Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Ivory Wool Rug (8'9 x 11'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wonderful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this tug! It's in the high traffic hallway and looks great. It's on a wood floor and stays in place very well with no wrinkling or curling. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    blondlady1 July 19, 2017
  • Very pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rug. I must say, however, that the middle color is a light blue and that really shocked me. I didn't know if I had mistakenly clicked wrong, but blue is growing on me. I did not want to send it back because of the hassle.

    Read More
    Marilyn R. April 1, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Thus is a beautiful rug, more colorful than it looks in photo. It is more yellow than tan, but a nice soft buttery color! Looks well made.

    Read More
    mary m. March 15, 2017
  • Avid Reader
    Verified Purchase

    Just had it for a few weeks but love the look and

    Read More
    Meridel C. January 13, 2017
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried that the colors would be too vibrant given the picture on the website. However, the actual colors of the rug were more muted and fit perfectly in our family room. Very happy with purchase!!

    Read More
    Deborah F. December 2, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Expensive looking rug- hundreds of dollars less than the furniture store. Colors are texture are perfect.

    Read More
    Vicki M. May 31, 2016
  • Large area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Color is more yellow than gold but is very pretty!

    Read More
    Lisa W. May 15, 2016
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug that adds so much beauty to our new three-season room. It is well-made and the colors are gorgeous.

    Read More
    Kathleen C. January 6, 2015
  • well made
    Verified Purchase

    I have several of these rugs throughout my house. They are beautiful, well made and wear well.

    Read More
    frequenttraveler July 2, 2014
  • Loving my rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, this rug looks great on the floor! Makes my place look rich and high class!

    Read More
    jessytddybr April 5, 2014
  • Love this Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is lighter then pictured. Shows golden on computer screen but main color is more yellow, tinged with green. Accent colors are bright and vivid. I knew the colors were lighter from reading the other reviews. Work perfectly in my room. I have a brownish/red leather sofa and dark gold/red chairs. I have bamboo floors and the rug works perfectly with it. This is the second large rug I have bought from Overstock and once again I am pleased. Remember this rug does not have a pile but a tight looped surface. Great price!

    Read More
    sjp5028 December 5, 2013
  • Pretty colorful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy that I decided to purchase this rug. With hardwood floors, the dining room could get rather loud--especially with a large groupl The rug helped to absorb some of that sound. Great! The rug is more yellowish however, than ivory but it still works well in the room.

    Read More
    ritalouvan November 29, 2013
  • Vibrant colors
    Verified Purchase

    I decided on this rug even though it was a bit more expensive then the other rug I was looking at. Based I. The other reviews stating it was more yellow j knew this was the rug for me. The colors are very vibrant and go well in my yellow and green room on the hard wood floors. A great buy. Very happy

    Read More
    ausagi November 20, 2013
  • Colors not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, HOWEVER.....the colors are not what are shown in the picture. The ivory is more white. The gold is baby yellow. The other colors are VERY vibrant. Nice quality and very pretty, just not what I wanted so I returned it.

    Read More
    knowjules November 19, 2013
  • Beautiful Colors
    Verified Purchase

    We just got this rug yesterday so not sure of the wear and tear yet, but the colors are vibrant and look beautiful against a wood floor. We have beige walls which make the room dull, so we wanted something to perk up the living room and the yellow in the rug (more yellow than ivory) does the trick. The prominent colors are burgandy, blue and yellow which are the colors of the flowers. The leaves are a muted green/gray. Our upholstery is ivory so the rug makes the room pop. It looks somewhat tropical--it's as if we're standing in a garden. Very happy.

    Read More
    happyatthebeach September 20, 2013
  • Lovely but not the right color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very pretty, but "ivory" is not descriptive enough. I had to return it because it clashed terribly with my cream colored couches. The yellow toned ivory and golds in the rug - just did not mesh well with the tones in the furniture. Other reviews also noted the color variations in the threads used which didn't bother me as much as the overall yellowish effect. Pretty rug for the right color scheme. . .

    Read More
    kdelmom March 16, 2012
  • Love the colors in this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive, nice price, and great family room rug. Accenting the room with the colors is this rug has been fun!

    Read More
    dhwilson December 2, 2011
  • paradise ivory wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Though I feel the rug was a good value for the money, it was alot lighter than I expected. I still like it, but it didn't meet my expectations. It did arrive promptly and on time which was great.

    Read More
    ginalolabridgata November 30, 2011
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived very quickly, in about two days. The quality is outstanding. I am really happy that I purchased this rug. The leaves and flowers look really nice up close, better than the picture on the computer screen. This is my third rug purchase from Overstock so I was comfortable buying such a large rug. I read numerous reviews before I bought the rug and they were helpful. My only negative comment is that the main color is quite different than what arrived. My first two rug purchases were identical to the computer screen. However, the rug works for me in my living room and the quality is excellent.

    Read More
    cllew October 5, 2011
  • Nice but not great
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third rug from O. The reviews are really useful. I was prepared for the color. Overall I like the rug. The design is very pretty. The colers fit well in the living room it resides in. My main complaint is that the major background is very stripy. Like a cob of corn there are so many different colors of yellow/maize that it distracts from the rug's beauty. The colors are not random but in stripes (only one reviewer mentioned this before). Obviously the makers of the rug got many different color threads and used them as they came up.There are many hooking mistakes in the rug that are totally unnecesary. The rug is in an area where I walk and every day there are loose threads popping out. In summery, the concept and design are very nice. The rug is nice and soft to walk on. The product is of poorer quality than I am used to from O.

    Read More
    dutchsailor September 20, 2011
Sponsored Links