| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $328.09

MSRP: $1,425.99

Save $1,097.90 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Medallion Light Blue N. Z. Wool Area Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Plush
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug added the perfect touch to our living room

    Read More
    Deborah L. May 30, 2017
  • Thick luxurious rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is just a treat for the feet and the eyes. I could not be happier

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. October 14, 2016
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    This rug matched our room perfectly! It is soft and thick. There was some shedding in the beginning, but as we continue to use it, it becomes less. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this rug!

    Read More
    pattyk7189 July 9, 2016
  • Drab
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is devoid of any color...quality good but the blue is very light and washed out

    Read More
    Stephanie T. April 7, 2016
  • Soft and wears well
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug in a children's bedroom for at least 5 years and it has held up really well.

    Read More
    JBalducci L. January 24, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    There is some shedding with this rug, but it's super soft and looks great. It's very thick

    Read More
    Stephannie S. October 3, 2015
  • very soft!
    Verified Purchase

    so soft, but lots of shedding...

    Read More
    Julia H. September 26, 2015
  • beautiful muted hues
    Verified Purchase

    very thick, seems durable

    Read More
    Kim P. September 8, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the way this rug looks and get compliments on it all the time. I only gave 4 stars because it does shed A LOT!! I'm hoping that won't last but it's been a few months and it's still shedding pretty bad. Other than that the rug is beautiful and looks just like the picture so no surprises.

    Read More
    Nicole A. August 26, 2015
  • Niki
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous and does not shed!

    Read More
    Niki June 4, 2015
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds a LOT at first but regular cleaning takes care of the problem. Even the dog loves this rug. Color as shown.

    Read More
    rxpsnh June 2, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug the color is beautiful and it's very soft. I put in in my dining room, It really looks beautiful.

    Read More
    dmf2010 September 16, 2014
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This was a nice rug. However, it is not 100% wool, i did not notice that when I purchased it. It has that "nylon sheen" to it. Also, the medallions are basically beige.

    Read More
    elliecub December 27, 2013
  • Love my new rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very reluctant to purchase rugs online due to the difficulty and cost of returning large rug (and colors not appearing accurately), but I am so happy that I did. I wasn't finding things that I liked in stores nearby -- and I live in Chicago where there are a lot of options. I ordered three large rugs (all Safavieh) and I love them all. The quality of this rug is excellent. The pile is just high enough to be soft, but it's subtle enough not to effect the pattern. As the other reviews I read suggested, the background color is more aqua/turquoise than blue, but that's what I was looking for. If you're looking for a true light blue, you'll be disappointed. The ivory pattern is very subtle -- not a ton of contrast, but it's a gorgeous rug. There is some shedding, but nothing crazy and I'm sure that will subside over time. Shop with confidence!

    Read More
    designerviamel October 4, 2013
  • Gorgeous colour. Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it. I used it to freshen up an very French style master bedroom where there was a lot of linen and taupe colours. Beautiful!

    Read More
    designermaz July 24, 2013
  • Sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    After finding this rug on a high end home website for substantially more, I thought I'd see if Overstock had the rug and sure enough they did! Once I received the rug I was very pleased with the purchase. However, now after owning it for about 3 weeks I am highly disappointed. It sheds like crazy!! It looks as though there is dog hair all over the place. The fibers are also coming out in large clumps. No matter how many times I vacuum it, the rug comes back shedding with a vengeance! Yes, for the money it is very pretty, but the quality is horrible and I would not recommend it.

    Read More
    klh1010 May 31, 2013
  • Nice rug, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping the yellow medallions would have been more impactful. I bought this rug to go under my dining room table. But, it was not the right one. I hate to send items back. But, this one had to go back.

    Read More
    credence4444 April 30, 2013
  • Beautiful, High Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This Safavieh rug was exactly what I was looking for-and under my $500 budget! It is a thick, plush tufted wool, very high quality. 7'6x9'6 is accurate. The color is not a true blue but a soft turquoise/light aqua, as stated in other reviews. The beige/buttery medallions are gorgeous, and there are tiny specks of white wool throughout which is perfect for anyone who has white accents in their room. Absolutely love it!!

    Read More
    gracielove March 13, 2013
  • wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug but absolutely not light blue and cream. In fact, the Safavieh label reads "Turquoise and Yellow" on the package. The tone is green and yellow.

    Read More
    joydsmith February 26, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 of these carpets. Price was excellent, well below cost found on other sites. Took time for them to settle down after unwrapping. Color is lovely. Medallions are muted. Would recommend.

    Read More
    ebgodard February 9, 2013
Sponsored Links