Sale $254.57

MSRP: $1,152.99

Save $898.42 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    This is what I would call a different type of carpet. It is amazing the way it look. It give a 3D impression. The colors were exactly what I was looking for. Thick and comfortable when walking on it. To us, it is a WOW carpet.

    Read More
    OstkUser994452 March 31, 2017
  • Subtle color
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors, beautiful texture. Can not be vacuumed though or it will pull the ribbons that form the starburst out. Nice buy

    Read More
    diane p. February 6, 2017
  • Jeannie
    Verified Purchase

    loved this rug, and so did my puppy. I'm buying another one once this dog is trained!

    Read More
    Jean S. August 26, 2016
  • Becca
    Verified Purchase

    DON'T SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS RUG! It is beautiful but is such poor quality. The rug is in a low traffic area and the majority of little ribbons that stick out of the rug to make the starbursts have come out. I find them all over my house except in the rug, where they should be. I'll never buy from this manufacturer again. I spent over *** and I'll have buy another rug soon. DON'T BUY THIS RUG!

    Read More
    Rebecca M. July 16, 2016
  • BEAUTIFUL!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. It is true to color on the website and very "rich" looking. Liked it so much I bought another. For the folks that complain about the shedding, it is what good rugs do until you vacuum them enough to get rid of the fibers.

    Read More
    andrea g. February 16, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Beautiful rug.

    Read More
    shopsleep February 5, 2016
  • Gorgeous Area Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect with my mid-century furniture. Never dreamed I would find such a beautiful & unique area rug for such a reasonable price.

    Read More
    Tamara S. January 25, 2016
  • Excellent Rug and Awesome Price
    Verified Purchase

    I love love love this rug!!!!

    Read More
    christina l. January 22, 2016
  • rad
    Verified Purchase

    Carpet was dirty and very shabby. It is very very light blue. Returned this item.

    Read More
    Radha K. January 8, 2016
  • Great wool rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Stunning rugs with attitude. Hold up well. Purchased 3 in the blue color and two beige rugs for another room.

    Read More
    levirn December 27, 2015
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    Decided on a rug with one color to center my room

    Read More
    dajones1 December 7, 2015
  • Shedder
    Verified Purchase

    Great colors arrived on time, nice pile and density but constant shedding this rug is now 3 years old and still shedding after many vacuums.

    Read More
    Renee G. October 28, 2015
  • ms mikey
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. The colors were true to the picture. I placed it under a queen sized bed, which covers the middle starburst, but the ones at the edges peek out all around.

    Read More
    Barbara M. September 20, 2015
  • Beautiful but careful with cats
    Verified Purchase

    my cats decided early on this was their favorite new toy. The fibers that make up the flower don't last long that way. The cats are now banished from the room and the rug is lovely - different but still a classic feel

    Read More
    Angela S. April 21, 2015
  • If you like it buy it
    Verified Purchase

    As the title suggests if you see this rug and like the style, then buy it. You will not be disappointed. Some of the things other people have said are true though: the blue is slightly more pale than the picture leads you to believe (still nice tho) and the rug sheds (not sure if it qualifies as a lot since I've never had a rug before). However, I have not seen any of the 'bursts' fall out as others have claimed, but I live in a very low traffic home and have not vacuumed the rug yet. Overall the rug is awesome. So awesome I bought a smaller version to go underneath the bar stools at my kitchen pass through. If you are even considering buying it but the reviews are delaying you, do it. It's a nice rug and people that come over are like 'woah.'

    Read More
    doesntmatter2u September 28, 2014
  • Nice rug, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The rug colors in the online photo were pretty. When the rug arrived, the colors were the same as depicted in the photo, but the starburst designs were made of a different material (long fringes) than the rest of the rug. If you want a rug with a lot of texture, you may not mind the design. I was looking for a more classic style, and the rug appeared messy or frayed to me. This rug is going back. Bummer.

    Read More
    homedesignshopper May 18, 2014
  • Great looking rug, but…...
    Verified Purchase

    When we first got this rug I was thrilled. It is gorgeous and seemed plush and the colors and pattern are awesome. However, it sheds SO much all the time! I cannot describe the amount of fibers that are coming off of this rug. We've had it for 3 months and I vacuum it daily (I have to…we have dark hardwood floors and there are literally piles of rug fibers all over the place each day, and this is with very low traffic). I'd love to post a picture to show how much is coming off of this rug but this review will have to do. Crazy!!! And it is CONSTANT - whether you walk on it or not. The beautiful shaggy starbursts are already starting to pull out and the tiny fibers (seriously, pets shed less than this! We don't have a pet but it looks like we own sheep in our dining room) are everywhere! Sorry. Love the look…hate the quality.

    Read More
    sadielady33 January 31, 2014
  • Not Blue
    Verified Purchase

    Be warned, this carpet is NOT BLUE, it is most definitely GRAY! If you like gray, then it might work for you. I realize gray is a very in color right now, however it's just not for me. The home I moved into is gray EVERYWHERE-- curtains, walls, even the interior doors. I like warm tones. So I got this carpet for the chocolate color, which I love to pop with a cool blue. As in baby blue. I unrolled the carpet and it was CEMENT GRAY. Again, giving it a good rating since it was just a color preference. Overstock is awesome as always and they got it, the description was off so they let me return the carpet at no cost. Also, I was a little surprised by the texture of the bursts. I expected them to be like oversized stitch work. But it was like pieces of frayed tshirt material. It was still nice enough, just surprising. And the chocolate color was a little lighter brown than a dark chocolate color.

    Read More
    travelingmercy December 6, 2013
  • High Quality for a Low Price
    Verified Purchase

    Even though this rug took a little bit for me to get used to, (the decorative bursts are at least a half an inch taller than the blue wool), I am very pleased with the rug. After laying it out I felt like I had made a mistake but then I left my house for errands and found myself pleasantly surprised when I came back with how nice the rug pulled our living room together. Yes the rug sheds but, I've had a quality wool rug before and it happened with that one too so I was expecting that much. All that said, I think the quality is wonderful for such a great price.

    Read More
    cbgriswold December 4, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this rug is fantastic. Love the style!

    Read More
    indiana77 December 3, 2013
Sponsored Links