Sale $20.65

MSRP: $96.99

Save $76.34 (79%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Silken Glam Paris Shag Chocolate Shag Rug (2' x 3')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I have them all over the house.

    Read More
    jazzysis October 23, 2017
  • Silken rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chocolate color and so very soft. What I wanted in the bedroom.

    Read More
    cspray February 4, 2017
  • Lady E
    Verified Purchase

    I love how soft it is,..it has a peculiar odor to it from the backing,..but otherwise I love it!

    Read More
    Erica W. July 14, 2016
  • Soft, luxurious.
    Verified Purchase

    Glad i ordered the small rugs as samples. They are soft and luxurious, the colors are as depicted. You really cannot vacuum and need to shake out the rug. Impractical.

    Read More
    yyyygyz April 6, 2016
  • Tuh
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is nice however not good for heavy traffic area

    Read More
    Hulon W. March 2, 2016
  • silken rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft, silky on your feet. However it's slippery to stand on because of the silky threads, and the back is not non-slip.

    Read More
    Margo C. February 20, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This patch of carpet is as thin as paper and looks cheap.. Sorry I bought this.

    Read More
    dojerp May 15, 2015
  • Lee-ATL
    Verified Purchase

    Not worth the price. Difficult to lay flat. Edges roll up.

    Read More
    Lelia R. January 24, 2015
  • Love this Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful silky dark brown shag rug. Almost like walking on silk. I would recommend this rug. I vacuum it daily and holds up really well.

    Read More
    lookingout1 November 20, 2014
  • Beautiful Color Brown
    Verified Purchase

    I have this rug in grey as well as brown. Its such a rich beautiful color and so, so soft!!!

    Read More
    jojobean11 August 10, 2014
  • Shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty rug and very soft. The only complaint I have is that the material is slippery when walking on it. I would not recommend rug for a senior citizen who might slip and fall. It looks great in my bathroom and I purchased a mat so it would remain in place when walking on it. This did not correct the rug from being slippery when walking on it. I would consider it more a decorative rug than a functional one.

    Read More
    41strong March 29, 2013
  • Brown rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chocolate cover but very very slippery Not for small children or elderly

    Read More
    slatx March 26, 2013
  • Beautiful but slippery
    Verified Purchase

    The silkiness makes the surface of the rug rather slippery--worried I could break a bone walking on it! The canvas is very thick & doesn't seem to want to lie flat, although, with time, it could flatten out more. Altogether, don't think this is a good product. 'Silky' should not mean a slippery hazard. Even firmly attached to the floor, I think these rugs are a danger.

    Read More
    travelenthused December 15, 2012
  • A piece of fringe
    Verified Purchase

    If you just want to have this to look at from another room, it's pretty. It is a "silken" fringe. I have a throw pillow that has fringe on the corners and it's pretty much the same material. It is very slippery to step on and there is no cushion to it. I don't remember what the description was, but I think it mentioned it being fur.

    Read More
    lmbok December 6, 2012
  • cute shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    This shag rug is as exactly shown on the website. The shag is a nice length and feels soft to bare feet. I ordered the chocolate brown and the color is right on - a deep dark brown with a touch of sheen. Quality is good; overall an excellent purchase.

    Read More
    tealy4 August 11, 2012
  • Feels wonderful on your feet!
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy the feel of this rug, it's great, darker than it looks in the picture, but great nonetheless!

    Read More
    catlover12345 March 23, 2012
  • Love it. Really luxurious!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug. I have not tried to wash it, so I do not know how sturdy the rug is, but this size is small enough to shake out any lint or debris. A larger size may need to be vacuumed so I do not know how it reacts to suction. It feels fabulous to the bare feet, like a shaggy fur coat on the floor. This shade of brown is so glossy looking, actually very rich looking. Right now I have it in my living room but may move it to the bedroom.

    Read More
    techqueen January 10, 2012
  • Luxurious Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the feeling of this rug under my feet. I needed a small rug to go under my desk and this one is perfect.

    Read More
    drchemfree November 7, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ma June 5, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    dinnia September 30, 2016