Sale: $478.39

MSRP: $2,308.99

Save $1,830.60 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Stunning Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I could not anticipate the outstanding quality and weight. The rugs came well wrapped and be prepared for the weight of each rug when you get them. The 8 foot round and 9'6x13'6 are beautiful; the perfect shade of dusty blue, laid down with no wrinkles and I will not be using a pad because they are so thick. The ribibons while not sewn in can be managed but are so attractive. They feel more like 1.25inches thick. I am so pleased and will work around other feedback about shedding and care.

    Read More
    THERESA P. February 2, 2017
  • Gorgeous but a Maintenance Nightmare!
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this because of the colors and pattern that would hide dirt. Unfortunately, as all the reviews told me, the threads in the starburst pattern shed with vacuuming. Every single time I vacuum, I have to spend about 15 minutes unclogging my vacuum cleaner by cutting the threads with a pair of scissors. This rug is just not worth it and I would not buy again.

    Read More
    Matthew B. December 28, 2016
  • Doesn't "pop" like shown in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    It is very pretty but doesn't show very well. It may be that the blue sometimes look gray. Haven't had problems with the bursts as of yet. I noticed others say they come out. We have used a carpet cleaner on the carpet with no apparent damage. The folding of the carpet for shipping tends to cause a crease where the folds are. Most have gone away but one crease remains.

    Read More
    OstkUser740766 December 4, 2016
  • Rug is rich and amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is extremely rich looking. Very plush. Details are immaculate. However, the green really looks a gray...its very very dulled green.

    Read More
    AP014 November 24, 2016
  • Stunning !
    Verified Purchase

    Love it got it in two colors my fav rug sheds in the beginning but still worth it for the beauty

    Read More
    Evelyn K. April 24, 2016
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Only down side is they folded rug to ship and it takes awhile to get undone. Was supposed to come UPS but was sent FDX and they just left it outside my garage!

    Read More
    727b November 19, 2015
  • Yes the ribbons will come out
    Verified Purchase

    ...if YA pull on them...like my puppy dud...but it is so pretty...and ours did not shed a great deal...it is wool so yes, it did shed a bit, but nit unexpected...love the rug...

    Read More
    schristina February 16, 2015
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    When I ordered this rug I had the attitude that I would probably have to send it back, I am amazed at the quality of this rug. It is nothing like I imaged. The star burst design in textured with some type of fabric and stands up from the blue color and it is simply beautiful. Much better looking than the picture which does not do it justice. I am so glad I went ahead and ordered it as I really was not sure I would like it. Wrong! This rug weighs 106 lbs which tells you how heavy and nice it is. Such a deal considering the price and free shipping.

    Read More
    barbara88 June 22, 2014
  • looks really good
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and it does loose the starburst threads but I have had it about a year and it still looks good. I am happy with it.

    Read More
    marys1234 February 28, 2013
  • Great Looking Rug although high maintenance
    Verified Purchase

    I am nervous to run the vacuum on it, I don't feel like this will be a 10 year rug...nor a 5 year rug. There are "pulls" or "runs" on some of the sunbursts already and we've owned it right at 1 month. That being said, it is gorgeous. Everyone compliments it. It would do very well in a low volume area.

    Read More
    amandaw615 October 11, 2012
  • Pretty if you don't mind the odd shedding.

    The rug is absolutely beautiful. It's in my dining room and everyone who visits comments on how lovely it is. The only problem is that the starbursts pull up and ball up so I have to trim them up from time to time with scissors. Also, as other reviewers have noted, the thick yarn comes right out in straight strands and you find them lying around on the floor all around it. That being said, I would still purchase the rug again but I wouldn't recommend this rug for a family room that receives high traffic.

    Read More
    professorlee June 20, 2012
  • beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Giving the rug a "good" rating instead of excellent beacuse It sheds A LOT! Otherwise, it's very nice and modern. I love the Look, just havte vacuuming and sweeping up after it.

    Read More
    akimathi February 7, 2012
  • Soho Blue Burst rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one of these pieces of ***** I have had!!! I can't believe that no other customer has complained!!!! The stupid sunburst yarns are not sewed in so you can pull them out by hand!!!! Further the ends of the sunburst yarns frey and unravel! This rug and the lack of concern by overstock will cause me not to use this company again!!!! You should let your customers know about this extremely flawed piece of merchandise!!! I guess I just have to live with it because I did not return the original within 20 days! Boo Hiss overstock!!!

    Read More
    mitzi81 August 31, 2011
  • Stunning rug but sheds a lot of hair!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I haven't gotten nothing but positive comments on how stunning and modern it is. Drawbacks: Mine resides in our family room and with 2 toddlers, it is a high traffic area. They play on it and it sheds a lot of hair. Almost like having a dog! It's starting to get fuzz balls too but running the vacuum over it does the trick. Other than the shedding, I highly recommend it. Overstock was very easy to work with and delivered earlier than anticipated.

    Read More
    travelica August 18, 2011
  • Color not true
    Verified Purchase

    I am not using this yet because the room isn't ready. It is so large (around 110lbs) that I am afraid to unroll it and not be able to contain it again. That being said, what I can see without it being laid out looks gray not light blue. The sunburst parts I can see look true to color. I still think the rug is nice for transitional decor and I hope it will take on a bluish cast when near the blue painted walls. The quality looks good and a different dye lot may appear more blue.

    Read More
    eastspark June 12, 2011
  • We LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug (and the matching square one) just before the Thanksgiving holiday, and with a seemingly endless stream of guests over the last 2 weeks, every single person has commented on the rug. All positive! The texture of the "bursts" is a longer weave. It's thicker than you would find in a shag rug, but the fibers have all withstood heavy traffic and vacuuming over the last 2 weeks. The colors are calming, and coordinate well with our other furninshings. The blue is soft, with almost a gray tint, so it would look fine paired with a heavily neutral room. We did have some shedding in the first several days, but with a few extra passes of the vacuum, this problem has been alleviated.

    Read More
    brandimt November 30, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jane D. September 7, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lucinda B. August 25, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. July 12, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser121129 May 4, 2016
Sponsored Links