Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $383.59

MSRP: $1,815.99

Save $1,432.40 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Medallion Light Blue N. Z. Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very well made (77 lbs!), gorgeously thick and luxurious rug. Delivered in 2 days. I read a lot of reviews about differences in color and I took a chance on this one. I was looking for a cooler shade, greyish-bluish rug, I'm happy to say I found the perfect match for my bedroom! If that can be of any help to anyone to clarify the colors, the blue of this rug is a super close match to *** paint shade *** . The beige in the medallions matches closely with the *** (warm, antique white) and the whole color scheme and medallion pattern go really well with the Savoie comforter set (Target). We found the ideal rug, and for just a bit over *** we think it was a steal, a real Safavieh gem! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    Karolina M. August 19, 2017
  • Meet my pet rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've had it for almost four years and it still sheds. Finally getting rid of it now.

    Read More
    Vivien O. October 5, 2016
  • Love! Sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    We put this in our bedroom and it's perfect. The color is what I would call a seaglass blue. Not baby blue. It sheds a lot, but is worth it for the great price. We've had it about two years and it still looks great.

    Read More
    nashvillenancy September 26, 2015
  • color not exact
    Verified Purchase

    color was more green than light blue. returned item

    Read More
    kathyeg July 29, 2015
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    so soft and pretty. great rug!

    Read More
    jamaicagrrl April 24, 2015
  • Terrible chemical odor
    Verified Purchase

    This rug had the potential to be beautiful and I really liked its colors. I wanted so much to keep it. However, the chemical odor was overbearing and almost ruined my home. The odor is still stuck on the carpet where I had laid down this rug. I spent hours airing out my home and also another hour trying to wrap this heavy rug back up in order to have it returned. The representative I spoke with was not very understanding. He insisted that I needed to try a replacement first before they would refund me. I just can't imagine going thru this nightmare again. We still have our windows open and it's cold outside!!!

    Read More
    skhaimi December 19, 2014
  • Poor Quality/Sheds Like Crazy

    We purchased this rug about a year ago. It is very pretty and looks great in the house. Reviews were great, but I noticed a few of them reported that the rug sheds, but they assumed it was because the rug was new. I was OK with that, as most new rugs do shed. However, now that we have had the rug for quite some time (way longer than the date we could return it by), we have realized that this rug will never quit shedding. As soon as we got it, we noticed in the spots that get more traffic there are chunks of fibers that come out of the rug and hang there, making the rug look tattered - just pull on them and they come right out! It's as if there is nothing holding the rug fibers in. This rug packs the vaccum full of fibers every single time we vaccum, and leaves rug dust bunnies all over our house, sticks to our feet, clothes, and fibers settle on all of our furniture. There is no escaping it. Now that it is too late to return this rug, we have learned a very expensive lesson - do not buy this rug!

    Read More
    abp5982 July 23, 2013
  • Absolutely Beautiful..It was a Steal!!
    Verified Purchase

    Okay...I read the reviews...allot of shedding..NOT Mine!! Some say you cant see the design..geez it is so obvious and beautiful ! Yes there are white yarns but it gives it depth!! I don't know how they could have made it any nicer. I got the smaller one for my alcove in the same room and they match perfectly! It is so thick and comf, I have paid the same for another rug and it is NOT as nice as this one.. This is the 4th rug from overstock and I am so lucky to have found this one!! Really a steal at this price!

    Read More
    roxilynn December 12, 2012
  • Surprised...
    Verified Purchase

    OK, I waited a LONG time before writing this review, because I wanted time for the carpet to grow on me. And I still feel the same as I did when we first unrolled the carpet out. 1. The picture on the website, and description, lead me to believe the carpet was blue (light blue). IT is not. It is a muted blue gray speckled with white flecks. The white flecks are dominant. The blue gray does come through, but it is definitely a speckled carpet. And the white flecks do not make the carpet look silvery (like another reviewer wrote)--it just makes it look speckled. 2. the beige is more of a light brown. IT is NOT even close to a "light beige" or "beige"---nothing like the picture shows. 3. The quality is amazing. Very thick carpet. Lovely to walk on. 4. So far, the carpet has not shed so terribly as other reviewers have written. And both my daughters have played on the carpet everyday. 5. No smell at all. 6. The design of the carpet, the colors, the medallions ARE pretty and the carpet IS elegant--high quality and beautiful design, BUT!!!! the colors do not match the description or picture. That is why I gave this rug 4 stars and not 5--because the quality is terrific,but you are not getting what you see in the picture. So, if you order this carpet, you will most definitely get a high quality rug for a great price--don't worry about that (it is super plush), but you will be surprised by the color!

