Sale: $247.19

MSRP: $972.99

Save $725.80 (75%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Chrono Grey/ Ivory New Zealand Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love This Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this rug! It does tend to shed small fibers, in large amounts, but they are very small and the shedding seems to have lessened after vacuuming a bunch!

    Read More
    OstkUser973439 March 23, 2017
  • Nice Quality Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality rug with good design. The color is light blue/gray. Yes, it sheds in the beginning, But it is getting better and better. Overall I love this rug.

    Read More
    Chia-ching L. March 14, 2016
  • Good Quality Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality rug. The color is definitely a very light blue/gray, but more blue than gray. Purchased the rug over a month ago. Vacuums nicely, yes it shed a lot in the beginning, but it is now much less. This feature actually protected the rug, because my dog was sick on the rug twice within the first week of purchasing, but it cleaned up just fine with no staining. The white portion of the rug is actually viscose, not wool. Great rug for the money.

    Read More
    Lynn R. September 28, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it sheds for the first week, but my goodness, it isn't as bad as so many people have said. They obviously don't have pets, 'cause it's no where near as bad as an actual animal, lol. The rug is simply beautiful! The color is spot on to the pic and it has the most beautiful plush to it for the money. Awesome in the new gray and white bedroom!!

    Read More
    laini654 February 27, 2015
  • First time Overstock rug purchase has disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third rug I've purchase off Overstock and had it been my first, it would have been my last rug order. The rug has three huge issues: 1 - the white design is stained blue in many places from the blue parts of the rug. It makes the white parts look very dirty, almost as if it had been previously used. 2 - it smells so strongly that my eyes and the back of my throat burned. We had to roll it up 15 minutes after putting it in our kids room and stick on the front porch to air off. The chemical smell is horrifying, we can't put this in our kids' room. 3 - there are brown threads sewn into the carpet in more places that we can count. I tried getting tweezers and pulling them out, but gave up. Mind blowingly disappointed in this rug.

    Read More
    cschlunt December 15, 2014
  • Great rug, but not true grey, sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    Overall very pleased with the purchase of this rug. It is definitely more of a blue/green/grey hybrid than a solid grey color, but that's exactly what I was looking for personally. As other reviewers mentioned, it sheds like CRAZY! The first day I laid it out, I vacuumed the thing no less than 12 times, each time completely filling the canister. It has now been about 5 months since the purchase date, and the shedding is considerably better- I vacuum it several times a week, and it no longer fills the canister with each passing, so that's a relief.

    Read More
    verocifuentes October 29, 2014
  • Buyer beware. This rug is not grey.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited when I ordered this rug because I thought it would be a great additon to our new house which is going to be painted mostly blue and grey. I wanted a soft rug for my home office. Sadly this rug is not grey and it isn't blue. It is green. I understand that each person is going to get a different dye lot etc. but all of the reviews I read said that this rug was a blue-grey. I love the look of the rug and am fortunate that if I decide I can have the room painted a color that will work with this rug. Buyer beware. You won't know what color you are going to get when you order this rug. Buyer beware. You don't know what color you are going to get with this rug.

    Read More
    madisonrealtor March 15, 2013
  • Stunning in the room
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with other comments, the color is more like a soft blue/gray. I took a chance either way because although gray is the "in" color of design at the moment, I love having a little bit of blue in my color scheme. The medallion design is just stunning and really takes center stage in the room. The medallion pattern is raised from the rug. Pretty thick pile rug but not as soft as some have said. Overall pretty happy with this rug.

    Read More
    jessi118 February 11, 2013
  • Sheds way too much!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug, however it does not work for my high-traffic living room. It sheds SO much, and I end up with "dust bunnies" all over the living room EVERY DAY. I end up vacuuming a few times a week. It is too bad, because I really loved this rug. It is also more of a blue color than it shows online. I wish I could return it.

    Read More
    carmed January 7, 2013
  • DO NOT BUY THIS RUG!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by saying this rug is BEAUTIFUL. Its the only redeeming quality and why it got 2 stars instead of 1. The color is beautiful and it looks great in my living room. HOWEVER, the rug SHEDS LIKE CRAZY!!! Seriously its like a long haired dog. I've had to get my brand new Oreck vacuum serviced already because its clogged it so badly. As much as I love it, it will be replaced in the not too distant future. I really wish I had returned it.

    Read More
    jbucklito42 October 5, 2012
  • Cool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself is great. Like the other reviewers mentioned, the color is more of a bluish/teal color than a gray, but as long as you know this there shouldn't be an issue. The Rug sheds alot but I guess thats to be expected. Nothing unexpected, so I give it 5 stars.

    Read More
    nader8272 June 13, 2012
  • very nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet was very soft and looks great. It does shed a little but maybe after vaccuming a couple more times it will be fine.

    Read More
    tatertot88 May 28, 2012
  • Love our new rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive ordering the rug because some of the other reviews said the color was more like a sky blue. However, I decided to try it anyway and hoped it was more gray. I loved the pattern and the contemporary style. I'm glad I ordered it because I LOVE it! I don't think it's sky blue as mentioned in other reviews (maybe it depends on the color in your room?). It's definitely more gray than blue. It's what I've been looking for and we love it. It does shed a bit, but I'm hoping after a few a little wear it will stop. With $2.95 for shipping and 20% off it was a great deal!

    Read More
    eelz1418 May 21, 2012
  • absolutly beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug went way beyond my expectations. It is one of the most beautiful rugs I have ever seen. I see a lot of rugs, I am a home stager. The color and pattern are simple and elegant. The pile is super soft. This is a safavieh rug - they make amazing products. Their products sell for much more at retail outlets. Great deal. Great rug.

    Read More
    homestaging March 2, 2012
  • beautiful plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    Quality rug for the price. Feels really plush under feet and is made well. Wish I bought bigger for the plush in my whole room. The medallions are more raised than the rest of the rug; doesn't bother me but FYI.

    Read More
    shopperchris February 14, 2012
  • Definitely Light BLUE!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very cool rug, just make sure you're looking for a blue-ish/grey, not just grey! The ivory design is raised and gives the rug a really modern touch. Don't buy the rug expecting grey and then leave a poor review because you got it and it was blue, because all of the reviews I've read told me this beforehand. I wish it was grey, but I knew what I was getting when I ordered it. All in all, nice rug for the price.

    Read More
    kelsmcd0820 December 16, 2011
Sponsored Links