| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $208.67

MSRP: $706.99

Save $498.32 (70%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • thissitefnsux
    Verified Purchase

    Free dumb of speech is being robbed by corpoarations.

    Read More
    Mark B. June 7, 2017
  • Nice Rug For The Price
    Verified Purchase

    We received the rug 2 days earlier than predicted which was great. However, it is a bit flimsier than I had hoped and the colors are much brighter than the picture which looks burgundy & gold..it's a brighter red and the main edge is actually quite a bright yellow which clashes a bit with the chairs I have next to it (which are more burgundy and gold). It's for our office, so I'm keeping it as I don't want to go through the hassle and expense of returning it, and at $*, it is a good deal.

    Read More
    overstock2010 October 13, 2016
  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our daughter who was in college and have since given it to an older couple who take very good care of it and are using it as a kind of color centerpiece for the main room in their apartment. It looks great there and all to have had it have been happy with it.

    Read More
    Linda S. November 15, 2015
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color of this rug, it matches our decor perfectly. However, for a wool rug (and none too cheap) it is POOR quality. I am disappointed and feel like I should return it. It has several pulls in it and the backing actually shows around the edges. We also bought the non slip pad to go under it hoping it would preserve the wear but it is just poor quality.

    Read More
    Ellen B. February 9, 2015
  • Looks great under round glass top pedestal table
    Verified Purchase

    Color blends well with red walls and black pedestal under round glass top table.

    Read More
    2acollette May 21, 2013
  • Love our new rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We had been to Nebraska Furniture Mart and had looked at rugs of the same quality and the same size which were priced at over $700 - so this was a great buy! We love it and everyone who has been to our home has loved it, too! This is our second purchase (first was two vanity mirrors for our AZ house which we love) from Overstock.com and we have been very pleased with both purchases. The best part of all is that it arrived a day earlier than Overstock.com predicted - and that was a lovely surprise!

    Read More
    kathy2317 February 15, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rug for our kitchen dining table. Colors were beautiful and it was lying flat upon rolling it out. Just what I was looking for!

    Read More
    mprw412 November 12, 2012
  • Aveerage rug
    Verified Purchase

    It .is not a plush rug as it appears in the photo. It is looped carpet style. Colors are way off. They tended to work in my breakfast area but not my living room. This rug is supposed to be handmade but when I called about it - was told it was made in NYC

    Read More
    hoschton August 8, 2012
  • This rug is perfect for our informal dining area
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug -- I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. In the picture it appeared to be bright red but it is more subdued and it works perfectly with the other color hues in our living area. +Order it -- you won't be disappouinted.

    Read More
    phil2dill April 21, 2012
  • Color matches picture!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the 8' Wool Rug in Paradise Red for our music room. The color was very accurate to the site (I printed a color copy and put it on the floor of the room). No surprises there, I was especially pleased with the weave (I believe it's called a popcorn weave), it is very textural. The design of the weave was exactly like the picture. The backside, which you usually don't see on web sites, seemed to be sturdy in construction, as if it would hold up well under lots of traffic (although where we have it it will only have light use).

    Read More
    kidandrews February 16, 2012
  • The price is right.
    Verified Purchase

    I already have a 5' x 7' Paradise Red rug and I like it. This stitching on this round rug does not seem to be as good. I do like the colors.

    Read More
    krusjo January 12, 2012
  • This rug is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for and the service was awesome.

    Read More
    leebert1 September 29, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors that go so well with many different color schemes.

    Read More
    dbg1 August 16, 2011
  • Paradise Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is perfect and more than I expected. It was shipped quickly and lies flat on the floor. No curling!

    Read More
    joybra June 14, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug to go under our kitchen table because our tiled floor is cold. It was delivered quickly and very well wrapped. Lays flat. The rug is a perfect thickness and feels great under our feet. The colors are beautiful and rich. It looks more expensive than what we paid for it and we are extremely pleased with the quality. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    idkk February 19, 2010
  • A Winner

    Started by buying 5 ft rug ~ loved it so much I bought the 8 ft to match. The colors are absolutely perfect!

    Read More
    mitzi1961 August 22, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just exceptional. Although the colors didn't quite match up to my computer printout, I think it is just fine and works great with my wall color. The quality is great!

    Read More
    leelootoo April 19, 2009
  • A very nice rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug along with a 2 x4 and a 2 x 8 runner, all or my kitchen. These are well made rugs with good design but the colors were a bit inconsistent from rug to rug. The red was a little lighter and more towards pink on the 8 t round while the 2 x 4 was a nice even dark brick red. The runner was in between. That being said it works fine all together- only I notice and since the 8 ft round is under my kitchen table, the lighter portion of the rug is covered.

    Read More
    momof2inatlanta November 9, 2008
  • Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. It really enhances the dining room. My only problem is that since it is not a fine weave, my cats love to dig their claws into it.

    Read More
    birch1 April 7, 2008
Sponsored Links