Sale: $263.59

MSRP: $1,282.99

Save $1,019.40 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Brown New Zealand Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Best rug purchased
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the best purchase and my first purchase on overstock. Good buy and well priced.

    Read More
    OstkUser532916 March 19, 2017
  • This rug is more beautiful in person
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite saitisfied with this rug. I only wish I had purchased is sooner. You will need the rug stay so definitely order it too.

    Read More
    jessica P. January 21, 2017
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice but designs started to pull after vacuumed once other than that very nice do not know how long it will last

    Read More
    Thomas C. January 13, 2017
  • Great addition to my family room
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heavy carpet looks great

    Read More
    jmcs48 November 8, 2016
  • PJ
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely fantastic. Looks luxurious.

    Read More
    Paresh J. July 23, 2016
  • Ohio
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! Well made. Be sure to vacuum once in place...the surface will shed if you don't.

    Read More
    Jeanine S. June 8, 2016
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am now the owner of two Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst rugs. I was a little skeptical before purchasing them due to the reviews for this item. I have not experienced any problems with the burst and have vacuum them several times a week. The quality and workmanship is outstanding, the price is unbelievable!

    Read More
    Teresa C. April 14, 2016
  • Threads come out
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug I have only had it for a week and i'm so sorry I purchased it. When you vacuum it threads come a loose and then you have to trim them off. I wish there was away to stop the threads from raveling. Had I seen the reviews that are showing up now I would not have purchased it.

    Read More
    La Barbara L. March 23, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful; however it can't be in a heavily traveled area because when it's vacuumed the sunburst's pile comes apart. Luckily I have it under my dining room table which is not used very often.

    Read More
    wookie888 March 6, 2016
  • beautiful but high maintenance
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug but it frays and the individual pieces pull out, so you have to be dedicated to maintenance. Regardless, I still have it 5 years later and after being on my hands and knees clipping the stray strings, it still looks great!

    Read More
    savvyshopperknoxtn February 25, 2016
  • wool keep coming out.i say NO
    Verified Purchase

    wool keep coming out.i say NO

    Read More
    Satish G. January 11, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Love the way the rug looks but the colored pieces come out every time with vacuuming

    Read More
    Bridget M. January 8, 2016
  • OstkUser73597

    Love the rug! It really brightens the room and pulls everything together. We were concerned that the woven design might create a problem with our cat but a little anti-scratch spray took care of that.

    Read More
    OstkUser73597 December 31, 2015
  • Dkel
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, just too loud for room!

    Read More
    dkel December 4, 2015
  • Judy
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter choose this rug for her new home and didn't read the reviews!! What a mistake. Within hours the colored ribbons were all over the dining room floor. This rug was under the dining room table and it still lost 20 plus ribbons daily from people stepping on the rug during dinner. I purchased the rug and called to return it to Overstock and was very pleased by the encounter. The only hassle was wrapping the rug for shipment and then bringing it to the UPS store because it is heavy. Beautiful colors, coarse ribbon design, poor quality overall. I've bought other rugs from Safavieh and they were great. This one I would NOT recommend.

    Read More
    Judith B. November 22, 2015
  • Rug is losing ribbons.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice and thick but sheds alot of brown fuzz. The ribbons are coming out at an alarming rate. I hope I have some ribbons left otherwise the rug will be just a brown blob. The ribbons come out just walking on the carpet. We have not used a vacuum on the rug because of other reviews. The rug does make a statement!

    Read More
    Barbara J. May 30, 2015
  • Pretty but not practical
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very pretty...a nice conversation piece, but it sheds terribly. It's hard to vacum because the starburst is made from little pieces of ribbon, which comes up very easily. It's probably ok for a room in the house that's not used very often, but I have it in my family room, where we hang out all the time.

    Read More
    lscoupe May 27, 2015
  • Jan
    Verified Purchase

    Have ordered two of these rugs. Beautiful and quality is great.

    Read More
    janspence May 17, 2015
  • karnh
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. It really adds a "pop" to my room.

    Read More
    kari8 May 8, 2015
  • Very Attractive Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I get a lot of compliments on this rug. It is colourful without being gaudy. The only complaint I have is the occasional fraying of the starbursts since they are small strips of round ribbon woven into the rug. I notice one lying on the floor on occasion, and they do have a tendency to fray, but I am still happy with it overall.

    Read More
    sharonlarou May 6, 2015
Sponsored Links