Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $288.75

MSRP: $1,280.99

Save $992.24 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Silken Glam Paris Shag Silver Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    soft, silky, and does not shed!

    Read More
    OstkUser286788 July 24, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the rug. It is really beautiful in the silver color and will go great with my new bedroom furniture. It is very soft, as well. It does take some effort to get the pile not to be flat, but it is worth it.

    Read More
    Yvonne C. July 24, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very pretty and sleek and modern looking rug, my only complaint after a few years of having this rug is that it never stops shedding. Looks great though!

    Read More
    Sydney/Stacey A. July 23, 2017
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug couldn't be better! the soft silky texture is SO COMFORTABLE and the color is even more beautiful in person! Hides any dirt but also vacuums just fine! (Make sure your settings are for that length). We get compliments on this rug more than any in our house! LOVE

    Read More
    OstkUser100007 July 17, 2017
  • Safavieh Handmade silken Glam Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    we love it! ordered 3 different sizes to put upstairs in 3rd floor game room. Very soft and comfortable. I think it looks much more expensive that it was! And it hides dirt very well!

    Read More
    Suzi D. June 30, 2017
  • Super soft but a little thin!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful rug and extremely soft to the touch. My only real complaint is that it's very thin and since mine sits on hardwood, it's very obvious. Also, when you roll the rug out, the shag on the inner end of the rug lays inward - which exposes the white trim on the edge of the rug. I tried to "brush" the shag over (like a comb-over!) to cover the white trim and laid some weight on it.. but a day or so after removing the weights, the shag eventually finds its way back to facing inward, exposing the white edges again. It's not really a manufacturing issue and I'm not so sure if anything can be done about it since they do need to roll up the rug to ship it. Although it's a pretty rug, with so many options out there, I'm not so sure I'd purchase this one again.

    Read More
    kimekim June 29, 2017
  • Pretty but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the luxe look of this rug and it feels good under foot. My only complaint is that it sheds, so you find fine silver threads around it frequently. That hasn't produced any bald spots, though.

    Read More
    bmore21212 June 4, 2017
  • GORGEOUS RUG AT A GREAT PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    I LOOKED FOR MONTHS IN THE STORES IN MY AREA FOR A RUG AND WAS UNABLE TO FIND ANYTHING I LIKED. I SAW THIS ON OVERSTOCK.COM AND TOOK A CHANCE THAT I WOULD LIKE IT. WELL I DONT LIKE IT ... I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! TALK ABOUT GREAT VALUE/QUALITY. LOOKS PERFECT IN MY BEDROOM. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK YOU NEVER DISSAPOINT ME WHEN THE MERCHANDISE I PURCHASE.

    Read More
    Kelly D. May 16, 2017
  • Love my glam
    Verified Purchase

    Compliments galore and I love the look. It is fun and not stuffy as some others. Goes with my contemporary look.

    Read More
    Cathy W. May 14, 2017
  • Slippery
    Verified Purchase

    It looks OK but it's slippery because of the thread type that's used and your toes get caught in the loops which is uncomfortable.

    Read More
    lzac May 4, 2017
  • Silky rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    THis rug is used by my texture-aware son, who loves the silky gossamer feel that this synthetic rugs gives you. Durable, easy to clean, and is made of the polyester you want to touch, as opposed to the horrible plasticy kind.

    Read More
    knoxphoto April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I wanted a shag rug for my bedroom and this one does not disappoint. It is so soft under your feet! Vacuuming is no problem. Looks better in person.

    Read More
    Amy W. April 12, 2017
  • Pretty but too thin
    Verified Purchase

    I found this rug to be too this. For a Shag rug I was expecting something a little fluffier so I decided to return

    Read More
    Kathleen N. March 4, 2017
  • Perfect bedroom rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very soft which made it perfect for our master bedroom. We are very pleased so far.

    Read More
    OstkUser102349 February 26, 2017
  • Luxurious Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the 8x10 silken glam paris rug for our modern home, and it fits perfectly with our home decor. Incredible price offered at Overstock for a high quality rug that is a modern beautiful take on the "shaggy rug." Colors are different shades of grey and silver. Everyone loves how soft the rug is. Quality buy.

    Read More
    Anon February 15, 2017
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet base and shag threads are very thin. The rug is poorly made.

    Read More
    Debra W. February 4, 2017
  • love t but...
    Verified Purchase

    It's thin and I had to order 2 inch foam to make it cushy...:)

    Read More
    Owendog February 1, 2017
  • No complaints
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Very soft and well made. Just ordered another one in titanium.

    Read More
    yellowgirl25 January 25, 2017
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    Color was more blue in person than the photo. Size and pile height are both good, and the price was right. Doesn't shed. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Kristine January 24, 2017
  • Soft and cozy - perfect for a living room
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful rug, exactly what we were looking for for a living room that gets a lot of foot traffic. It's very soft, and my only minor complaint is that I wish it were thicker.

    Read More
    lsm89 January 22, 2017
Sponsored Links