Sale $263.02

Was: $329.09

Save $66.07 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Light Blue Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the natural fiber of wool for durability. The colors are vibrant and pattern is really pretty. It does not shed, even though it is wool. Overall, it is a really nice, quality area rug.

    Read More
    tonimom October 19, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Rug is prettier in person that online! Great value and so beautiful. I Would highly recommend this rug. It's very easy to clean (vacuum) and has made through 2 boys!

    Read More
    Amanda R. June 4, 2017
  • Connie
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug...I accidentally purchased the same rug in a different color! Love them both.

    Read More
    Connie L. October 27, 2016
  • Excellent quality and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this purchase! The rug is beautiful! It is nice and thick and the knotting excellent. The colors are as pictured. I couldn't be happier! Love, love, love it!

    Read More
    lizastan October 25, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug a few years ago. I am just now reviewing it. I love the rug and it has held up nicely - until the kids spilled red gatorade on it and the new puppy decided to chew out some thread. I will likely buy a replacement and ban them from the living room.

    Read More
    kingwoodtexas June 23, 2016
  • A gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    Like the other sizes of this design, the pale blue is just what we were looking for. The floral design and colors are very well done. The rug is looped, so take care with pets and don't let your cats try to sharpen their claws on it.

    Read More
    Kitty December 10, 2015
  • Franny B.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I really like this rug. Feels wonderful on our feet, the colors are lovely. Very happy. Price was excellent, had it now more than 6 months.

    Read More
    Francine B. November 30, 2015
  • yenta
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. if I had 10 decorators working for me, I could not have found a better rug. The fit and color are perfect.

    Read More
    helene b. August 15, 2015
  • lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    colors are beautiful and very soft!

    Read More
    sccarnut June 14, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    My spouse and I love this rug. It is beautiful and a perfect fit in the dining room of our new house.

    Read More
    Thomas R. April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful Blue Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am absolutely thrilled with this rug. The colors are vibrant and the wool is almost silky to touch. It's also quite thick so feels "cushiony" when you walk on it. I love it!

    Read More
    elba January 7, 2015
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Received my rug yesterday, and it is beautiful! Very soft, doesn't shed (at least not yet) and it looks expensive. Great quality for the price for sure. FYI - the blue is a light greyish blue, it has NO green in the blue, it is blue, maybe even dark powder blue. Not the color I wanted, but I love it so going to by new throw pillows, etc. for the room. It looks great against my hardwwod floor.

    Read More
    cdevan01 August 14, 2014
  • Great Price, Too Blue
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was a great price-half what I saw on other sites. But I did return it, because the color I saw on my computer made it seem like it was a subtle grey-blue. It is really a very true and bright baby blue color that is just not what I was wanting. If that is what you are looking for, then it is a really good deal.

    Read More
    amykb October 3, 2013
  • Handmade Paradise Light blue wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I gave 4 star because it is not so plush.. But it is really pretty... but the color on the picture is way dull than the actual... it is much brighter colors and but the combinations of the colors are pretty not too tacky.. It is not the typical oriental rug feeling... more contemporary.. Pottery Barn feeling if you know what I mean...

    Read More
    pookiejustin March 9, 2012
  • Nice rug, but compare other sizes to look at color

    We like this rug, it is a great fit for our space and color scheme, but many of the reviewers have felt like the color is misrepresented and they are right. First, check the images associated with other sizes, I think the 8' square is much closer to the true color. Also, if you are in doubt, try to 2x4' rug as a sample. It is much less expensive to return it if it isn't what you are looking for and the colors are the same as the larger rug. I did not find it rough to walk on at all, and it cleans up really well with kids.

    Read More
    czmama December 29, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Color is perfect Looks great in my living room very pleased with this purchase

    Read More
    whippnj December 7, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug - color is bluer than pictured but that just makes it prettier.

    Read More
    maur40 October 18, 2010
  • Like a favorite sweater
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for a few months now, and I love it even more now than I did when we first got it. Other reviews mentioned that it is not a "soft" rug - I would disagree. It definitely is not plush, but it is soft like my favorite wool sweater. The colors are true to the photo and it seems to be very well made. It did shed at first, but it vacuums well. Even with traffic from three young kids, it looks wonderful. We did have to return the first rug we received because it had what looked like a box cutter cut all along the back, but the customer service was second to none. I dreaded the hassle of returning it when I saw the cut, but I have literally never had such wonderful customer service. It was a hassle-free return and I will be shoppin at Overstock.com again.

    Read More
    rae7 October 7, 2010
  • Lots of Blues
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty rug, but the other commenters are correct that it's very blue and a bit rough. I had thought there would be more yellow in it, but it's really a blue and cream rug, so I'll move it from the LR to my bedroom or office since it clashes with my LR walls.

    Read More
    erinhartigan September 10, 2010
  • This is great carpet.
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 others in Ivory. The blue is light and not completely solid/uniform, it seems more like a water color blue with tinges of gray and almost lavender. It is very attractive actually. It feels a little rough when you first get it but the rug does soften with wear. The rug also does shed but with regular vacuuming/maintenance it is not noticeable. Everyone likes this carpet as soon as they see it.

    Read More
    cann67 September 5, 2010