Today: $425.49

MSRP: $1,584.99

Save $1,159.50 (73%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Rodeo Drive Modern Abstract Blue/ Multi Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not true colors
    Verified Purchase

    Whoever takes all pictures should NOT edit them.. the colors are very different in person than they are on the picture, I would return this item if it was smaller but just because of all the time I'm going to invest in trying to return this huge 8x11 carpet Im going to have to keep it! Bad move getting this carpet...

    Read More
    OstkUser603420 November 9, 2016
  • Nice Abstract wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    We have had our rug now for 6 years and we really enjoy it. Being wool it is luxurious, as well as cleanable. It is more than a pretty object. It is walked on, meals are eaten over it and it gets played on by our cocker spaniel. It does shed, but that hasn't hurt the appearance of the rug. I use a vacuum that doesn't suck the heck out of it to minimize the shedding. I would definitely buy this rug again.

    Read More
    Linda J. November 14, 2015
  • Awful shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I'm surprised I have rug left after what I've thrown away in the sweeper bags.

    Read More
    marciamalmer November 6, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome modern design and high quality. Still looks great a couple years later.

    Read More
    Tony M. September 7, 2015
  • Great Rug! Fabulous Quality! Beautiful Colors!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love our rug. It has worn superbly. It will last a lifetime!!

    Read More
    Cathy S. December 21, 2014
  • Really Great
    Verified Purchase

    I still can't believe what a great value this rug is...it's also the perfect finish to our newly redesigned family room. The colors are rich as is the overall feeling of this beautiful rug. I am so happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    httpmom December 7, 2014
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my son who has a grey blue couch and medium wood floors....it really brightens up the room....great quality! It doesn't shed and show any spots.

    Read More
    gknopf February 5, 2014
  • shed like crzy
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this rug...when i first got it, but the shedding was way too much. If it wasn't in my living room i'm sure it wouldn't have been so bad. The design is beautiful and would add style to any room that wasn't used 24/7...

    Read More
    luciamaria16 September 22, 2013
  • Pop of color
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an area rug for a recently-remodeled dining room area and this one caught my eye. Both the colors and abstract design are just what we were looking for. It is a thick, nicely-made rug; due to the size and thickness, it was a two-person operation to unroll and put it in place. It does shed a lot, but nothing that a good vacuuming can't handle. Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    spark1953 April 16, 2013
  • Terrible Shedding!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the design on this rug...I am disappointed at how much it sheds. No matter how much you vacuum it sheds nonstop!!! If you have allergies like me, you will be coughing non stop because of all the rug hair that's all over the place. If this was 100% wool it wouldn't shed like this, therefore I don't believe it is. I do NOT recommend this rug to anyone.

    Read More
    undercovekat April 30, 2012
  • Love the carpet
    Verified Purchase

    i looked at a lot of rugs before this purchace and you will not find a good quality wool rug at Lowes or HD if you can even find somebody that works for them that knows a good wool rug is..Very Happy

    Read More
    jamesryan February 1, 2012
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    We received this rug just 2 business days after submitting the order. The colors match the picture for the most part Mostly Grey and Steel Blue. The red circle is actually more of a salmon color. The quality of the rug is very good for the price. Not quite as dense as the more expensive rugs, but we are very happy with the purchase. We are purchasing a rug pad to make it a bit warmer/softer since we have hardwood floors.

    Read More
    ovrthetop April 13, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice colorful, thick and modern rug. Beautifully muted colors and the only possible negative about it is the fact that these rugs do shed somewhat, which almost every other buyer has already noted. I don't think that is enough to subtract from the good price and great looks of these variously sized matching rugs that I bought though.

    Read More
    moreparticular February 20, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Received rug within 3days from order, colors lighter than on the screen but still matched my decor wonderfully. Colors are more greyish then blue, yellows are not that bright, but still looked very good. Only problem is that the rug does shed A LOT! I have now vacuumed it three times with my dyson and each time the shedding filled up the vacuum...will see how long it lasts.

    Read More
    inga20 March 29, 2010
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived promptly. The colors on the website are generally accurate. It's a good thickness and nice density of weave. Be prepared to vacuum frequently when you first put it down as it sheds quite a lot. Doesn't seem to have an effect on the overall density of the rug. .

    Read More
    mk29 March 28, 2010
  • Rodeo Drive Deco Rug Blue

    I purchased the 6 x 8 same rug about 2 weeks ago. Appearance is absolutely great but serious shedding problems during week one. If the shedding stops then it would get a 5. If not, probably a good buy but a little of a disappointment.

    Read More
    scottccc January 14, 2010
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Super price for such high quality. I would have spent 3 times as much in a brick and mortar store. Heavy, thick, plush, soft underfoot, great colors, looks great, no shedding, no smell, easy delivery and packaging. I saw similar rugs at the store for $1200 and up. This one is perfect.

    Read More
    nancykr December 14, 2009
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the rug. The color and workmanship are fantastic, exactly what I wanted. I had looked at various stores for a rug to go in my family room, with no luck, but this rug drew my attention when I saw it and I have not been disappointed. Some of the reviews mentioned shedding but I have had the rug for 2 weeks now and am not experiencing any problems. I would definately recomend this rug to anyone looking for a product to brighten a room, that has the look and feel of something very expensive without spending alot of money.

    Read More
    pmerriman October 6, 2009
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    A friend suggested that I look for my rug on Overstock.com. She had ordered three and loved them all. I'm so glad I followed up with her suggestion because the Rodeo Drive Deco rug was exactly what I had in mind. I received it in just a few days after ordering and was thrilled to discover that it looked exactly as represented online. I will continue to use Overstock to furnish my new apartment.

    Read More
    lsucathy September 2, 2009
  • Rodeo Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I Love Love Love this rug! I read the reviews about the color and that is why I bought it. Yes, it is a blue gray rug, just what I was looking for. If you are looking for Blue Blue than don't get it! It looks great in my sons room and the quality is above what I thought it would be. It does shed a little bit, but just keep on vacuuming and it get less and less.

    Read More
    bobadew August 17, 2009
Sponsored Links