Today $97.98

MSRP: $344.00

Save $246.02 (72%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug (3'9 x 5'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not true to color
    Verified Purchase

    Even though the rug is very thick and plush, I gave it only 3 stars because the color was not as pictures. I'm glad the red is brighter than pictured (as was reported by other reviewers) but what appears to be beige/tan in the photo is actually bright yellow. I thought about returning the rug for that reason but decided it wasn't worth the hassle and I could live with the color because the rug is in our hallway upstairs and not in a main living area.

    Read More
    Nannette D. June 27, 2016
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the rug isn't a true red. More like a rust/red. The gold/beige border lightens the red and the colors are deep and bright. Not much cushion but it feels better than the bare tile floor. Really brightens up my kitchen.

    Read More
    tblack June 23, 2016
  • RE: Safavieh Paradise Room
    Verified Purchase

    Colors not even close to teh colors on my monitor. The workmanship of the rug was essentially poor. The rug was then, the weave of the rug was not at all tight. The white backing of the rug was clearly visible when the rug was on the floor. Also the edges curled excessively.

    Read More
    Marie F June 20, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Excellent quality.

    Read More
    TERRI B. February 25, 2016
  • maree
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for our family room to protect our wood flooring. Gives a punch of color to our neutral family room with soft footing. Pleased that I was able to get coordinating rugs.

    Read More
    mare44 February 11, 2016
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug,the color is good

    Read More
    Donna S. February 10, 2016
  • A bargain price
    Verified Purchase

    for this well made rug with a pleasant design in a terrific shade of red. it has has held up well in a high traffic area that includes 2 cats and a golden retriever. Easy to spot clean and vacuum. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    Jack M. February 6, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was leary of ordering another rug due to the color differences that I have experienced. This was the exception!! It is exactly as pictured and matched the valances that I had ordered. It looks super expensive! I have a runner and 8 ft round ordered ,also. I am so excited about my new kitchen remodel using these red/gold rugs!!

    Read More
    cathy t. February 21, 2015
  • Attractive, serviceable, durable
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures don't give you the realistic view of pile and weave. They are accurate on design and color. This is actually a sort of very low pile, coarse woven rug. That is not unattractive, by the way. Just so you aren't expecting a thicker, finely "knotted" version of the design you see. This isn't the quality you would want for your showpiece. We find them very durable and attractive for traffic areas. And unlike every other rug or carpet we've ever had, our pets do NOT stain them for some reason. Believe me, that's been a real bonus. We like them. We started with one for a vanity area leading to a bathroom. Weren't sure at first, but it grew on us. So when we needed to replace another area rug in the bedroom we were happy to take the plunge and aren't disappointed in the least. Though they come in several shapes and sizes, the ideal size wasn't there for us, so I wish they would make them in even more variety. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    bcharlow April 12, 2014
  • Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and texture of this rug. It works well in our small foyer.

    Read More
    bcmenna October 1, 2013
  • Lighter and brighter than images; thick and plushy
    Verified Purchase

    I think this rug would be great for the right person, but I don't think that's me. In all fairness, I wasn't sure about this rug - the pattern or the colors (I tend to like more geometric, autumny colored and also bright patterns). After reading the reviews, I decided to order one, to try to get a little, more traditional style going in my home. However, I ordered a smaller one that I would not regret having (I hate having to pay for return shipping on rugs!), and knew I could just put it in a landing, then order a larger one if I liked it. I am glad I did that. It comes across more country/cottage than traditional. The colors are actually brighter than as pictured on my computer (Dell laptop). Be aware that the rug is, as described in the listing, "hand hooked," which may add to the more country/cottage look. Note: my sister is an avid rug hooker, and when she saw it, her comment was that it was a hooked rug, but not hand hooked... which is probably a good thing for me, as that homey, cottagey look is not my thing!

    Read More
    geoguppy August 24, 2013
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I love these rugs! I would recomend them to anyone.

    Read More
    bbrreennddaa October 30, 2012
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    it brightened up my guest room...looks very good! they are good quality..have them for over an year now.

    Read More
    angielalla October 24, 2012
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    We own a much larger version of this rug in ivory and have been very satisfied with it in our family room. When we moved we needed a rug for the kitchen. With two dogs and placement in front of the sink I didn't want to spend a ton. This has been perfect! Great rich color hides the dog hair, kitchen traffic mess etc. Great for our needs and vacuums well!

    Read More
    happylife2u November 2, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures and description of the rug were accurate. It is a hooked rug which I wasn't excepting; I didn't remember reading anything about that in the description. However, I love the rug and I'm very pleased with the colors, the size, and the way it was made. We bought two of the same rug in different sizes to go in different areas of the same room and they match beautifully.

    Read More
    alainaskye October 12, 2011
  • rich colors more beautiful in person
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is more beautiful in person than I expected. Ivory color is more prominent than pictured and the red has a touch of orange to it making it a rich hard color to describe. It will complement my bland peach colored couch very well, but for now, I'm putting it at the front entrance of our house for a ZOW entry look.

    Read More
    in2tea4me April 20, 2011
  • Red rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for the price. It is really red, I was hoping for a darker red but am keeping it anyway as the quality is great and the price was right.

    Read More
    jabliny April 16, 2011
  • Red wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful rug. I am very pleased with this purchase. Shipping was on time and the product is just as it was described. The red is just a little on the dark side of red, but it is NOT burgundy.

    Read More
    33928 March 16, 2011
  • Handmade paradise red wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived really quickly, in great shape. The colors are very much like the picture, even a little more vivid. It looks very nice in our entryway. Goes well with our wood floors. This rug adds a warm welcome to our guests.

    Read More
    pamzajicek December 27, 2010
  • very good rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looked and felt as I expected. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    kstra November 28, 2010