Sale $335.59

MSRP: $1,633.00

Save $1,297.41 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Brown New Zealand Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Waste of $$
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Carpet looks great but design of bursts is ribbons about 2" long and they constantly come out of carpet they were not sewed in so as to not come out.. Can't use a beater vacuum or it pulls lots of ribbons out and fills up the vacuum every 3 minutes with ribbons and brown fibers. Loved the colors but dark colors show all the lint. Very poor quality, very disappointing, wouldn't put it in a dog house.

    Read More
    Liz H. October 16, 2017
  • Yet another great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very nice rug although the burst of color fibers do have a tendency to pull the rug still looks great. I choose to trim where needed and had no problems with that. This rug looks very nice. I would recommend.

    Read More
    homey45 August 24, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug strands catches in vacuum.

    Read More
    2overstockdiva December 29, 2016
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    Get lots of comments on this rug. Be careful vacuuming the ribbons.

    Read More
    Elise L. December 27, 2016
  • SHEDDING
    Verified Purchase

    JUST PURCHASED THIS RUG AND ITS BEEN DOWN FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS. iTS BEAUTIFUL THE COLORING IS BRILLIANT BUT IT IS GIVING ME AN ULCER. THE RIBBON COLORING IS COMING OUT CONSTANTLY AND IN ABOUT 3 MONTHS IT WILL PROBABLY BE ALL GONE. NICE TO LOOK AT BUT WILL NOT LAST . DONT KNOW WHY THEY DIDNT MAKE THE RUG BETTER MAYBE SEW IN THE RIBBON. IT IS JUST TREADED IN AND OUT AND PULLS OUT SO EASY, JUST WALKING ON IT THEY COME OUT. IM AFRAID I WAISTED MY MONEY ON A RUG THAT WILL HAVE TO BE REPLACE VERY SHORTLY.

    Read More
    OstkUser56188 November 11, 2016
  • Colorful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, colorful rug that looks just like pictured on the website.

    Read More
    taanderson September 14, 2016
  • Pop of color!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug gave my living room life!

    Read More
    Natachia C. August 1, 2016
  • Lasts 4years
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful rug but the quality not so great, it's sheads a lot, even years passed by, I will never get dark rug bcz you can see so much lint

    Read More
    Kristina K. June 20, 2016
  • Beautiful while it lasts.
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet is gorgeous... except it falls apart when you vacuum. Thought it was the initial carpet shedding, but it continues ..worse each time. ;(

    Read More
    nchisholm June 12, 2016
  • wonderbuy
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous! Just purchased and took a leap of faith after reading all reviews BUT I have it in a formal DR which is not used often.I am using a lint brush to clean & it looks amazing. No problems so far. I am thinking of purchasing another one for my kitchen table but don't know if it will hold up nicely.... Would like to hear from others if they have used it in the kitchen eating area .

    Read More
    wonderbuy June 7, 2016
  • Safavieh Solo rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I knew of the ribbon problem before I purchased the rug. I never expected we were going to lose as many ribbons considering we are super careful not to walk on it. There are no children, no pets. I wish the manufacturer would give some advice on this problem.

    Read More
    Andrea M. March 15, 2016
  • Don't buy!
    Verified Purchase

    If you like rug fibers all over your house, your clothes and your pets, this is the rug for you! Little ribbons fall out too! Very disappointed!

    Read More
    Susan W. February 6, 2016
  • Colors are treat but coming out
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this rug are exactly what I wanted how they are coming out. Th e colors are made into the rug but threaded ribbon and the ribbons continue to come out. I already can see bald places and am afraid before long the orange white and red colors will be gone and I will be left with a plan rug.

    Read More
    OstkUser58766 January 31, 2016
  • Background color not what was expected
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this carpet and overall, after a year, it's still looking good. The brown background on this rug looks lighter in the pics. It's actually a consistent, dark brown. Additionally, the sunbursts are made with very thick pieces of ribbon which pull out easily. They are raised 3/8" off the background fibers and have a strong texture.

    Read More
    Wendy M. January 30, 2016
  • Lots of color!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice burst of color and a wonderful rug.

    Read More
    Debi D. November 19, 2015
  • wow
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug.Looked at it for yrs and finally bought it.Much better in person.Every one that sees it says it is beauitful.

    Read More
    carolyn70 November 15, 2015
  • Peggy
    Verified Purchase

    Not for high traffic areas. If you vacuum with the brush on, the decoration pulls out and wraps around the brush on the vacuum. However, if you turn the brush off, it does not vacuum well. The chocolate brown background shows everything. Was not a good choice with dogs.

    Read More
    Peggy November 6, 2015
  • Gosia
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for living room it's nice ,but I thought ,The brown color going to be Little bit lighter

    Read More
    Malgorzata K. August 22, 2015
  • Rug sheds beyond belief
    Verified Purchase

    The size and thickness of the rug is nice and that's about it. This rug sheds so bad!! Not only does the chocolate part of the rug stay on your clothes, socks and everything else leaving little balls of carpet everywhere, the flower design leaves remnants too. The flowers are small satin like pieces of fabric strategically placed. I thought it was really pretty until those fabric pieces started showing up across my floor too. Any infant or toddler will have a field day with this! It's definitely not safe so watch your littles one playing on this rug. I don't recommend this rug to anyone. It's definitely not meant for a high traffic area. I have the rug in my family room but why else would one buy a rug of this size? If it wasn't nearly 80lbs I'd roll it up and send it back!! Your funds are better spent elsewhere.

    Read More
    OstkUser24773 March 26, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! Quality is wonderful. Design and colors are rich!

    Read More
    OstkUser8764 January 1, 2015