Sale: $254.99

MSRP: $1,152.99

Save $898.00 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Beige New Zealand Wool Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Terrible shedding
    Verified Purchase

    The rug, no matter how many times I have vacuumed it over the course of 4 months, does not stop shedding. It is all over the house and my socks and other clothing. The decorative part on the rug is coming apart as well. I can't have this mess in the house and the only thing left is either to donate it to charity or to throw it out. How disappointing.

    Read More
    RP April 16, 2017
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is the star of our living room. anyone who comes over to our house absolutely loves it ...

    Read More
    Deboja D. January 27, 2017
  • Soho Burst Beige
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful carpet, but it is already coming apart. The wool unravels and pull away from the carpet with the lightest of vacuum. The burst pattern also unravels. I'm bummed.

    Read More
    Mary M. December 8, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE this rug and get lots of compliments. Three years later it's showing some wear. The ribbon does fall out at times, and of course our puppy nipped some sections out. The ribbon also frayed a little on the edges from the vacuum, but we just don't use the brush on the vac now (wood floor setting) and it seems better. We are happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    travelingmercy November 4, 2016
  • Very beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this unique rug. Brightens room and very nice look

    Read More
    Britten C. October 7, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it 4 years ago and it still looks great!

    Read More
    Eric M. August 24, 2016
  • Gorgeous but has issues!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous. When I first got it I was so happy and I just loved it. It took just a few days for the first few "ribbons" (that's the texture, not sure what they are actually called) to start coming out. At first I blamed my kids and warned them that they better not be picking at the ribbons. They promised me they were not. As the days went by, I would collect more and more loose ribbons. Some days I collect 6-8 at the end of the day. And the rug gets very little traffic. I am very unhappy about this because at even 5 lost ribbons a day, that's like 1500 in a year - which will probably be almost all of them. I wish I could rate this rug a 5 because of it's beauty, but this major flaw means that I will have spent $$$ and will need a new rug in about a year when all the ribbons are gone :-(

    Read More
    OstkUser45021 August 21, 2015
  • Ms. M
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It is probably suited for a no pet home, as the fibers that form the patterns can be easily pulled. I vacuum with the brush attachment as not to pull the fibers.

    Read More
    Janet1 M. July 31, 2015
  • sunburst
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is beautiful. Anyone who has seen it gives a little gasp of amazement. Very nice feel.

    Read More
    Karen B. July 29, 2015
  • Too much shedding!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug about 3 weeks ago, it started shedding almost immediately and I assumed it was because it was new. I have vacuumed it more than three times and it is still shedding. I would have loved to buy some more for other areas in my house but at this rate, I do not think it would be such a good idea.

    Read More
    James O. July 22, 2015
  • Lighter and sheds alot more
    Verified Purchase

    The base color is more white then cream / tan and the rub sheds a lot did not seem normal. I returned the item.

    Read More
    Linda C. July 14, 2015
  • Fun and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Used under kitchen table. Looks beautiful. A bit rough on the feet on patterns but fun and beautiful.

    Read More
    Denise M. May 30, 2015
  • Perfict Fit!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the square shape and the unique pattern! Quality is A-One.

    Read More
    Linda N. February 25, 2015
  • Super Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug by far is the greatest. Soft colors and will go with any decor. Made very well.

    Read More
    Ivey L. January 28, 2015
  • Fabulous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It is a huge statement piece for a room. It needs to be seen ... so not the best idea to put a dining set or other piece of furniture on top of it. The starbursts are textural and raised and shimmery! Just a lovely piece. The background is more beige than the cream or gold in the picture. Very contemporary piece if that is what you seek :-)

    Read More
    jadesjewels12 January 3, 2014
  • Love it, and the price is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug when I first saw it at our Home Decorators store but it was outside of my budget. I was skeptical when I found it on Overstock. This ended up being the same exact product but much more reasonably priced! This is neutral but "fun" and unique. I love the 3D design.

    Read More
    carolanne29 March 1, 2013
  • Nice, but color less golden tone than in picture
    Verified Purchase

    We are enjoying the rug. The color is lighter than pictured, but I would describe as "beige" as stated in the title. Nice quality. We have not yet vacuumed, but will definitely turn off the brush. I would think the bursts would pull out easily.

    Read More
    jerena September 12, 2012
  • soho wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    drop dead gorgeous, unusual fun rug - love it. however not using it because i got two ragdoll cats after the purchase. the cats or any animal is going to enjoy scratching and chewing on the individual pile. kids have left home and so we could do whatever we wanted but then it was so quiet at home we got the cats, which are a hoot, and a coocoo clock.

    Read More
    Anglebar1 March 11, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful rug that looks great on a hardwood floor. The background is neutral cream color with brown and beige/gold strings. It does shed but I was expecting it. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    tvbbr5 January 14, 2012
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    colors were as shown. ordered 8x8 size for dining room, placed on travertine tile. the bursts are raised and give depth. if you need a totally uniform pile height, don't order this one. site description very accurate. nice thick, very attractive, unique rug.

    Read More
    mbnaples December 15, 2011
Sponsored Links