| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $180.51

MSRP: $720.99

Save $540.48 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Chrono Grey/ Ivory New Zealand Wool Rug (5'x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I really love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I give it 3 stars because it sheds, it is handmade so I would assume that's the reason. Don't sit on it with black clothing. I've had my rug over a year now, that bright grey color fades ALOT.

    Read More
    Denise Z. September 24, 2017
  • Worst purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This was not a good purchase. I fell in love with this rug online and had to buy it. I've have it for only two months now and I had to get rid of it which is $*** down the drain. The rug was not true to color but I got over that because I loved the design. It was the shedding that was the problem. This rug sheds more than my 3 animals combined. You can't even sit on the rug without looking like you rolled in a pile of fur. I had to sweep multiple times a day and it constantly looked like my floor was dirty. Stay away from the rug!

    Read More
    Margie T. January 5, 2017
  • Lasts 2 Years Tops
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for a heavy traffic front room in our house, and initially, as other reviews mentioned it shredded for a couple of months, or if you were playing with kids on it and had on dark clothes, you looked like you were riding a polar bear afterwards. The white turns brown pretty quickly, and we're replacing it for another overstock rug just two years after we purchased it. Probably wouldn't recommend for a living room.

    Read More
    sambimac October 12, 2016
  • Beautiful but just OK
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking rug but more blue than gray as other reviews have mentioned. It's in a highly trafficked area so sheds like CRAZY! Have had it about 3 months and would return if I could.

    Read More
    Jenna B. January 31, 2016
  • Beautiful design
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug. Be warned, it sheds like crazy-even after having it for almost a year.

    Read More
    Sarah D. October 2, 2015
  • Not grey but beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Thankfully I knew it was not grey from other reviews. Still I had hoped for greyer. It is a pale, sage blue. The designs are slightly raised. It is a lovely, just not grey.

    Read More
    Marianne W. September 12, 2015
  • Beautiful, but sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful looking rug, the colors are cream and a light blue/gray, however it sheds like crazy and fills my vacuum every time - and it makes a mess on my hardwoods so I have to vacuum the rug first, then sweep/vacuum the hardwoods. This rug might be ok on top of another carpet where the little hairs won't show as much. The rug looks great in my living room, but I wish I had gotten a different rug that didn't shed as much.

    Read More
    Adrienne S. June 27, 2015
  • Not Grey
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is beautiful but is very much a sage green. Sheds a bit, was returned because I needed true grey color

    Read More
    Brandy T. June 25, 2015
  • Sheds like crazy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. But sheds like crazy!!! If you have dark floors like I do stay away. You will be vacuuming every day !!!

    Read More
    carrie p. April 21, 2015
  • Fair
    Verified Purchase

    The color was not as accurate as the picture... But we still ok with it ,,,,

    Read More
    houssamgh1 March 31, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a really soft nice quality rug. Looks great with our dark brown leather couches.

    Read More
    nsilvera1 February 26, 2015
  • Color not as described
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug for our new nursery, the color scheme being grey and white. The pattern of the rug was beautiful, however, the coloring was not at all as depicted. It looked more like a greenish-grey...kind of like the grey rug was seasick. Also, the fabric itself was a bit disappointing. I walked across the rug barefoot and due to inconsistencies sharp pieces of the fibers poked my foot. Bottom line: beautiful design, color not a true grey, fiber quality could be better.

    Read More
    smashleydawn July 17, 2014
  • color is great, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color so much, it is more of blue and grey. And it does not shed as much other people said. However, this is very thick rug and does not fit well with a big area (like my high ceiling living room). Does not look upscale.. So sad, have to return it.

    Read More
    jackielim November 7, 2013
  • Kinda blue grey
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds more than other rugs purchased from overstock but not a problem

    Read More
    tharri1 September 25, 2013
  • Sea blue rug but still pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is actually sea blue/green. My room is gray and thought I would get a grey rug, however the rug still worked out. It adds some color to the room. The design is beautiful and unique which is difficult to find. As always, fast delivery.

    Read More
    pinkbubblesj July 6, 2013
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I have had it for about 3 weeks now. It is so plush and cozy on the feet. I was afraid from some other reviews that says it sheds a lot. I vacuumed it as soon as I got it and it has not shed much since. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    ebryer May 15, 2013
  • beautiful, thick, well-made rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! I originally bought for our foyer, but this rug was too nice to risk the dirt coming in the door, so I ended up replacing our old den rug with this lovely one. Great quality, super soft and thick, does not shed like many others. My only warning: this rug is NOT GREY. Rather, it's a pale grey-blue color, but it's beautiful anyhow and will match just about anything.

    Read More
    cassidytrom May 14, 2013
  • WRONG COLOR
    Verified Purchase

    Although this rug is plush and the pattern is pretty, it's not what you should buy if you're looking for a grey rug.

    Read More
    ebraden April 6, 2013
  • Not grey
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug, it's just not grey as pictured. It is more of a pale blue. It is very good quality and a nice rug that I can hopefully use somewhere else, I just wish it were a true grey.

    Read More
    kraupp41481 April 5, 2013
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just gorgeous! It is very thick and plush and does shed but not bad enough for me to dislike it. As for the debate on the color I think it all depends on your room decor and lighting. My rug is in my foyer which is painted a pale gray and the rug is a perfect compliment. It does have a very slight light blue undertone to it but not enough that I would call it a blue rug, it is definitely gray! I am very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    tan1016 March 18, 2013
Sponsored Links