Today $59.99

MSRP: $208.00

Save $148.01 (71%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Light Blue Wool Rug - 2'9 x 4'9

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Handmade Paradise Light Rug
    Verified Purchase

    As mentioned before in an Overstock.com previous evaluation, this rug is extremely beautiful--very cheerful yellow tones and red based color images, a soothing center background of blue, and balanced rich brown leaf patterns spaced throughout rug's design. It is going to be the centerpiece of attraction in our remodeled kitchen this coming fall! I give this Handmade Paradise Light Blue Wool Rug a HIGH 5+ rating which it truly deserves!

    Read More
    cityofjoy June 2, 2011
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the natural fiber of wool for durability. The colors are vibrant and pattern is really pretty. It does not shed, even though it is wool. Overall, it is a really nice, quality area rug.

    Read More
    tonimom October 19, 2017
  • bright vivid colors
    Verified Purchase

    great looking rug, good price. I thought the colors would be a little more muted than what they are. The colors are quite bright & vivid. The rug didn't work for the room I ordered it for, but I liked it so well, I just kept it and used it in another room.

    Read More
    ovrstkshopper February 21, 2009
  • Rug with the '"blues"!
    Verified Purchase

    Pattern and design of this rug was beautiful, however, the color was way off the photo. It appears to be in the aqua color range, but reality was more a larkspur blue with slight purplish tinge. Didn't work at all with my color scheme.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Handmade Paradise Light Blue Wool Rug - 2'9 x 4'9
    Esther W. August 3, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I first ordered a smaller version for my foyer, and I finally decided to order the larger one for my dining room because I couldn't find another rug with the colors I needed. The dining room is right off the foyer, so I was hesitant about having a too-matchy-matchy look, but I'm glad I ordered the rug. The floors in the dining room are a very dark wood, and the light colors of this rug just pop and open up the room. It's gorgeous in there! And the price -- well, that just couldn't be beat, and, trust me, I looked everywhere. I must caution buyers, though, that the colors do not look like all of the various pictures of this style of rug, and I might not have even ordered it had I not already had the smaller version and known exactly what it would look like. For me, the colors were more vibrant and even more beautiful than depicted on line.

    Read More
    revmuz May 4, 2011
  • Quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    The space that envisioned for this rug was larger than I imagined. So, when I put it down, I was struck by how small it was. Yes, I know, this was my error. But (and here is the kicker), the rug was so good looking that there was never any doubt that I would keep. My wife agreed. Now, we have a new hallway rug. And I am going to see if I can get the same rug in a larger size. The blue dominates the color pattern in real life. Very harmonious color combinations.

    Read More
    critically October 20, 2011
  • Great for bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these along with a round rug. The colors are very nice and am pleased with the quality. I have now had the rugs for a few years. There was a shed problem at first ( to be expected)' but now are fine

    Read More
    lrbee February 2, 2016
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug, very thick and plush. It is holding up very well as a bathroom rug.

    Read More
    rmch April 9, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two light blue rugs for my bedroom. When I received them one was defective, the blue on one was a beautiful solid blue whereas the other looked like the yarn used had not been dyed correctly and so it was blotchy. I used the chat option (for the first time ever) and Overstock took charge and will be sending me a replacement. The rug itself is absolutely gorgeous. The print and colors used are great. I liked it so much I just ordered the bigger Ivory one for my family room. Great buy for the price!

    Read More
    jesssg January 12, 2011
  • love the rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 10 of these rugs in 3 of the colors, and many different sizes for my new home. I placed them throughout the house, from the living room, foyer, kitchen, dining room, utility room and mud room, and they really tie all the areas together nicely. They are very durable and beautiful in design. I even placed one on the front porch, although it is covered..it has held up nicely to the traffic and still looks great over a year later. I am purchasing a few more today for in front of the fireplaces and the patio doors. I am more than satisfied with them and love that they hold up to traffic and do not show stains!! Important when you have little ones running around. Great Value indeed!

    Read More
    amy90 January 10, 2010
  • Bright and cheerful - well made & economic!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug and the larger companion 6' square - hoping this rug was just photographed in low light and it would really be a match for the bright cheerful tones as in the photo of the 6' square one. This is just what happened - to my satisfaction. The photo just doesn't do justice to this product. Sturdy, economic, bright, and very bright cheery colors have transformed my dark floors just in time for the holidays. Very comfortable to walk on in the high traffic area of the kitchen.

    Read More
    blueskies50 September 1, 2011
  • STRIKING !!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. The background is a pretty, soft blue, which coordinates well with the more vibrant colors of the florals. The quality is top notch. I'm planning to purchase one of the other sizes for another part of my home.

    Read More
    fletch50 June 5, 2008
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought several of these rugs for my house and I am very very happy. The color combo is so beautiful, it makes me smile every time I look at it. The quality is good and the wool helps it to resist stains. I have two of them in my kitchen and they hide food spills easily.

    Read More
    setter77 December 14, 2008
  • Covers it All
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to capture the winter slush at my front door. Not only was I surprised by the great color scheme but the outstanding workmanship of the rug. This rug captured the colors and style of my home. I loved it so much-I purchased another size.

    Read More
    toounique January 28, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made hooked rug with vibrant colors, just like shown on screen.

    Read More
    mrstenn January 13, 2010
  • Texture and color is very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pleased with this rug. The quality is better than I had expected, given the price.

    Read More
    slchomeowner July 5, 2011
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a beautiful addition to our entryway and holding up well with 5 people and a dog. Colors of the rug are brighter than they appear online.

    Read More
    frustratedartist March 3, 2011
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    rug is nice - true to description - using in bathroom.

    Read More
    hotfortytwo November 15, 2011
  • Not the rug I bought
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased Baktarri multi colored rug/navy. The rug was very nice and thick. However, it was not navy and I am not sure what the color was. I kept the rug because it still blended with my colors in the room.

    Read More
    Priscilla B. June 12, 2016
  • love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. Inexpensive and just perfect for the spot. Colors are vibrant.

    Read More
    mercedes44 January 17, 2012