over 4 months.

    Read More
    liz l. September 10, 2017
  • just the rug I needed
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful subtle colors, feels great on the feet, barely any shedding and a great value! I love it :)

    Read More
    sunsidegirl June 23, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this rug in out living room for about 4 years and I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Well made and lovely colors.

    Read More
    fairfaxgal June 22, 2017
  • LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug came in exactly as described - beautiful. Don't hesitate, get it.

    Read More
    gemdoctor January 22, 2017
  • Good quality, color slightly off
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality rug, unfortunately I ordered one way too large for the area I needed and had to send it back. The color was slightly off the image on the website, the pattern is actually a very dark beige against the blue which I found not as pretty.

    Read More
    redmen2011 July 16, 2014
  • This Rug is NOT light blue,
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not light blue it is turquoise and yellow. It was even marked this on the back. Very disappointed and cost me a great deal of time money and energy to get a rug that was not the color it was purported to be.

    Read More
    rossinimn April 18, 2014
  • Soft
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this rug. I shopped around for a good quality rug on many sites and stores. This rug is a heavy duty tightly woven rug. Excellent value.

    Read More
    hadagohelen March 20, 2013
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy with this rug! I was nervous about ordering something so big sight unseen, so I ordered the smallest one first (2x3, I think). When the small one arrived, I was happy enough with it that I decided to order the big one. The big one is actually better for me - the pile is different than the smallest one (see my review there) and the color is slightly different, too, despite them looking the same online. This big one is more of a spa blue, and the medallions aren't quite as pronounced as they appear in the picture, they're just a simple light beige. This large rug is all a cut pile; it's very thick, soft and comfortable. It's been here about a month and is still shedding, though that is noticeably decreasing. Overall, I'm thrilled with this purchase because I thought I would never find a quality, affordable rug this size. It's exactly what I hoped for in that it lends color to my room without being at all distracting. As a note, Overstock had to replace the rug for me because the first one I received had a hole in it (looked like it had been dragged and worn through at a fold) and their replacement process was seamless! I live-chatted on with customer service on a Saturday night when we discovered the problem, was able to send pictures through the chat and they arranged for UPS to pick it up from my porch on Monday. The new rug arrived within a week - excellent customer service!

    Read More
    sro22 March 10, 2013
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    good inexpensive rug - or more like a finished piece of carpet.

    Read More
    ronpom March 2, 2013
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great-looking and SUCH A BARGAIN. Rugs of similar size and quality really run a great deal more at most outlets. It is so expensive looking, and brings soft color into our bedroom without overwhelming the space. The only reason I'm giving this a 4 out of 5 is that it does shed a bit. Not terribly bad though, and nothing a quick vacuum won't fix.

    Read More
    cvanwie February 15, 2013
  • sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    Not a fan of this rug at all. Its a difficult blue to work with and it sheds every day even after almost two years

    Read More
    chicin818 February 10, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Product description neglected to note that there is a small amount of viscose in this rug - to duplicate visual appearance of silk/wool rugs. Very nice soft color. Superior price for quality. Shipping exceptional, arrived within one week. Does shed profusely as prior reviews stated, am assuming this will abate.

    Read More
    desiderio September 19, 2012
  • Great rug, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Cant beat the price of this rug for its size! You just can't beat Overstock's rug prices, period! I thought color was true....maybe the slightest twinge of aqua, depends on lighting. The rug also has a washed or kinda dirty look to it...but it's uniform and looks good. It does shed somewhat but thinking it will stop after several vacuums. Not anything that would detour me fom buying it!

    Read More
    cambron September 18, 2012
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Adds a nice soft color to our living room, but not so light we have to worry about stains. It's very soft to walk on. Great purchase!

    Read More
    ashleybuster August 8, 2012
  • Absolutely Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so beautiful...it has really completed the look and feel of my master bedroom!!!! The room is done in pale sea glass colors and, after looking at this rug for quite a while, I finally decided to buy it based on the other reviews. I could not be happier; and I have gotten SO many compliments on it. It is a beautiful color and the medallions are paler than they appear on my monitor, giving it a more beachy, washed look. When the rug arrived and we realized how HEAVY it was, I was praying that I'd love it because I didn't know how in the world I would have gotten it rewrapped and back downstairs. Luckily it is one of the prettiest, highest quality rugs I have ever seen. It makes me happy every time I walk in the room...to look at and to walk on; and I am soooo picky. For a rug of this quality, the price is truly unbelievable! I would HIGHLY recommend.

    Read More
    tukibirdsmom August 7, 2012
  • great find
    Verified Purchase

    this is the same rug on Horchow...not sure what the defect is that it is on overstock and selling for 50% off

    Read More
    vintagemodern July 16, 2012
  • medallion rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. It is relatively thick for the price, and has the expected shedding that is helped with vacuuming. The blue/tan combo of background with medallions is a subtle, muted one.

    Read More
    reviewerwhm July 6, 2012
  • Great choice
    Verified Purchase

    Another excellent rug purchase from Overstock. I have this in our master bedroom, and it's warm and cozy under foot. We have a cold, tile floor underneath, and this massive rug has changed the feel of the entire room. The color is a pale aqua with a tan pattern - much lighter than what I see on my monitor; which is a good thing!

    Read More
    fabfondu May 6, 2012
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful great price just how I thought it would be. I love it

    Read More
    sooze999 November 4, 2011