Today $209.99

MSRP: $599.99

Save $390.00 (65%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful and colors are true to picture...even better than I expected. Buy this rug!!

    Read More
    cnixx May 22, 2017
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    It is what it looks like!

    Read More
    OstkUser23194 March 17, 2017
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and perfect for my great room. Colors bring out the other furniture and the rug brings the room together.

    Read More
    Sandra H. March 6, 2017
  • color not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the rug - perfect size and coordinates with other area rug. It is not as red as shown in the picture, more of a rusty red which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5.

    Read More
    Margaret V. December 5, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We put this rug under our dining table and it really warms up the room. It is a beautiful shade of true red - not burgundy - almost a Chinese red. The border is an ivory/off white with gold and a muted putty blue-grey. These colors leave a lot of options for anyone who might feel the rug's bold red center is enough red for one space. We come and go from the French doors in the room frequently and this rug is capable of standing up to a lot of traffic. All we added was a good rug pad, which holds it nicely in place and adds some cushioning. The whole family has enjoyed this rug, including the dog! The price was so inexpensive for what you get...I went back got two others for cold tile bathroom floors. They're great!!! Happy to recommend this to anyone on a budget who knows what they buy will get a lot of wear, but still wants a good look to enhance a dining room, kitchen, bathroom - wherever ;-)

    Read More
    Karen S. December 3, 2016
  • Love this colorful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is placed under my dining room table and I have received many complements on it. It really sets the table and room off!

    Read More
    corkyologist November 10, 2015
  • Red wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for our living room. I am very pleased! The color is great and really pulls the room together making the room look larger. I love the red, true red but not overly bright. I also bought a small red round rug for my hallway

    Read More
    Debbie C. August 23, 2015
  • Color
    Verified Purchase

    The color of rug is what was expected

    Read More
    Teowa O. June 2, 2015
  • safavie handmade paradise red wool rug 6 x9
    Verified Purchase

    amazing rug we love it the colours are perfect for our living room. if it was bigger wud have been good. feels good under our feet, very soft. we re happy we bought it and the price is terrific. thank u

    Read More
    Evelyne S. February 18, 2015
  • Not bad...Average
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a long time for a rug to put under my dining room table. I bought this based on the great reviews and being really in need of a rug. This rug did not "blow me away." It's just average. I kept it. It's nice, but everything about it is just average. Perhaps the problem is I'm comparing it to ****** rugs I purchased from **** for not that much more.

    Read More
    val52 July 8, 2014
  • WOW! Prettier in Person!
    Verified Purchase

    Got our new rug yesterday and we LOVE it! The rug is, as some reviewers have mentioned, even more beautiful in person. It is so gorgeous! The colors are fairly true to the pictures, but all monitors vary- and of course the rugs may vary themselves, but for our rug the red is a true red- it is NOT a wine or raspberry- nor is it a brick red- is red red. The rugs accent colors are sage green, gold, pale blue and ivory cream. The quality seems good and it is very pleasant to touch & feels good under foot. We are thrilled with this purchase- it looks SO much more expensive than it is- truly a bargain!

    Read More
    mommyeversafter March 25, 2014
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    i have ordered three rugs from overstock and this one was much less weighty than the other two. it did lie down almost immediately and it is just as described on website. the red is a very deep red like raspberry with green, light teal blue, gold and ivory. i could have just about kicked myself though when i visited home goods store and found one that looked almost identical except it was thicker and it was $199 so even with tax i could have saved myself $36. however, if you don't have a home goods store, this is a very good value for the money. i have never been totally disappointed with anything i have purchased from overstock.

    Read More
    moustasha July 5, 2013
  • Fantastic Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had 4 rugs that I was looking at. I am so glad I picked this one. The colors are rich and the quality is great. It laid flat as soon as I unrolled it. I have it on blonde bamboo flooring and it is gorgeous. Can't think of anything bad about this purchase.

    Read More
    yankeeso March 21, 2013
  • paradise red wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug it makes my room so much brighter. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this rug, This is my second rug from Overstock, Thank you Jeanne

    Read More
    fire5758 February 14, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug for a design client's office area because of the price but we were pleasantly surprised by the quality. We love the pattern because of the variety of colors we can pull from it for the rest of the room.

    Read More
    keljal September 27, 2011
  • top of the line
    Verified Purchase

    better then i expected....O has allway been better then i expect........

    Read More
    saradon September 14, 2011
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I am so delighted with this rug. It is in our Great Room on hardwood floors placed underneath our dining table and chairs. I purchased the same large area rug but in oval and it is placed between our sofa and fireplace also on hardwood. It pulls the room altogether and looks fabulous.

    Read More
    heavenlyblessed August 23, 2011
  • Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a number of these rugs for my home and have not been disappointed in either the value or the quality of the rugs I have purchased from Overstock. Every rug that I have purchased is exact to the description on the website. I am extremely pleased with my purchases and have received many compliments on my rugs. I will continue to purchase rugs on Overstock in the future for the quality, value and price.

    Read More
    terpet July 28, 2011
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is all wool and has beautiful rich colors that were accurately displayed in the on line photo. There were some slight flaws along the edge of the carpet but it is a good value for the price. I would recommend a cushioned carpet pad underneath the rug.

    Read More
    karen0209 July 19, 2011
  • /Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. I was surprised that the leaves and flowers looked larger and less numerous when looking at it actual size. (The small photo diminishes the pattern and the red rectangle stands out more.)

    Read More
    ccl100 October 5, 2010