Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $339.99

MSRP: $1,165.99

Save $826.00 (71%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug (8'9 x 11'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Matching others
    Verified Purchase

    Like the rug, however if you plan to match the rug w/ others of the same pattern, you may discover the reds are not the same.

    Read More
    Eileen L. March 19, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We just received our rug and it's better than I had expected. The colors are just what is shown. A deep, elegant red.....not fire engine red. Subtle blue and a taupe/gold. The texture is great. I don't think I need a rug pad under this. Looks great in our tv room. Big improvement over the thin rug I had in here before. Why did I wait so long to change the rug? Going to redo the guest room next. Will definitely be looking at rugs from Overstock.

    Read More
    Mary S. August 17, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I placed this in my master bedroom. It coordinates perfectly with my colors and the runner I have in my master bath. Perfect!

    Read More
    Robin G. February 16, 2016
  • maree
    Verified Purchase

    This is the rug in the family room that adds a punch of color. All companion rugs scattered throught the main living area.

    Read More
    mare44 February 11, 2016
  • Great looking Rug
    Verified Purchase

    True to description--plush and well made--and durable. Thrilled with my purchase and recommend.

    Read More
    randalyn November 28, 2015
  • Beautiful rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured and great quality. Love it!

    Read More
    Jena M. April 23, 2015
  • Mommy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful carpet. High quality.

    Read More
    valentine2 March 8, 2015
  • son bedroom rug
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is not one of the soft wool rugs but it is very nice in my son's room. It is not too feminine. The rug is well made and works well with more "masculine" colors.

    Read More
    busymom January 8, 2015
  • Beautiful Colors
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It is so beautiful and brings color to my formal dining room.

    Read More
    Janice January 7, 2015
  • very delicate...snags easily
    Verified Purchase

    We unrolled this rug and it already had some snags in the pile (minor irregularities). Our cat walked across the rug for the first time and created a major snag with his claw. Our cat lived with our old rug for 10 years and never put a single snag in it. I think the handmade looped rug is very delicate and not made for high traffic areas.

    Read More
    jsnide November 9, 2014
  • Love, love, LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    I actually got this rug a little under duress. On his last visit, my father felt our formal dining room needed a "visual" separation from the open family room/dining room/kitchen floor plan, so we started rug shopping. We chose the 8'9 x 11'9 size because it is large enough for our table and 8 chairs, even when sliding the chairs out to sit down/get up. I was concerned that the red may be too red (as in fire truck red) because my tablecloth and family room furniture are more of a burgundy red, but the colors are just how they appeared on my iPad. The "blues" they mention are hardly a blue at all - more of a grayish aqua that blends in with the sage and Olive greens. My other concern was that the "gold" coordinate with the golden yellows I have in my kitchen and, there again, the tone and shade of gold on the rug were perfect! It is an excellent quality carpet that I foresee lasting longer than me ;-) The edges are not perfectly straight, but I think it just adds to the charm of a handmade carpet. Now, I need to go thank my dad.

    Read More
    jodima October 24, 2013
  • Nice rug. Colors not what you expect
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty rug and the price is very good. But, it's not what it apears to be (at least on my monitor). The main color is a dusty red (almost a rosy color). I really couldn't see any blue in the picture, although it does say there is some blue. There is quite a bit of it - a medium shade of a dusty blue. I don't see anything I would call "gold." There is tan and cream. It's pretty but no way I can use it where I wanted it. So, it's going in a bedroom - which I can make match by changing out some throw pillows. So, while I can use it - it's just not what I thought it would be. Buyer beware.

    Read More
    frustratedwithscreennames August 31, 2013
  • Beautiful colors
    Verified Purchase

    I love red so I decided to decorate my family room in red. The floors were my first buy. These rugs in different sizes made it easy to place them in differnet areas. Everyone loves it. It should look great with Christmas decorations around. Very Happy.

    Read More
    ocheltree November 23, 2012
  • Nice size & colors are vibrant.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. Priced well for the size. Also purchased the runner. Is in my dining room, my walls are a gold/yellow, The border matches this, & the red is more of a brick red. Nice floral pattern.

    Read More
    twindeb62 September 18, 2012
  • The perfect rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! It is everything I'd hoped it would be! The online photo shows the actual colors very well. It seems well made, the colors are gorgeous, and it doesn't seem like it's going to shed. The thickness is just right - it doesn't look too thin, but it's also not so thick that people will trip over the edge. I'm also pleased with Overstock's service. I ordered it on a Wednesday and received it the next Tuesday.

    Read More
    kblp April 6, 2011
  • Great rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It looks exactly as pictured.... maybe even more beautiful in person. The colors are as pictured. I would recommend this rug to anyone considering buying it.

    Read More
    ninomiya630 January 12, 2011
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for a Christmas present for myself. I had been looking for a large rug (with mostly red in it) for about 6 months. I was very concerned the red would be the wrong shade. It was perfect! I love it! The red actually is a little different then the picture, but that worked out better for me. It is a beautiful rug, well made, and looks lovely in my room.

    Read More
    meandgatto December 23, 2009
  • Feels Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    While this carpet is fairly priced, it feels like it is made out of twine. It might be okay for a home office, but it doesn't feel homely. I wish I spent more money to buy something more comfortable.

    Read More
    gregisawesome December 16, 2009
  • hand hooked rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprised how beautiful this rug is. The picture does no justice. It looks rich in our living room. Love it!

    Read More
    roommaker July 16, 2009
  • paridise rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one we bought. Love them both! we have used them in adjoining rooms and the color matches perfectly.

    Read More
    leelootoo May 16, 2009
Sponsored Links