Sale: $348.49

MSRP: $1,633.99

Save $1,285.50 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Rug but however, wrong size was delivery. Again, after giving 5 star I am changing my review to 1 because the rug sheds. And sheds. And sheds.

    Read More
    Surya V. March 27, 2017
  • best rug
    Verified Purchase

    i love this rug. its in my living room and the dining room too now. i get nothing but compliments on it. just be careful when vacuuming, use soft rotating brush not fast otherwise it pulls the strings and makes them look worn

    Read More
    greekthea February 8, 2017
  • Perfect for my beach home
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are very calming and texture adds interest. Blue color has a greenish hue.

    Read More
    Susan M. December 1, 2016
  • Recommend!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug came in record time, looks exactly like the pictures, and great quality. The sunburst detail is a little corser than the rest of the rug, but I would def recommend to anyone. It is a beautiful addition to my home!

    Read More
    Luanne W. September 14, 2016
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks a little different in person than it does in the picture, but it looks beautiful under our dining room table. Total win!

    Read More
    beckic November 16, 2015
  • BEAUTIFUL RUG!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful!!!!! It really brightened up my family room. The wool is very soft and the sunburst pattern is verrrrryyyyy different. The fabric is not wool it is ribbons that were sewn on by hand. The sunburst fabric does shed a bit, but not so much that it detracts from the overall view of the rug

    Read More
    Gigi1207 November 2, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I loooove this rug. It is so fun in an understated way. I'm pretty small, but was able to I unroll it on my own, vacuum, spray the scotch-gard, and we are about to move the leather sectional onto it. We also ordered the matching hall runner, and are waiting for it to arrive. Yes, we have only had the carpet for a few hrs, but this is the 3rd large area rug I have ordered from Overstock, and I know it's going to be as good as the first 2. Such high quality for a really reasonable price. Yay!

    Read More
    TJET March 13, 2015
  • Too Bad :(
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug the moment we laid it on our living room floor. However, over the course of about 2 weeks, the 'sunbursts' which are not wool, began to fray. We followed the recommended care instructions for the product. For the cost of the product, it was not acceptable. It was a beautiful color and great concept, but the quality was lacking. Also, it weighs 90 pounds. Overstock made the return easy and I greatly appreciated their assistance.

    Read More
    jenohsosweet March 7, 2014
  • We love this unique rug
    Verified Purchase

    The actual color is a little lighter than the photo and sometimes it looks a "gray", sometimes I see more "sea green", but I managed to find a paint color for the tray ceiling in our new dinning room. looks great under our DR table! We get loads of complements! It was a great price, too!

    Read More
    babbstz604 May 22, 2013
  • Best website ever
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have used Overstock.com and I couldn't be more pleased. they were amazing. I ordered my rugs, mattress, and misc items and within one week, I had everything. The Soho Burst rug looks beautiful in our dining room. It sheds a little but again, nothing unexpected. I ordered a 4th rug from another website as overstock did not carry size I needed and have had nothing but trouble with them. I love the rug, your website, and your customer service.

    Read More
    freedom0130 February 21, 2013
  • Did not work in our space
    Verified Purchase

    The rug seemed to be of good quality and true to color. We simply did not like the look of the burst fibers. If they had been long and thin like typical shag carpet fibers we probably would have kept the rug, but they were not. In my opinion the burst material more closely resembles cut up pieces of shiny cloth or thin ribbon rather than actual shag fibers. I thought it made the rug look cheap and too casual for our space.

    Read More
    jk13k13 February 13, 2013
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug, really transformed the room. We'll see how it sheds and holds up, but for right now I am very happy with it! And the price cannot be beat - over half off other sites!

    Read More
    cmjnc December 14, 2012
  • Really fun carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy and looks fantastic. As with any online purchase, you have to be willing to "go there" on the color as it is almost impossible to really know what it will be from the screen. So we waited to select fabric for sofa, accent chair and pillows until after the rug came. I knew the design would be great and the other reviews were helpful to confirm the quality. Yes the rug will shed for a little while - it is wool not heat fused nylon! It is nomal and a few vacumings will stop most of it. In return I have a naturally moisture resistant, really soft carpet for a steal and BONUS - it got here in 1.5 days - I kid you not! Amazing.

    Read More
    frugaldesign October 31, 2012
  • FALLING APART AFTER3 WEEKS
    Verified Purchase

    While I LOVE the texture and design. I am shocked to see the stiches come off easily even with a vacum. The stiches come loose with a broom! or a gentle tug with the fingers. Now I have a bare spot amongst the brown splash. I have only had this rug opened for 1 month.

    Read More
    vanessablunt September 25, 2012
  • Love love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    We had blue and brown decorations. This rug matches perfectly and I'm so glad I bought it. Simply beautiful.

    Read More
    dengwenjun August 27, 2012
  • Almost great!
    Verified Purchase

    I read every review on this rug as I didn't want to have to return it. Most of them were right on- the background color is a slate blue (very pretty) - the "bursts" are pretty true to color. What I didn't like was the quality of the materials used for the "bursts". The wool body of the rug was fine, but the long looped threads of the the design looked like some kind of cheap shag fiber- like you'd see on an inexpensive synthetic rug. So, I had to pay $$$ to return it. Gotta say the return process at Overstock is a breeze. They are so helpful and always friendly. AND they had this rug for much less than every other rug source. I know I checked them all! I'll continue to shop at O.co. I'm a fan.

    Read More
    kporterg January 7, 2012
  • Beautiful, stunning area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I would definitely recommend this rug. It is absolutely beautiful!

    Read More
    collila December 23, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for the perfect rug for over 6 months, and I took a risk buying this rug due to the 3D bursts and worrying that they wouldn't hold up. A few of them did come out during the first vacuum (and it seems that kids like pulling on them) but it doesn't seem like it's going to be a long term problem. This rug is gorgeous and definitely not your average area rug. I'm glad I took the risk because my husband and I love it and it looks great in our living room!

    Read More
    llove23 December 1, 2011
  • I LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this rug, it's pattern is so different than what you usually see. Such a nice combination of contemporary and transitional styling. Starburst pattern in rug is so fun and really sets off this rug.

    Read More
    maggie67 October 11, 2011
  • this rug is of very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful, great quality, everyone comments on quality

    Read More
    racheltooks September 13, 2011
Sponsored Links