Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $256.49

MSRP: $1,282.99

Save $1,026.50 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Chrono Grey/ Ivory New Zealand Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safavieh New Zealand Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was perfect color - light grayish blue. It does shed a lot but is plush and I love it!

    Read More
    Tammy W. May 22, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug. Thick. Great quality. It "sheds" wool sometimes, but worth it.

    Read More
    Dawn B. April 28, 2017
  • Cute but messy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    absolutely love the look of the rug. Downfall, it has tons of "fuzzies" that come off of it and tracks all over our hardwood floor. I've had this rug for a couple of months now and it continues to leave the fuzzy stuff. Have to vacuum my hardwood floor everyday, oh and don't sit on it if you're wearing black slacks. Super cute design, but would not recommend due to the material

    Read More
    Kim P. April 23, 2017
  • Gorgeous rug, but light blue not grey!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug. Thick, well-made and I love the way it looks. Before you order, know that this is not true grey, this is very light blue. I've had this rug in my living room for nearly 3 years now. It has gotten quite dirty, despite never walking on it with shoes. I am moving this to another room and replacing the living room rug with a darker one that hides the dirt more. Being wool, it still sheds incredibly bad, even after 3 years of regular vacuuming. This is best in a room that doesn't have a lot of traffic and where you aren't sitting on it (as you would in a living room setting more often) as the shedding rug is left all over your clothes when you stand up. The photo I've added is after 3 years of use.

    Read More
    jules6728 October 14, 2016
  • Loved this Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug and very high quality. Great purchase:)

    Read More
    Marisa I. September 4, 2016
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Such a gorgeous rug. Thick and soft! It does shed but it can easily be vacuumed.

    Read More
    brookeagape June 19, 2016
  • warning, the color is green and rug sheds terribly
    Verified Purchase

    The color was more of a green and cream then grey and ivory as described online. I bought this rug for my girls room and i couldn't be more disappointed with color and quality. If you can get over the color then you have to address the shedding problem. Yes the rug is soft but when the girls sit or play on it, the rug sheds all over their clothing. Even if they drop a peice of clothing on the rug, I have to use a lint roller. It's as if we have several cats even though we don't. Just a big mess.

    Read More
    Jennifer Q. March 21, 2016
  • One of my favorite rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! thick and luxurious.

    Read More
    usmcwifeof13yrs March 6, 2016
  • Beautiful rug that sheds
    Verified Purchase

    After almost a year of vacuuming, this rug continues to shed. It is thick and looks great in the area, but the shedding is aggravating. We have hardwoods throughout and the fibers seem to travel throughout the house.

    Read More
    dchiz January 5, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look and pattern of this rug and went ahead and ordered it despite many of the not-so-great reviews. I actually loved the slightly light blue hue to the rug, but the shedding was ridiculous. Also, the rug cleaned up very poorly, and thus did not stand up to the kid and pet traffic in my home. The rug was actually so unattractive after 6 months that I have gotten rid of it. Wish I had saved myself the money and listened to what others before me had said about it.

    Read More
    Kymbre G. December 2, 2015
  • Nice rug- shedding never ends!
    Verified Purchase

    Its a little lighter grey than in photo. Rug looks great and you dont need a pad underneath but I have it for 2 years and it still wont stop shedding!!!

    Read More
    Surjeet S. May 1, 2015
  • Great Rug but color is light BLUE PASTEL
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug to match our gray decor for under the dining table. Open concept home and this rug clashed so badly due to is BLUE PASTEL very light color. Its now in the bedroom as an accent rug because it cost to much to return. If you want blue this is a very good quality thick wool rug. Slight shedding which should disappear with age.

    Read More
    mpiekos March 17, 2015
  • Color misleading
    Verified Purchase

    I have restoration hardware light blue/ cream walls. People described the carpet as being more blue than gray so I thought it would work. The color is actually more green against my walls. The quality was great and I do wish it had worked!

    Read More
    Susan H. March 2, 2015
  • This rug is not grey
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug but the color description is very misleading - the rug is for sure blue, not grey. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Emily F. February 22, 2015
  • Beautiful rug, but not what is pictured

    First of all this rug has not one gray thread in it. It is a light slate blue-ish color. That being said, I ordered after reading other reviews knowing the color difference and it is just what I was looking for. It is a very well made rug, some shedding, but to be expected with wool. The off white detail is raised slightly from the blue color. It is a thick plush comfy rug and feels great underfoot. I would highly recommend, unless you are looking for something gray.

    Read More
    mcoll123 October 8, 2014
  • Rug is blue - not gray
    Verified Purchase

    We got this rug for our nursery - for our daughter's arrival. We planned on gray and pink - but this rug is definitely blue. We're keeping the rug because it's beautiful, well made, and the pattern is very flattering and actually makes the room look larger. But - as someone who was trying to stick to a specific color scheme, this was pretty upsetting. If you are okay with a blue rug - then I couldn't recommend this product more - it's really stunning. But if you want real gray, they I would look elsewhere.

    Read More
    brdes September 2, 2014
  • NEVER STOPS SHEDDING

    It's been two years and this rug never stopped shedding like crazy. Vacuumed not only the rug constantly but the kids clothes as well. I love the pattern but not worth the headache and time spent vacuuming (without the beater brush). Needless to say the rug is in storage. A couple of things I have learned (just from researching), if it sheds past 6 months will regular gentle vacuuming, then it is a quality issue (not normal wool shedding), and it can also have to do with the fibers being a “staple” fiber (shorter) rather than a “continuous filament” fiber. The shorter ones shed more. If you rug still has the manufacturer’s tag still attached, you can probably find out which it is…it will have initials such as CF, BCF, CFN it is continuous filament (the good kind). THIS IS THE BAD KIND. There is also no manufacturer's warranty on it so you have no recourse if the return period is past.

    Read More
    occasionaloshopper July 27, 2014
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug! It does shed when traffic is high but for the most part it's just fine. A quick run over with the vacuum fixes it right up. The color matches our living room perfectly. It is a little more blue-ish than the picture. I'd refer to it as a light blue rug and goes great with warm colors and our gray/blue/teal/yellow living room color combo.

    Read More
    neurug July 17, 2014
  • soho wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug, it is beautiful. I just wish it would quit shedding. Anything to stop it would be appreciatrd

    Read More
    tavary March 27, 2014
  • Color is more Blue then Grey
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I saw these reviews earlier in my purchase. I love the pattern in this rug but when I unrolled it i noticed very quickly how blue it was. Hoping that when my bed comes it all evens out...but right now the color just won't work.

    Read More
    mduranleau March 4, 2014
Sponsored Links