Sale $87.54

MSRP: $400.00

Save $312.46 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Silken Glam Paris Shag Ivory Rug (5' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very pretty rug, and the shag is nice and long. It's not as soft as it could be, though, and you can feel the weave of the rug beneath your feet. Overall, it fits well in the room I picked it for and I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    em4ever1 December 4, 2017
  • So soft
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this for a sitting area in our bedroom. Absolutely beautiful! So soft! It's elegant and high quality. Perfect for a cozy nook. So smooth on bare feet.

    Read More
    Christine L. September 15, 2017
  • Safavieh Handmade Silken Glam Paris Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very disappointed. The rug arrived on time however, it was all curled on around he edges and wouldn't lay flat. I thought if I turned it over it would flatten out much to my dissapointment it didn't. Also, the shag doesn't lay flat on half the carpet.

    Read More
    Stephanie S. August 25, 2017
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and soft, very pretty! Just hard to vacuum. Need to shake outside!

    Read More
    Roslyn P. July 9, 2017
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug, should have ordered the next size. get's dirty real quick. otherwise good quality rug.

    Read More
    raquelmichelle January 24, 2017
  • round rug
    Verified Purchase

    bought 2 rectangular rugs like this that are so fabulous that, I ordered a round one for under my new rattan coffee table. The round one is thinner in quality and the black shows through when walked on. Also, the rug had a very fishy odor when I unpacked it. I thought about returning it, but after a few weeks the smell left.

    Read More
    Lynne B. January 20, 2017
  • s.george
    Verified Purchase

    Super silky, feels great under your feet. I do recommend a rug pad for extra cushion.

    Read More
    Stacy G. December 12, 2016
  • Good for the price - really ties the room together
    Verified Purchase

    I don't usually review these - but I felt the need to defend this rug. It is very plush after a few days of actively "fluffing" it. Yes, it looks thin when it comes out of the packaging, but the silken fibers are all compressed, and the round shape makes it so that it REALLY needs to be reversed-rolled (and have weights put on it - great use for those college textbooks!) to get the pile to stand up. Overall, not disappointed for such a large rug for under *** . Only one star deducted because I originally bought the 8'x10' one for my living room, and it is DIVINE. This one is just ever so slightly less thick, but works well for the corner seating area in my dining room. No comment with regard to shedding, but haven't had any issues since the original unroll.

    Read More
    Mallory S. November 21, 2016
  • Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is one of the prettiest rugs I've seen. The shag is silky and so pretty and soft.

    Read More
    Sandra L. November 8, 2016
  • home shopper
    Verified Purchase

    good investment put in my bedroom looks great and so soft

    Read More
    Bernadine K. October 25, 2016
  • Off White rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very nice and soft, but it has a hard backing and it can't be cleaned by you, it has to be sent out "and that cost just as much as the rug do ".

    Read More
    Remodel October 14, 2016
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return, which was a big hassle but the rug was not worth the money at all. Looks soft and white online but the actual rug was a dirty looking oatmeal with very cheap shag material

    Read More
    Monica C. September 23, 2016
  • Ashley
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the baby's room

    Read More
    Ashley G. June 28, 2016
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft. Love it and need to purchase another for the side of my bed

    Read More
    OstkUser207596 June 14, 2016
  • Shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality...tightly rolled rug edge difficult to flatten out...

    Read More
    Sharon O. April 28, 2016
  • LOVE THIS RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug 4 years ago and it has held up well in my house and still looks new! I LOVE IT!!!!!

    Read More
    joyce T. April 4, 2016
  • 70's rug

    Oh Boy!! It looks like a flash back to the 70's. This rug doesn't go with my modern decor. It super shiny and stringy. It was shredding as soon as I took it out of the plastic. Don't buy it. I'm disappointed

    Read More
    melissa b. August 24, 2015
  • stringy rug
    Verified Purchase

    Stringy not plushy. Not comfortable.

    Read More
    Debra G. August 20, 2015
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived promptly and as described overall I am happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    John L. June 27, 2015
  • Ivory rug
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug it doesn't shed and it's very modern and pretty

    Read More
    Stephanie M. June 25, 2015