Sale: $200.49

MSRP: $864.99

Save $664.50 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Shaggy Ivory Natural Wool Area Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great rug but sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    looks great and more expensive than it is. only problem is that it sheds a LOT - even after having it over a year, it still sheds and fills up the vacuum w/ sheds whenever you vacuum it. still, looks so good it's worth it.

    Read More
    Cathy F. March 15, 2017
  • Love this shaggy rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this shag rug. Even better than pictured. Quality material - feels great on the feet. And a little thing but the natural fibers smell great - opposed to the offgasing you get with other materials.

    Read More
    whitneyp November 30, 2016
  • Wonderful posh ivory shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love my be shag rug. It is just as described! Put it right down on the floor and he living room looks great.

    Read More
    Helen K. August 6, 2016
  • SHEDS
    Verified Purchase

    After almost one month of daily vacuuming that continuously clogged my very high end vacuum cleaner, I rolled up this rug and it has been in my storage building ever since. Not only would it shed all over your clothes (you could not walk on it with dark slacks without being completely covered in white fuzz), but there would be large clumps of it all over the rest of the house. You also had to be very careful to vacuum the nap so that there were not bare spots visible through to the floor. It was very chic looking and I received many compliments on it, but it just wasn't practical for every day living. Unfortunately, just when I gave up on it and planned to start the return process, my husband had to be hospitalized and by the time he was stabilized and I could think of other things, too much time had elapsed for a return to be accepted. A very expensive experiment that still leaves a bitter taste.

    Read More
    Lynda G. April 28, 2015
  • Item sheds profusely!
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs shed profusely! One vacuuming will clog up your vacuum cleaner! Can't keep the little "white hairs" off my hardwood floors. I'm sure our lungs are full of them too. I love the look and feel of the rugs but I can't stand the mess!

    Read More
    Funkybargainjunkie November 2, 2014
  • Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't call this rug "posh". It's not very thick, the backing actually shows thru. Perhaps this will change once it has aired out.

    Read More
    silverdoor404 October 22, 2014
  • smells
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunetly this rug is going back. I laid it on the floor for about a week but there is this strong odor coming from it. I thought it would go away but everytime i enter my bedroom the carpet smell is apparently. smells like mildew, definetly going back. also, there is no backing on it, i was putting it under my bed so it was over but you will need a nonslip mat under it if you are putting it anywhere else.

    Read More
    rosiexx123 June 27, 2014
  • Looks great but strong mildew odor on mine
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rug for the look I was after but the musty stench of the one I received is awful. I can smell the odor of mold/mildew up to approximately 15 feet away. It's winter so no hope of airing it out in the sun for at least four months. Likely I will need to get it dry-cleaned. I wanted wool over a similar synthetic shag rug that had many great reviews. Wish I had picked the other one. But, if you don't get a musty rug, I think you'll be happy with it.

    Read More
    susaneg70 January 31, 2013
  • Superb rug
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is beautiful unfortunately the picutre on the website does not do the real rug justice. I am very impressed with the quality and the look of the rug. It needs vacuumed a few times bc its new. The rug is also very fluffy and extremely nice to look at, walk on, and keep clean.

    Read More
    jde72 January 25, 2013
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking product. Color is true toweb site. Like the hard to find 6x9 size. Smelled at first but went away after febreezing it.

    Read More
    nansss June 2, 2012
  • Fun rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fun shaggy rug. The yarns that make it are different widths so you get a very textured look. The feel of it is very soft. It makes the room very cozy.

    Read More
    njmommag September 8, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! this rug looks great in my room and does not shed much

    Read More
    mlsyoga May 17, 2011
  • Ivory Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks beautiful anywhere I put it. The color is just as described and it looks very expensive.

    Read More
    sgarrison April 26, 2011
  • Looks great but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    If you have hard wood floors, prepare yourself to be vacuuming every day for the first few weeks of owning this rug. Aside from that, it's soft on your feet and looks great.

    Read More
    der7574 March 29, 2011
Sponsored Links