Sale $265.19

MSRP: $1,282.00

Save $1,016.81 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Brown New Zealand Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is heavy, thick, beautifully colored and true to the picture. We have it in our family room, which is high traffic, and have had this rug some time now and it looks new. The colors are vibrant and stunning. I highly recommend this rug if you are looking for something different and very high quality. You will not find this kind of rug at your local store.

    Read More
    carandcar November 25, 2017
  • Rug falling apart after having 4 years.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this rug for my parents house 4 years ago. It was a great rug in the beginning except it sheds alot (its mostly wool). The shedding did slow down after 1 year. The other material in the rug that's the ruffles (yellow, orange, & red) it's falling off.

    Read More
    Ari November 16, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have a runner in this pattern and it is holding up so well that I decided to splurge on the area rug. This rug is wonderfully thick and looks very nice in living room The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is that some of the starburst ribbons come out when vacuuming.

    Read More
    phoebe1955 November 13, 2017
  • Thick and heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is an awesome rug. It's gotvibrant colors and is very thick and heavy. It is made very well and feels soft too. I received many compliments.

    Read More
    ltrekks October 30, 2017
  • Amazing Colors
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had it for about a year. I read the reviews and was scared to purchase. It is in my dining room and is not walked on often. The starburst does shed---or the threads do come up on the heaviest traffic area. Am I glad I purchased, yes. Would I put it in an area with a high traffic area, ABSOLUTELY NOT!

    Read More
    rld298 July 2, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just hope the design does not come apart when vacuuming. I read the other reviews and now I am worried.

    Read More
    irene c. May 26, 2017
  • I don't regret it....
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was on the fence about buying this rug after reading all of the reviews, but I wanted it, so I bought it. It looks exactly like it looks in the picture... beautiful, I wanted a little pizzazz in my living room and I got it. I vacuum it with the bare floor setting, it takes a little going over to get popcorn from between the threads (I live in my living room :)) Threads do come out, not from vacuuming but for unknown reasons, I will see a thread and think, hum, I wonder how that happened, the good news is, there are a lot of threads and I haven't even noticed some being gone. More good news is that my 4 boys are grown, otherwise, I'm sure there would be no threads left in the whole rug, it would have been a project like... how many threads does it take to make a burst?? Bottom line... if in a couple years there are no more threads, I hope I can find another exactly like this one to replace it. Thank you for making it :) Denise

    Read More
    Denise C. May 11, 2017
  • Mid Century pop
    Verified Purchase

    This is really a great rug for the price. Nice and soft and adds a nice color pop to the room. After a few months it does still shed a bit but I would still buy it again. It really looks cool and fun with my mid century pieces and all my friends dig it. You can't go wrong for this price and free shipping. Love it!

    Read More
    Linda V. May 10, 2017
  • Very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy, very thick. It's wool so it does shed and my cats do go after it but the colors are stunning. The ribbons do not look silly at all. Quality rug. Liked it so much I bought another in other colors for another room.

    Read More
    tanesmom May 4, 2017
  • Best rug purchased
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the best purchase and my first purchase on overstock. Good buy and well priced.

    Read More
    OstkUser532916 March 19, 2017
  • This rug is more beautiful in person
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite saitisfied with this rug. I only wish I had purchased is sooner. You will need the rug stay so definitely order it too.

    Read More
    jessica P. January 21, 2017
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice but designs started to pull after vacuumed once other than that very nice do not know how long it will last

    Read More
    Thomas C. January 13, 2017
  • Great addition to my family room
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heavy carpet looks great

    Read More
    jmcs48 November 8, 2016
  • PJ
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely fantastic. Looks luxurious.

    Read More
    Paresh J. July 23, 2016
  • Ohio
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! Well made. Be sure to vacuum once in place...the surface will shed if you don't.

    Read More
    Jeanine S. June 8, 2016
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am now the owner of two Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst rugs. I was a little skeptical before purchasing them due to the reviews for this item. I have not experienced any problems with the burst and have vacuum them several times a week. The quality and workmanship is outstanding, the price is unbelievable!

    Read More
    Teresa C. April 14, 2016
  • Threads come out
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug I have only had it for a week and i'm so sorry I purchased it. When you vacuum it threads come a loose and then you have to trim them off. I wish there was away to stop the threads from raveling. Had I seen the reviews that are showing up now I would not have purchased it.

    Read More
    La Barbara L. March 23, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful; however it can't be in a heavily traveled area because when it's vacuumed the sunburst's pile comes apart. Luckily I have it under my dining room table which is not used very often.

    Read More
    wookie888 March 6, 2016
  • beautiful but high maintenance
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug but it frays and the individual pieces pull out, so you have to be dedicated to maintenance. Regardless, I still have it 5 years later and after being on my hands and knees clipping the stray strings, it still looks great!

    Read More
    savvyshopperknoxtn February 25, 2016
  • wool keep coming out.i say NO
    Verified Purchase

    wool keep coming out.i say NO

    Read More
    Satish G. January 11, 2016