    Read More
    girlsmamma November 5, 2012
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug!!! It is an amazing quality! I got a rug pad, but you do not really need it. It is very heavy - I got the 8x11. I literally had to drag it into the house. But it is so worth it!! The bursts are a beige/dark ivory and is not as obvious as in the picture which i was really pleased by. I never write reviews, but I love this rug so much that I had to! I found the same rug on many other sites for $100-500 more! It is a great deal!

    Read More
    heyeik August 22, 2012
  • not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I would not have ordered this rug if i knew how much lint it produces on a daily basis. We have had it now for over 3 weeks and still vaccumming every day.

    Read More
    kimmiekake August 17, 2012
  • Shed Like Crazy
    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure what the other reviewing is talking about. This carpet although gorgeous sheds like crazy. I have had it for more than 6 months and it is still shedding enormously.

    Read More
    superrajraj March 21, 2012
  • So-so
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more muted, more tan than shown. I fill up my Dyson every time I vacuum.

    Read More
    illalisha January 24, 2012
  • Gorgeous rug; plush and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I adore this rug and would definitely buy it again. Per other reviews, the pattern is subtle, but it is very elegant in appearance. When new, it sheds a bit, but that diminishes with vacuuming. It is very thick and feels great under foot.

    Read More
    roydebbiehall January 9, 2012
  • Extremely Light- almost hard to see medallions
    Verified Purchase

    I am super frustrated at the cost of sending this back to Overstock or I'd return it immediately. The photo is not at all accurate IMO. The rug and medallions are so light there is nearly no contrast. It just looks like a large blue area rug, and a very expensive one at that. We bought the rug because it is wool, but it smells very strongly of chemicals, so not sure how that will fare with my asthmatic daughter. On the plus side, it is very thick, so it keeps my 8 month old safe in their playroom, which is what we bought it for. Ironically, Overstock emailed us the day after we bought this that the rug we'd originally wanted, was back in stock. I'd suggest it instead if you're going to buy a rug with Overstock. http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Hand-hooked-Miff-Wool-Rug-79-x-99/4446930/product.html?TRACK=emailcusts&CID=107931

    Read More
    mcgh June 29, 2011
  • pretty
    Verified Purchase

    this is the prettiest rug you will ever find, it is soooooooo soft ,chis and elegant.

    Read More
    dollyjane June 14, 2011
  • Beatiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality for the price. No shedding. The color is a soft turquoise. Very thick and heavy and looks and feels much more expensive. I'm very happy. It looks great in my room.

    Read More
    ulahula February 25, 2011
  • Beautiful and Plush
    Verified Purchase

    This is a Safavieh rug. If you go on their website, the same rug sells for a LOT more. It is very thick and plush. Worth every penny. I own another Safavieh rug and it wears beautifully.

    Read More
    jjkwon February 7, 2011
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I used the live online customer service on a Sunday before a holiday (I couldn't believe someone was available). My concerns were quality (price was very low for this size rug) and return shipping fees on this item due to its size. Cust svs quoted a very low price on return shipping so I ordered the rug. The high-end name-brand rug was delivered this morning, less than 3 days after I had placed the order. It was exactly what I had expected and the review prior to mine, which included a description of the colors, was very helpful. I am pleasantly surprised, I have already recommended to my friends.

    Read More
    jaykh January 19, 2011
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    No complaints. Very pleased. Thick and plush. Looks smart. The Medallion pattern is slightly lighter in contrast than the photo displays. I've received nothing but compliments.

    Read More
    whitbyrd January 5, 2011
Sponsored Links