Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Rodeo Drive Modern Abstract Ivory/ Gold Wool Runner (2'6 x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Ms. D
    Verified Purchase

    Runner purchased for kitchen. The colors are great and match the walls, cabinets, everything perfectly. The base color is more of an off-white light creme. But, after it gets dirty (which it does pretty easily), it will become darker! I love the rug but it is not perfect for the place I wanted it, nor necessarily with a dog w/ black hair in the house! One complaint- it does not lay flat - it is a thick rug and the edges curl up a little, trip hazard for busy area.

    Read More
    Deana S. May 1, 2015
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is far lighter than shown, more of a dull ivory background which suits me just fine. I was trying to lighten up my room and was looking for a rug with an ivory background with blue and gold accents. This was perfect. There are tiny (like drops) areas that appear to be stains but they are not, just fibers that are darker. Overall I am very pleased.

    Read More
    nj10 February 11, 2014
  • More of a light beige than dark gold color.
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought the rug to place in my kitchen. However, it's such a pretty rug and too *nice* to think that grease and wine and juice may/will be split on it. In any case, the carpet is much, MUCH lighter than I expected. It's a beige color, definitely not as deep gold as the photo looks. That's my only hangup with this item. Other than that, it is a gorgeous rug and very thick! It was delivered in just about 3 days.

    Read More
    daphne603 November 9, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful

    Read More
    drgamradt November 7, 2011
  • Parad Runner
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this runner. Just as it was described. A bit lighter then the picture shown, background was cream but it is just beautiful, feels great to your feet, exact length I needed and I am well pleased. It came very quickly as does most items ordered.

    Read More
    sue1313 March 29, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at what seemed like thousands of runners on overstock, we purchased this one, and Im so happy we did. Runner is absolutely beautiful and gives a rather dark hallway and bright lift. Rug is thick. Base color is a very light cream with a blue/gray, light gold and brown accents. Received rug in 2 days, which is typical for Overstock. I should mention that this rug would not be the best if you had young children or were using it a very busy area, because it is so light in color.

    Read More
    iris75 March 10, 2011
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very, very nice. Looks just as pictured. Very good price and quality.

    Read More
    maryih October 19, 2010
  • Beautiful runner
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is beautiful. We have a super long hallway and so got three to run the length. The color is lighter than it appears in the picture. It's much more of a cream background. I do have some concerns about dirt showing since it is so much lighter. It is comfortable to walk on and thick enough not to need a pad underneath and heavy enough that a thin non-slip pad keeps it in place on our hardwood floor.

    Read More
    ushergl October 3, 2010
  • Parad Runner
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is AWESOME!!! We LOVE it!! We thought it was beautiful when we saw the picture but in real life, it was even more vibrant and gorgeous! The rug is thick, well-made and looks perfect in our hallway. We would definitely recommend it highly!

    Read More
    drlindanp August 13, 2010
  • runner
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the runner. It is made of high quality wool, thick and lush. It arrived quite promptly and is exactly like the picture and description given on the overstock.com website. It did shed a little the first few days it was used, but that is normal with any new carpet.

    Read More
    kfazsr April 8, 2010
  • Contemporary Wool Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is very pretty. The colors are really modern and complementary to my home. I chose a light background and will pay because it is already getting light soiling. I always choose wool because it does clean so well. The only issue with this rug is that it is molting like crazy. I also bought 2 3X5 rugs of the same make/design and they don't seem to be shedding nearly as much. I'm not sure if the manufacturer sheered the wool wrong or if the binding is faulty but I am vacuuming and picking up balls of fuzz all the time. I would say it has to be vacuumed at least every other day right now. Hopfeully, it will calm down once it is settled and done shedding. ??

    Read More
    tj5with3 March 19, 2010
Sponsored Links