Sale $188.39

MSRP: $972.00

Save $783.61 (81%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Shag Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. No issues with vacuuming. Some minimal lint fibers on floor but nothing to freak out about. Easily wipes away.

    Read More
    msroz1 November 4, 2017
  • So Many Compliments!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Such an unusual rug...everyone has to take a second look! Started by using in our formal living area...then I redecorated and moved it into our family room. Where is it now? Why in our guest room! Continue to enjoy it no matter where it lands!

    Read More
    Karen F. August 13, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have these Throughout my home. they are a great quality for the money.

    Read More
    frasmith June 25, 2017
  • Looks great but ...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We were attracted to this rug because its unique design and soft color. It matches our dinning room setting with blue green curtains. But every time I vacuum it, the canister is always filled with hair from the rug. At first we thought it only occurs when the rug is new, but it has been more than half year, the rug still lose hair.

    Read More
    Jessica D. April 26, 2017
  • Very pretty rug, gets lots of compliments on this
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug is a very light blue not quite as aqua blue as shown in the picture. The blue portion of the rug does shed. My cat is obsessed with it for some reason and scratches and rolls on the blue portion of the rug. I don't have any issues with vacuuming the raised portions or the bursts falling out. Very pretty rug!

    Read More
    Brian J. April 25, 2017
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug looks even better in person. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the fact that it sheds....a lot! I know it's likely because it's new but I ran the vacuum over it about 5 times before it made a difference. It's more noticeable because I have very dark wood flooring. That being said, it's still worth it. The coloring is awesome and it fits perfect in my living room!

    Read More
    OstkUser1022082 April 19, 2017
  • Horrible, Horrible, Horrible!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks nothing like the picture. The first one I received was dull and faded. It looked more grey that green and also not very expensive. The replacement I received was even worse. The star burst were poorly stitched and thin. The carpet was cut smaller than the first one and clearly was not 6'x9'. I am very disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser459266 March 30, 2017
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug feels great under your feet very soft unfortunately the color is not as blue as it looks in the picture. It is more of a gray than blue.

    Read More
    Karleena Z. February 20, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure how it will hold up because I just put it down, but I love it.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Shag Rug (6' x 9')
    angie4atl November 20, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors and the quality of this rug

    Read More
    erjeta s. November 11, 2016
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    this rug never ever stops shedding, it's just not worth buying

    Read More
    sarah b. September 25, 2016
  • Living Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. It looks very pretty with my black couch, but the pieces do come off regularly so if that would bother you I would not buy it. However, it is very pretty and I get many compliments on it and I would buy it again.

    Read More
    Anna L. July 5, 2016
  • clerk
    Verified Purchase

    it is beautiful get loads of compliments on it

    Read More
    ELIZABETH C. June 10, 2016
  • coastal/sc
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is beautiful colors but I did not like the feel where the brown and cream colors because it is a hook rug that can come out of the rug.

    Read More
    Cynthia D. June 4, 2016
  • Many compliments
    Verified Purchase

    Many ooohs and aaaahs over this rug. I would put it in a low traffic area. If you have pets don't get it, the ribbons (starburst design) will come out easily. It holds up after vacuuming, but pets like to pull on the design. Very well made rug (wool). Cleans easily with carpet cleaner. I was drawn to it because it was unique. Just watch the pets!

    Read More
    Sue V. April 29, 2016
  • area rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. The body of the rug is very thick and soft. I worry the vacuum may pull the starburst effect up with use. This was mentioned in other reviews, so I will be careful when I run the accum over it.

    Read More
    Nancy March 26, 2016
  • Nice conversation piece
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very unique and everyone always comments on it. The bursts are raised ribbons, which my cats love. The reason I am only giving it 4 stars is because the rug sheds a lot. There is blue dust all around the rug even when I vacuum. I think my vacuum also pulls out some of the ribbons, or it could be the cats, or both. Either way I don't regret the purchase and I would recommend it!

    Read More
    Leah C. March 6, 2016
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors and a beautiful design.

    Read More
    janice d. March 2, 2016
  • Starburst Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my sister for helping me move and she loved it! I wanted it for myself, but the colors were a little light for my lightly colored cream room. Her living room walls were painted a light blue, and it picked up the colors perfectly.

    Read More
    jmarie329 January 4, 2016
  • Beautiful, but a lot of work
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to love this rug, but as other reviews stated--the shedding omg. You can't sit on the rug without being covered in these wool fibers. Its really a mess. Actually fills my entire canister on my vacuum and clogs every time i use the vacuum. And now the little ribbons are shedding everywhere too. We are getting rid of it. Its not worth the mess. We had one light colored spill on it and cannot get it up either. Not durable whatsoever. I gave it 2 stars just because it was really pretty upon arrival

    Read More
    Elaina D. December 31, 2015