Sale: $188.39

MSRP: $706.99

Save $518.60 (73%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Shag Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug feels great under your feet very soft unfortunately the color is not as blue as it looks in the picture. It is more of a gray than blue.

    Read More
    Karleena Z. February 20, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure how it will hold up because I just put it down, but I love it.

    Read More
    angie4atl November 20, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors and the quality of this rug

    Read More
    erjeta s. November 11, 2016
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    this rug never ever stops shedding, it's just not worth buying

    Read More
    sarah b. September 25, 2016
  • Living Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. It looks very pretty with my black couch, but the pieces do come off regularly so if that would bother you I would not buy it. However, it is very pretty and I get many compliments on it and I would buy it again.

    Read More
    Anna L. July 5, 2016
  • clerk
    Verified Purchase

    it is beautiful get loads of compliments on it

    Read More
    ELIZABETH C. June 10, 2016
  • coastal/sc
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is beautiful colors but I did not like the feel where the brown and cream colors because it is a hook rug that can come out of the rug.

    Read More
    Cynthia D. June 4, 2016
  • Many compliments
    Verified Purchase

    Many ooohs and aaaahs over this rug. I would put it in a low traffic area. If you have pets don't get it, the ribbons (starburst design) will come out easily. It holds up after vacuuming, but pets like to pull on the design. Very well made rug (wool). Cleans easily with carpet cleaner. I was drawn to it because it was unique. Just watch the pets!

    Read More
    Sue V. April 29, 2016
  • area rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. The body of the rug is very thick and soft. I worry the vacuum may pull the starburst effect up with use. This was mentioned in other reviews, so I will be careful when I run the accum over it.

    Read More
    Nancy March 26, 2016
  • Nice conversation piece
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very unique and everyone always comments on it. The bursts are raised ribbons, which my cats love. The reason I am only giving it 4 stars is because the rug sheds a lot. There is blue dust all around the rug even when I vacuum. I think my vacuum also pulls out some of the ribbons, or it could be the cats, or both. Either way I don't regret the purchase and I would recommend it!

    Read More
    Leah C. March 6, 2016
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors and a beautiful design.

    Read More
    janice d. March 2, 2016
  • Starburst Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my sister for helping me move and she loved it! I wanted it for myself, but the colors were a little light for my lightly colored cream room. Her living room walls were painted a light blue, and it picked up the colors perfectly.

    Read More
    jmarie329 January 4, 2016
  • Beautiful, but a lot of work
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to love this rug, but as other reviews stated--the shedding omg. You can't sit on the rug without being covered in these wool fibers. Its really a mess. Actually fills my entire canister on my vacuum and clogs every time i use the vacuum. And now the little ribbons are shedding everywhere too. We are getting rid of it. Its not worth the mess. We had one light colored spill on it and cannot get it up either. Not durable whatsoever. I gave it 2 stars just because it was really pretty upon arrival

    Read More
    Elaina D. December 31, 2015
  • BEAUTIFUL BUT
    Verified Purchase

    SHEDS SO BAD! CANT SIT ON THE CARPET WITHOUT GETTING UP AND HAVING WHITE HAIRS ALL OVER LIKE AN ANIMAL THAT SHEDS. ITS BEAUTIFUL AND LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PICTURE!

    Read More
    brittany r. December 13, 2015
  • Mary
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is gorgeous. It is alittle lighter blue though than the picture. Very happy with it

    Read More
    lapaloosa December 7, 2015
  • Disappointed in the durability
    Verified Purchase

    The ribbons that create the raised sunburst pattern began falling out and fraying immediately. The bursts look fuzzy because of the fraying.

    Read More
    Lauren S. November 30, 2015
  • Absolutely horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds like six white dogs. Fluff everywhere. May look great but looks can be deceiving. Detail will not last because it too falls out. I threw it out. Vacuuming twice a day and it still sheds. Don't wear dark socks.

    Read More
    Deirdrie P S. November 19, 2015
  • RMatchette
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, works perfectly in my formal reception room. Its plush, colors are beautiful. I've gotten so many compliments on this rug, Most people can't believe I purchased online. I bought this online because the reviews from others were on point. Love it.

    Read More
    reaann November 13, 2015
  • I hope you LOVE to vacuum! Sheds sheds sheds....
    Verified Purchase

    Had this rug for two years. I was very satisfied with the quality and thickness. The colors are gorgeous. But even after TWO YEARS, this rug sheds like there is no tomorrow. It gets all over our clothes, it creates toilet paper roll sized lint bunnies every three days. If you don't sweep or vacuum twice a week, your room looks like it hasn't been cleaned in months. It's just a pain in the a** to keep all the wool off your dark clothing and to keep your floors clear of lint balls.

    Read More
    Erikafromamerica November 11, 2015
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    looks good, but small pieces come off from time to time

    Read More
    Svetlana V. November 4, 2015
Sponsored Links