Sale $169.99

MSRP: $648.00

Save $478.01 (74%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Soho Botanical Light Grey N. Z. Wool Rug (6' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Thick quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this years ago and still have it. It's thick and good quality. Still sheds as all wool rugs like this do, though much less so over the years. Holds up to big traffic perfectly. The colors are neutral and on the dark grey side, they don't demand attention but can make a room seem dreary if other brighter accents aren't in the same room.

    Read More
    juzamie December 10, 2017
  • Beautiful rug,but color is more green.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is heavy and great quality, however, I see no gray in the rug. The green color is still pretty, so I'll make it work, but be aware of this.

    Read More
    debel March 31, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is great quality and perfect color

    Read More
    ickedwards September 2, 2015
  • Didn't hold up.
    Verified Purchase

    I would have loved this rug if it were used in a low traffic area. Was originally supposed to go under dining table. It began to split on edges after normal vacuuming.

    Read More
    dm216 August 6, 2015
  • Color not as I expected
    Verified Purchase

    On my computer screen, this rug looks very light greenish gray or light beige. My walls are light green, this rug totally clashes. The actual rug is blue-gray. Definitely blue, not green. The largest flower is dark brown. The rug looks to be nice quality and it's soft on my feet. But sadly I have to return it because the color is too far off.

    Read More
    moonshinenyc May 1, 2014
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more slate gray but overall a nice rug. Compliments our gray wall and tan couch very well. It does she's a lot!

    Read More
    davin923 November 25, 2013
  • Gorgeous, high quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. As other reviews mention, it's more of a light blue or grey-blue rather than a grey. But that is actually what I wanted. I see this selling on other "discount" sites for nearly twice the price I paid on Overstock. It's a brand name. It's nearly impossible to get a wool rug at this price anywhere else. It feels plush. Have not experienced issues with shedding. Looks gorgeous under my antique white/dark wood dining table. It pulls together a country kitchen table with a modern kitchen. The edges do tend to curl up just a bit, but it's not unsightly and it does not cause me to trip on the edges.

    Read More
    umber76 September 29, 2013
  • Great Quality!!
    Verified Purchase

    When I rolled the rug out onto my floor, I was instantly taken back by how full of color and thick it was. When I went to stand on it, the comfort and softness went right through my socks. It is by far one of the best rugs I have purschesd. The price is low compared to the quality it displays. I recently bought a plush rug from an imports store for $400, and the quality doesnt compare. I was sold and will definitly be ordering more product in the future.

    Read More
    kendra02 March 13, 2013
  • Spots on rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug had two spots on it. They looked like red clay or something, they were rust colored...larger than an eraser head but smaller than a dime. I got the feeling this rug may have been used previously due to fact that it also had small spots on the back side. Did not return the rug because of shipping cost..will make due with it. If rugs being sold are used I think buyer should be made aware of that. Can't speak to the long term quality of this rug as I've just received it. The exact same rug is also available at another online seller for exact same cost and free shipping. I would probably choose that route next time. On a positive note I spoke to a service rep on the phone who was very courteous and professional...thank you.

    Read More
    agathachumley October 22, 2012
  • love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    even though the colors are way off, i still love it and it still goes great under my 60' round table.

    Read More
    degeare September 14, 2011
  • great for a cheap rug
    Verified Purchase

    After buying some runners in this rug I purchased the square area rug. The flowers are in fact giant exactly as pictured--it's not a zoom. (The flowers in the runners are smaller and the pattern repeats.) It's excellent quality for a rug in this price range. Nice and thick (and wool--the product descriptions here can occasionally be a little inaccurate). There is a low sculpting around the flowers to add a little interest. There is some shedding as expected but at least it smells nice. (New wool rugs can stink.) It won't pass for a hundred thousand dollar rug, but it doesn't look cheap. I've had the runners longer than the square and they take quite a bit of traffic. They are holding up well so far and seem sturdy enough to last.

    Read More
    notgohrea June 22, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really lovely rug, and the square shape makes it work well with my round glass-topped dining room table. The color is a true gray but the large flower is actually more brown than green as represented on my monitor. This seems me a very luxuriant rug for a very good price! I know some people are reluctant to buy large items over the internet, but I have had only good results with Overstock.

    Read More
    chucknyc123 May 21, 2011
  • soho botanical rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the rug in quality and color. I hesitated to order a rug online since you really can not tell the quality from a picture nor the workmanship. I would have appreciated a review and that is why I am writing one. The sizing is not exact and that is stated in product info. Since these are not machine made I would expect this. The product was off by 1.5 inches on one side. I have the 6' square. It is not a factor and unable to notice. The color was pretty true to picture although the description stated (brown) for large flower it really is more of a dark greenish brown in color as it appeared on my monitor. The picture appears to have been taken in a vertical position with lighting. The horizontal position when placed on the floor, is a little lightler with the colors not as vivid. Very minor from picture but should be noted. I am very happy with the product and pleasantly surprised.

    Read More
    maryrov March 3, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christine C. August 10, 2016