Sale $75.59

MSRP: $346.99

Save $271.40 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Beige New Zealand Wool Shag Rug (3'6 x 5'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great value and look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I use this area rug in one of my guest rooms. Perfect for stepping out of bed in the morning onto a lovely rug with a great design. In place now for over a year, the rug has not shown any signs of wearing and continues to please all.

    Read More
    dag11968 November 13, 2017
  • Excellent Quality, Striking Design
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have this in my master bedroom where I frequently change the decor (different bedding colors, pillows, lamps etc) and this rug has proven very versatile to use with many of the color changes. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    tactnot October 14, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is gorgeous. It sheds a little but not a nuisance.

    Read More
    Dana S. June 5, 2017
  • Beautiful rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the construction of this rug. Very heavy and plush. No need for non-slip pads. Once this rug is placed, it will stay there. Also purchased the 12' runner and seriously contemplating purchasing another rug for our guest bedroom!

    Read More
    mokn0ws May 16, 2017
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good. I have had it for a couple months now. I am not sure that it can take the wear and tear of the original place I bought it for. I moved it to a sitting room.

    Read More
    Steven P. April 10, 2017
  • Safavieh/soho beige rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great looking. I have had it for several months and it still looks great.

    Read More
    Beverly C. April 3, 2017
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the largest room size, so very heavy but high quality rug! Pile sheds with first 4-5 vacuums; you will need to unclog your vacuum. The starburst are heavy satin ribbons, some of which don't seem to be sewn down; my only disappointment with the rug. Has worn very well in main traffic area.

    Read More
    Laura E. February 17, 2017
  • One Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a delight! The colors are true to the picture and even more beautiful than expected. It is luxurious and soft for a wool rug. The burst pattern is raised, thus adding a second dimension and texture. Love it!

    Read More
    mimiree54 October 27, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I have one already but wanted a backup in case the one I have doesn't last. I have four dogs that lay on it sometimes so it gets dirty with it be a light color. I love the look of this rug and it goes great in my bathroom!

    Read More
    Donna W. October 6, 2016
  • GREAT RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Ditto on this rug -- exactly as the first one I reviewed, just a different color.

    Read More
    carter h. August 23, 2016
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. Looks stunning on dark wood floors.

    Read More
    Jo B. April 29, 2016
  • Unique, Sophisticated Rug!!! Luv it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a contemporary sunburst design rug offering both color and texture. I've received numerous compliments. This is a showpiece rug and I do not advise putting it in high traffic area as the "fringes" won't be able to stand up to the beating. My rug is located under my coffee table where foot traffic is lower. Luv this rug!!!!

    Read More
    RENEE B. March 21, 2016
  • neat
    Verified Purchase

    Just not what I expected, the designs appear to be bits of plastic stitched through the carpet, tacky and not very foot friendly

    Read More
    thrifty56 March 10, 2016
  • Beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is beautiful and made to last. I already have the same carpet in the red tones along with the accent carpets. Wonderful,

    Read More
    Jan D. March 8, 2016
  • Great Area Rug

    You must buy for the priced. It's a great accent rug. The designs are beautiful, the carpet is simply gorgeous. I highly recommend the carpet to potential buyers.

    Read More
    NSF December 10, 2015
  • UGLY in person
    Verified Purchase

    Don't be fooled by the beautiful picture. The only part of the rug that is "shag" are the bursts, but they are more stringy than shag. The rest of the rug is very low pile. Don't waste your time.

    Read More
    MB September 28, 2015
  • Gorgeous and durable. We've had it for a long time
    Verified Purchase

    It will hold up over time. Easy to clean

    Read More
    oddcatt September 13, 2015
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fantastic I just hope that the raised material doesn't give mt problems like I read with another reviewer

    Read More
    Joel G. August 31, 2015
  • Beware-can't vacuum - sunburst fibers not anchored
    Verified Purchase

    Like the looks of this rug, but who wants a rug you can't vacuum? The sunburst design is accomplished via smooth strips that are folded and inserted into the rug. If you tug on one, it comes right out, and can't be re-inserted. We've had this rug for 2 years, and it's placed where it gets very little traffic, no pets or kids.. I sweep/shake it to clean, you can't vacuum it. So I would never recommend it for most households.

    Read More
    pebblesr1 April 20, 2015
  • Perfect!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing a brand new home with ALL hardwood floors I needed get some rugs for main rooms and entrance ways.... I ordered this one for the front foyer area and a 9X12 for our living room... This one came VERY quick via UPS (ordered Sunday delivered Wednesday). I layed it out and fell in love with it, it's detail is wonderful, it is soft and looks great where it is at. I am STILL waiting on the other one (via FedEx NOT happy with the delay) Hoping once it arrives that it will be just as wonderful as the smaller one.

    Read More
    Christine R. March 24, 2015