Sale: $289.83

MSRP: $1,208.99

Save $919.16 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    have this rug in my living room...the room doesnt get used much so im not sure of the wearability...the color is just what i was looking for...i do notice that when i vacuum a lot of fuzz comes up and im hoping it will not thin out

    Read More
    Pj G. May 2, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug but a little disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Every rug in our house was purchased at Overstock and I have always been pleased. This rug is beautiful and works very well in the living room. It sheds, of course, as do all wool rugs for a while. However, after 2 1/2 months the loops of the wool have started pulling, which greatly bothers me. It doesn't bother me enough to return it, but if you think it will bother you, beware. I also bought the same rug in a 5x8 and it is pulling as well. These are the only rugs in our house that do this - very disappointing!!

    Read More
    lgrass January 31, 2017
  • Safavieh Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was bigger than I thought...matches perfectly with my couch. I just love it !!

    Read More
    Sandy B. October 21, 2016
  • Durable, functional, lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    colors are lovely and rich. rug is more of a loop pyle than a woven type rug. We placed it under the dining room table. We've had it now for over three years with no fading, shredding, wearing, etc. I recommend. It is now 4 years later (7 years total) -- and this rug still looks like the day it arrived.

    Read More
    happygirlpa October 19, 2016
  • A little confused by all the positive reviews
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not a review-writer but my experience with this rug was so different than what others have said I felt compelled to say something. My immediate impression was that it looked cheap, just simply a cheaper quality than what I had expected. Then about two days later I noticed that it was coming apart. I'm not a rug expert and don't know the right terminology but it was as if the outermost strand of fiber was just separating from the rest of the body of the rug. I told Overstock it was "fraying" (that was the closest I could come to describing it) and they were great - they sent UPS to pick it up immediately and I ordered another rug, a more expensive one by Herat, because I figured as inexpensive as the Safavieh one was it was probably always going to look cheap. Here's the crazy thing: the Herat replacement rug was delivered when I was not home and I arrived to discover it on my doorstep with a rather large hole ripped right in the middle of the flimsy packaging, totally exposed to the weather. It was so big I took a picture. And as I dragged it into my house the packaging ripped a LOT more. If it had been raining I think it would have done serious damage to the rug and I don't think it would have been that much harder for Overstock to package it in two sheets, or in thicker materials, or something. So although they made right the first order, I wouldn't order a big piece from Overstock again based on these two incidents.

    Read More
    thriftygirl1 May 6, 2015
  • Nice Bright Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This wasn't quite as soft as most wool rugs because of the way it's made. It really brightens up our living area (it's much brighter than it looks on the computer screen) and is definitely a rug we'll keep for many many years!

    Read More
    Lindsay T. March 24, 2015
  • Poor manufacturing process
    Verified Purchase

    Have not had the rugs on the floor for more than 2 weeks and the large rug has begun to unravel in 3 different places. It is so bad I will have to replace it immediately . This has not begun to unravel only because no one walks on it.

    Read More
    Anthony P. March 22, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is more gray than gold. It works in the room and is a very nice rug. It is a keeper.

    Read More
    41intx August 16, 2014
  • Paradise Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug appeared to be a great purchase when I viewed it online. I was excited and really looking forward to it's arrival because I thought it would make a perfect finishing touch to my home's decor. When it arrived, I had the rug sit unpackaged for about a month because I had been called out of town. But all the while, was giddy to display this in my living. Anyway, once I unrolled it, I liked it for ONE day, and by then I wanted to pack it up and ship it out! Why?....because it sheds sheds sheds, horribly!!! By the time I had unpacked it, Overstock's return policy had expired, and now I'm stuck with it. I don't recommend this product.

    Read More
    swu88 March 12, 2014
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful hand hooked rug for the money. The colors are vibrant and very similar to the photo. This is a nice red, not a rust or a burgundy. Shipping was within 2 days of purchase. A good value. Similar rugs at Home stores are twice the money.

    Read More
    kismetcally October 10, 2013
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is extremely nice. The colors were vivd and true to description. It is heavy and thick, yet more like a handwoven rug than fluffy and plush. This is replacing an expensive rug that has faded severely. This rug will probably eventually fade as well, but for the price, I will just replace with another Overstock rug in a few years.

    Read More
    ptsleeves October 4, 2013
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    great value area rug. the site allows you many search options, price and color

    Read More
    dsanborn July 30, 2012
  • value
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug and it was a great buy for the price. I'm beginning to notice imperfections in the knotting, but only because I see it everyday. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    illiterateme January 11, 2012
  • Is this really a wool rug?
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was very very stiff, almost like walking on top of a brush. No tags on it indicating what it is made of. I sincerely doubt it is a wool rug. I returned it promptly. Return postage was $$$, so the whole experience cost me $$$ dollars to try this rug. Would definitely not recommend this product.

    Read More
    tobylulu November 29, 2011
  • Fabulous Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great area rug for the price. The colors are bright and vibrant and just pops in our dining room. All we've received have been compliments when guests stop by. So glad I made this purchase!

    Read More
    wisconsinjen November 2, 2011
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Brightens the room. more of a tufted or hooked rug

    Read More
    njbd October 25, 2011
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures and description of the rug were accurate. It is a hooked rug which I wasn't excepting; I didn't remember reading anything about that in the description. However, I love the rug and I'm very pleased with the colors, the size, and the way it was made. We bought two of the same rug in different sizes to go in different areas of the same room and they match beautifully.

    Read More
    alainaskye October 12, 2011
  • Rug shown is even more beautiful on your floor!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and looks great on my hardwood living room floor! It is accurately described on this website and it is definitely a good idea to order the rug pad for underneath it. I have never been disappointed in an item that I have ordered on form Overstock.com!!

    Read More
    warivers October 3, 2011
  • Seeing RED!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently had light oak wooden floors installed in my living room and dinning room. The floors needed some warmth and color and these rugs really did that job beautifully. I had shopped at big department stores and found much heavier wool carpets but the prices were outrageous. They also charged at least 50.00 to deliver even though i lived only a few miles from the store. These Overstock Red Paradise rugs are "heavenly". They are wool with a decent backing and full of vibrant color. I also bought carpets pads from overstock and the carpets lie down very nicely with no curling at the edges. They were shipped very fast. I am extremely happy with the product and the service.

    Read More
    pameladida13 September 9, 2011
  • Beautiful high quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug a few days ago and was so excited when I opened it when it arrived. We live in a town home with combination living room/dining room and this rug is absolutely gorgeous under our dining table. The colors are just perfect. It is thick and luxurious looking. Thank you Overstock for supplying such great buys!

    Read More
    beewray August 26, 2011
Sponsored Links